My Car Credit Reviews

4.86 Rating 3,479 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend My Car Credit
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.77 out of 5
Read My Car Credit Reviews

About My Car Credit:

We’re part of the UK’s largest motor finance broker, Evolution Funding, and we’ve been helping customers to buy cars on finance for over fourteen years, on HP, PCP or personal loan.

At My Car Credit, applying for your car loan is quick and easy. Fill out our online application form in just a few short minutes and you’ll receive an instant, online decision on car finance - anytime of the day or year!

We welcome all types of credit profile, you can buy your car from any dealer, and there is no deposit or fees. Our unique underwriting policy places you, the customer, first.

We’ll assess our panel of 27 lenders to get you a finance rate for your circumstances, without impacting on your credit profile. We’ll then hold your hand throughout the process to ensure that you have a hassle-free experience of buying your dream car on finance.

In 2019, My Car Credit was named 'Best Direct Consumer Proposition' at the Car Finance Awards and Evolution Funding was named 'Best Broker' (2019, 2018, 2017 & 2016).

Car finance from 6.9% APR. Representative APR 13.9%

Visit Website

Phone:

07971 407 631

Email:

marketing@mycarcredit.co.uk

Location:

Evolution Funding Ltd T/A My Car Credit
Evolution House
Smeckley Wood Close

Write Your review

Tell us how My Car Credit made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
My Car Credit 5 star review on 31st October 2019
Anonymous
My Car Credit 5 star review on 17th October 2019
Nicky
My Car Credit 5 star review on 21st August 2019
Nicusor Vasiliu
My Car Credit 5 star review on 3rd July 2019
William
My Car Credit 5 star review on 27th June 2019
Craig punk
My Car Credit 5 star review on 22nd June 2019
Robert
My Car Credit 5 star review on 30th April 2019
Anonymous
72
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
1. Poor Service.
2. Poor Communication.
3. Hidden Fees.
Posted 4 years ago
Grant was absolutely AMAZING!! So professional, friendly, helpful supportive and very understanding!
Everything was explained at the very beginning about getting a loan.

Everyone I spoke with were polite and extremely helpful.

I will miss my daily chats with Grant!!! Just such a fantastic guy, as are Liam and James.

An incredible team thank you guys for all your time and patience.... will miss Grant.
Posted 10 months ago
Really happy with my experience dealing with My Car Credit. I had a tight deadline to get the funding sorted, and Grant was able to get it done for me really quickly. He was proactive in managing the case, and was happy to answer all of my queries to get me the best possible outcome.
Posted 10 months ago
Great company! They will go the extra mile for you! They do their very best to get you the car you want and do all the necessary checked need!

Highly recommended!
Posted 10 months ago
Samantha my adviser was for professional and polite at all times
. even dealing with car company to sort out some issues.. Explained every detail in an informative manner

Other staff who answered my calls were also on the ball.. WELL DONE ALL DONE
Posted 1 year ago
He was very friendly and happily answered all my questions I want to know. I’m very happy with his service. Thank you so much for your help Tom. Best wishes for you.
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely Amazing service from Courtney Ives - Attitude, professionalism, personality and communication absolute 1st class. Would recommend MCC and Courtney especially to anyone.
Posted 2 years ago
Chelsea was my advisor throughout my car buying process. She displayed excellent and efficient customer service skills, reppore building and exceeded my expectations. I would highly recommend anyone who is looking to use my car credit to ask for Chelsea. She was a fantastic help.
Posted 2 years ago
The person who dealt with me was Derrain Dove, I would like to say, she was absolutely fantastic from the first conversation we had. Very professional and friendly. She helped me with my questions I needed answering and made my application easy. I would also like state I would definitely recommend MyCarCredit as a company. I especially would like to say a massive THANK YOU to Derrian for all your amazing help with the purchase of my BMW.

