My Car Credit Reviews

4.86 Rating 3,584 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend My Car Credit
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.77 out of 5
Read My Car Credit Reviews

About My Car Credit:

We’re part of the UK’s largest motor finance broker, Evolution Funding, and we’ve been helping customers to buy cars on finance for over 15 years, on HP, PCP or personal loan.

At My Car Credit, applying for your car loan is quick and easy. Fill out our online application form in just a few short minutes and you’ll receive an instant, online decision on car finance - anytime of the day or year!

We welcome all types of credit profile, you can buy your car from any dealer, and there is no deposit or fees. Our unique underwriting policy places you, the customer, first.

We’ll assess our panel of 27 lenders to get you a finance rate for your circumstances, without impacting on your credit profile. We’ll then hold your hand throughout the process to ensure that you have a hassle-free experience of buying your dream car on finance.

In 2019, My Car Credit was named 'Best Direct Consumer Proposition' at the Car Finance Awards and Evolution Funding was named 'Best Broker' (2020, 2019, 2018, 2017 & 2016).

Car finance from 6.9% APR. Representative APR 14.9%

Visit Website

Phone:

07971 407 631

Email:

marketing@mycarcredit.co.uk

Location:

Evolution Funding Ltd T/A My Car Credit
Evolution House
Smeckley Wood Close

Write Your review

Tell us how My Car Credit made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
My Car Credit 5 star review on 19th March 2021
Paul
My Car Credit 5 star review on 31st October 2019
Anonymous
My Car Credit 5 star review on 17th October 2019
Nicky
My Car Credit 5 star review on 21st August 2019
Nicusor Vasiliu
My Car Credit 5 star review on 3rd July 2019
William
My Car Credit 5 star review on 27th June 2019
Craig Punk
My Car Credit 5 star review on 22nd June 2019
Robert
73
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I filled out an application and got a conditional approval straight away, which was great. Since I live in an area with no phone signal I emailed the address in the response I got (a guy called James) to ask him to send me details of the next steps. Never got a reply. Then got a template email a day later asking me to call them to progress the application. Emailed again to say I couldn't call, but if they'd email me details of what they needed (I assume proof of salary etc) then I'd get right on it. No reply again. Finally I get another template email saying 'we've been trying to get in touch with you but we've not heard from you so we'll withdraw your application if we don't hear from you' Each of these emails gave me the option to contact them by phone or email, and each time I emailed them straight away, explaining that I couldn't phone, and got ignored. Either respond to your emails or at least don't claim it's a viable way to contact you.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry for the miscommunication regarding your application - we strive for excellent customer service and have clearly let you down on this occasion. One of our Team Leaders will contact you via email this morning to see if there is anything we can do further for you, and your feedback has been passed onto the relevant departments to review our processes and drive improvements across our service. With regards, My Car Credit
Posted 1 year ago
Never return calls
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with us - we strive for excellent customer service and have clearly let you down on this occasion. Your comments have been passed to the relevant teams to drive improvements. Thanks, MCC
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely took the P"""s, telling me I was approved for finance with no deposit, able to pick a car, and then got told they needed £150 and £120 of a different member of staff. IN FUTURE, go through the paper work and check proper. Also the lack of communication is a joke, we will ring you, then I'm having to ring them 😠😠
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Alan, thank you for taking the time to review us, we welcome all feedback, good or bad. We are sorry that your experience with us has been less than satisfactory. Having investigated the matter, it appears that communication has fallen down on this occasion. We have taken your comments on board and they will be used to drive improvements and identify training gaps. We hope you have been successful in securing finance for your new car and wish you all the best. With regards, MCC.
Posted 1 year ago
Wasn’t happy with the service.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so sorry to hear you experienced some communication issues with us - we strive for excellent customer service and have clearly let you down on this occasion. We have taken your comments and looked into your particular circumstances, which will be used to drive improvements across the teams. With regards, My Car Credit
Posted 1 year ago
Very poor communication within My Car Credit, told one thing by email and then at last minute advised that payment hasnt been made and no one knows why whilst left with no vehicle due to changing over insurance to collect new vehicle.Advised after insurance company was closed that payment hadnt been made and no one knew why not until next day and even then and until now still not advised that payment went through.Only advised by dealer that they had received payment.Advised MCC that i had to pay twice to change insurance back to old vehicle and again to new vehicle twice but went on deaf ears.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Damien, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry to hear that you experienced poor communication in your experience with My Car Credit. We strive for excellent customer service and have clearly let you down on this occasion. Your comments have been fed back to the relevant teams to drive improvements, and if there is anything further we can do for you, please get in touch. With regards, My Car Credit.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, All started well and I would mention Sam as being very helpful and professional. However, when it came to getting information about when the dealer would receive funds I had several conflicting updates from several different staff. Still my wife is unable to collect her new car. R.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Richard, thanks for leaving us a review. We apologise for any confusion regarding the transfer of funds; on some occasions we do experience delays between confirmation and receipt of the funds over a weekend, and this can hold up the collection of the vehicle. Your comments have been passed on to the relevant team members to drive improvements, and we hope that you and your wife enjoy your new vehicle. Thanks, My Car Credit
Posted 2 years ago
Seemed complicated and long winded. It was easier to get my mortgage. Had to watch a video every time it went wrong and had to start again
Posted 2 years ago
Would I use them again? Probably not.
Posted 2 years ago
- Absolutely do not feel I was given the best or even Fair finiance agreement. - The total interest paid back should be told to the customer clearly by your “Specialists” - Genuinely feel that ‘MyCarCredit’ should cater for all types of customers! people who do and do not understand the finance options - The whole process took longer than I would expect.
Posted 2 years ago
Took ages to get accepted and had to keep chasing to get answers
Posted 3 years ago
The purchasing of a vehicle should be a very pleasant and exciting time. I have read all reviews on your web site from being very quick to having fantastic dealings with your staff. I unfortunately had a very unpleasant short of four weeks time ranging from staff going on leave and nothing passed on to several duplications of correspondence which made the whole experience rather sour. On reading all reviews and certain staff members did try to resolve my situation which was successful in the end I'm sure you are good normally but can't be all the time. I've just had a bad time of it which is all evidence based. Again ultimately I got what I needed but all the excitement taken away.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Raymond, Thank you for leaving us a review, we are always striving to improve our customer service and we are sorry that we have let you down on this occasion. This feedback will be passed on to the team, please let us know if there is anything else we can do to help now or in the future. Thanks, MCC
Posted 3 years ago
Applied for car finance, however they never get back to me..quite dissapointed. At least, somebody could call me back and let me know what went wrong.
Posted 4 years ago
My Car Credit is rated 4.86 based on 3,584 reviews