Mylek Reviews

4.63 Rating 368 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Mylek
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 93%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Mylek Reviews
Great customer service fans are brilliant would highly recommend
Posted 9 months ago
We ordered a white Tower Fan through the Mylek website and everything went smoothly although the order seemed to go through Hygiene Supplies Direct which was a bit confusing. We have received confirmation emails from the companies but as there were no problems with the order, I have not been in contact with the company.
Posted 9 months ago
Super easy to set up and use the features. It is only really powerful enough for a small room and you have to be sitting within 6 feet to get the benefit. Also- I was hoping to put it on a side table in the corner to keep it out of the way of children and pets but because fan is angled upwards, it makes it too high to feel it. Those things considered- it works great and is good value. Slight plastic smell goes away with use.
Posted 9 months ago
I like being able to see the room temperature. There is no doubt this fan reduces room temperature by two or three degrees when on full speed and gives a cooler breeze. I find it noisier when it’s on its lowest speed setting than its fastest it’s far from silent but you get used to the noise at night. The swing has a good range and it’s good to be able to turn the blue LED lights off altogether at night. Overall it’s reasonable value for money. I would say however that it is not very stable - it wobbles if you touch it at all for instance using the manual buttons on the top rather than the remote, and in a house with children and animals running around I think it would be easily very easily toppled. Easy to assembles and it was well packaged on arrival. All that said I had the black version and it looks modern. In terms of cleaning it says it’s easy but there is an awful lot of grill pulling in air and dust. I have used the clean air (ions) function but cannot day I notice any difference to the actual air in the room.
Posted 9 months ago
It is very lightweight, and ok for small drilling projects, however for the price with the accessory kit i can honestly say, its paid for itself already by using it on two jobs.
Battery seems long lasting also.
Posted 9 months ago
Works fine and easy to assemble the only issue i have is that the beeping sound is constant until you go over something and it stops beeping, where as other ones i have used are silent until you go over something and then it starts beeping?
Posted 10 months ago
Used this on 14 panels both sides, far far better than the mind numbing toil of
Brush painting.
Used Cuprinol one coat (sprayable) which turned out to be a gloopy consistency so I thinned by about 30%. The instructions on dilution is very confusing but it sprayed fine. Also used a fencing oil which is like water and that was very easy.
You must clean it properly after use which is quite easy, otherwise You will have trouble.
Shame the lead isn’t longer, as others have said the hose connector to the gun blowers off sometimes, Judy make sure it’s Firmly pushed home.
Posted 10 months ago
Ordering was confusing as email came from an hygiene company and it wasn’t clear on delivery dates ... but did arrive within a few days
Posted 11 months ago
seams to work a ok at present,but if it is like a lot of stuff we buy it will last about 6 months before it fails or falls to bits,not had this machine long enough to write a review.
Posted 1 year ago
Good value for money
Posted 1 year ago
I have just purchased a 2kw panel heater which I have fixed to the wall which was straight forward and aesthetically it looks good.

So far I have only used the manual settings and having briefly looked at the timer instructions, they do look a bit daunting.

I have the heater in an open plan lounge 16m2/kitchen 9m2 and set at 20deg, seems to make the room reasonable warm. Prior to this I used a convector inset fire which was always blowing out on full and took ages to heat the room.

I’m going to monitor my new heater and if it’s cost effective and gives the warmth I’m wanting, I will buy more for other rooms.
Posted 1 year ago
Lovely slimline, smart looking radiator. Very quiet but takes a long time to get going.
Posted 1 year ago
Good heater marred by unwieldy programmer. Every hour of every day has to be programmed. Time consuming and frankly, old fashioned. Saying that once programmed, works exceedingly well.
Posted 1 year ago
Very easy to use and looks good on the wall. Very modern looking and quick to warm up
Posted 1 year ago
Had a very damp bathroom the heater has done the job really well.
Posted 1 year ago
The heaters are great but programming them is difficult.
I rang customer services about the problem I was having, someone was going to ring me back to I talk me through programming. 3 weeks I have been waiting for that call. Fortunately 2 of us worked it out otherwise we would have frozen.
Posted 1 year ago
Heater delivered swiftly and in good condition. Few queries soon sorted out by phone by a helpful operator.
Posted 1 year ago
Does the job, but the automatic control is too complicated.
Posted 1 year ago
First heater was damaged with the heater element broken off inside the unit, quickly replaced but this was also damaged with dents to the vents and back, managed to swop over parts from first unit to make one serviceable.
Posted 1 year ago
I bought for shop its work ok
Posted 1 year ago
Mylek is rated 4.63 based on 368 reviews