Regards
Robert Saunders
Posted 2 years ago
What can I say! I can’t tell you how impressed I am with this firm. I dealt with Laura who at all times, was friendly, helpful and couldn’t do enough to make my application go through speedily and easily. She really did make the whole experience incredibly positive especially as I was not particularly looking forward to applying for a car loan. Car Credit have a great advisor in her and she should be commended for her customer service. I would certainly recommend her to anyone that was looking for car finance.
A++++
Posted 2 years ago
Very poor customer service, was told maybe ten times I would be called back in five minutes and waited three hours still no call, overall very bad experience. Would not recommend it.
Posted 2 years ago
Sent someone else’s paperwork continually pestered with emails and calls from different operators who didn’t seem to know what they were doing.
Posted 2 years ago
Leah was awesome you have made my dream come true xxxx
Posted 2 years ago
I want to say thank you to the lovelly sweet adviser LEAH she been the best person ive been speaking to i hope she get promotion because is not alot people like her.
Posted 2 years ago
I applied using their 30 second search. It came back approved. I then received a call from Gary he confirmed my details and said he would get back to me. No bother to call me back. I called them and someone answered the phone and hung up on me. Don’t waste your time they only want to know bother with you if they can secure a loan. Right bunch of cowboys stay clear
Posted 2 years ago
Hello John, Im very sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction with My Car Credit, my name is Ella Brough, I am the Marketing Manager here at My Car Credit, if you would like to give me a call to discuss this further? My number is 01246 458810.
Posted 2 years ago
A week ago my car broke down talk about disaster it also ment not being able to work then relsed my home would have to go I seen the advertisement car credit never thought for a second I would get looked at I know my credit score wasn't good but what else did I have to lose so I filled a application on line a lovely friendly lady Kylie phoned me back and went through the procedure taking my details etc
Within a few hours I recieved a email to say my application was getting looked at I didn't take mutch notice at this point but carried on sending information what was requied the next day Kyliey phoned me and asked me to pick my car this is were I thought I would be told no chance but gosh Kylie phone me to say I was acepted still thought some kind of a joke till today I went to pick up my new car happy dosint come near to how I felt today and all thanks to Kyliey thhough out the whole application to getting the car today Kyliey was fantastic I can't thank you enough Kylie you are fantastic and thank you very mutch you helped me big style 100% recommended thank you
Posted 2 years ago
Wasted my time by lying to me. When I spoke to a second person about it they just got snappy with me saying that it was the weekend staff, she isn’t weekend staff... not my problem really, it was yours, yet the still didn’t seem to care.
Posted 2 years ago
Hello, I am the Marketing Manager at My Car Credit, I am extremely sorry to hear this, could you please send me an email explaining what has happened so that I can look into this straightaway for you? my email address is ellabrough@mycarcredit.co.uk
Posted 2 years ago
I applied with mycarcredit, took couple days to even get it sorted found a dealership myself, cargiant. Was then told to fill in their online portal upload driving license and payslips. I did. After I was told that the finance company will not pay out till I go cargiant and test the car, I did. I went to cargiant I had to put down a non refundable deposit to hold the car, I spoke to Gary and Chelsea who told me that I should put the deposit down and that my application is fine, I told them it is non refundable. They still told me I should put it down ( which they are no denying although there is recording). This was Wednesday last week, only today have they called me to tell the finance company now needs bank statements and cargiant have said if it is not sorted out by tomorrow the car and my deposit will go. I have requested to get my deposit back still waiting from cargiant, I probably will not get it back. Josh a manager at mycarcredit is also taking no responsibility for the actions of Chelsea and Gary. I am appalled, poor customer service from all three people. Why make someone put a non refundable deposit on a finance application u have not 100% been approved on!!!!!! Waste of time and stress. This has gone on for 2 weeks and still nothing is sorted. Ridiculous, rubbish money stealing company. They give you false hope. They do not what they are doing
Posted 3 years ago
Hello Sabrina, I am extremely sorry to hear that your experience with My Car Credit didn't meet your full satisfaction. As explained to you, it is not unusual that funders on our panel would ask us to request personal documents from you such as bank statements to get you fully approved, it is unfortunate that you were not able to provide these as easily as via email or post and the application was unable to progress. We wish you all the best for the future. Delete
Posted 3 years ago
Excellent customer service, friendly and efficient but hidden charges and much higher interest rate than first quoted online.
Posted 3 years ago
I would like to say a big thank you to the team at My Car Credit for a professional and excellent service , my credit rating as been very poor due to an unfortunate collapse of a business I was involved with many years ago, which has followed me around ever since .
From the moment I contacted My Car Credit I was treated with respect and understanding. My Car Credit have given me the opportunity to repair my credit score, and just as importantly provide me with the finance to secure a new reliable vehicle which is very important for my work.
Excellent service and would only be to pleased to recommend to anyone in similar situation to myself .
Thank you once again for the trust, respect, help and support.
I look forward to doing many more years business with My Car Credit
Posted 4 years ago
My Car Credit is rated 4.86 based on 3,479 reviews