Musicstreet Reviews

4.95 Rating 226 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Musicstreet

About Musicstreet: Cambridgeshire's Premier guitar store, incredible prices and exceptional customer service

Visit Website

Phone:
01480431222

Location:
10 Chequers Court

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Musicstreet ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

5
Anonymous
"Extremely friendly and helpful service. Quick to respond to questions. Went beyond the call of duty and supplied a hard-case for the Gretsch I purchased purely to help with delivery precautions .... at no extra charge!!"
Report
Posted 1 month ago
5
Martin
"Very pleasant visits on Thursday and Friday of last week. Good to reminisce with Tony about the old days at Machinehead in Hitchin and to see how well Music Street has evolved. Friendly negotiation on the part exchange and cracking coffee from Andy. With the demise of all the decent guitar shops in my neck of the woods, Music Street is a real find. Check it out."
Report
Posted 6 months ago
Stuart Taylor
Stuart Taylor
Verified Buyer
"Good choice of instruments, great service"
Report
Posted 7 months ago
Dave Watson
Verified Buyer
"Great products, well priced & easy to do business with."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Visit Website
"They were helpful and very efficient. Guitar was checked by them before it was dispatched and it arrived in perfect condition. They used dpd couriers and there tracking service was very good."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Really great service from all the guys. I bought a Musicman, after much deliberation and their patience and help were exemplary. Superb."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Katy Craig
Verified Buyer
"Always a great service from here. Bought an SE Custom 24 limited edition and the set up is as good as my Custom 24"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Neil Langman
Verified Buyer
"This order took so long for you to process I'd actually forgotten I'd ordered it! Terrible service."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Rob Norris
Verified Buyer
"Really good shop, they've always had stock available when I've ordered. I had problems with the loyalty scheme though, it doesn't tell you that you can't apply two codes to one order - I found out the hard way after I'd redeemed two £10 discount codes that it would only apply one! Also bear in mind that next day delivery actually is next working day delivery. I ordered on Friday knowing DPD deliver on Saturdays only to find that the good won't arrive until Monday. The lack of clarity there caught me out and a mix up at DPD made it even worse."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"I should start, by letting you know I suffer from anxiety, normal things (like buying a guitar) is something I can't do like most other people, so visiting shops is out of the question for me. This transaction was done firstly over their live online chat and then the phone, Andy was absolutely brilliant, even after the guitar had been purchased (but still waiting for delivery), he had time to chat with me, very refreshing to find this standard of service today. Andy was exceptionally friendly and helpful. The advice/help offered was not rushed or condescending, neither were more expensive guitars pushed. My beautiful Duesenberg arrived the next day, very well packed. The Duesenberg speaks for itself, they're just spectacular guitars. I would buy from MusicStreet again and recommend them to others, thanks for the great experience!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Fabulous music store with outstanding customer service. Much thanks to top guy Anthony who actually remembered me as a customer back in the day at Machinehead in Hitchin some 15 years ago!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Old fashioned customer service first run shop. A long forgotten concept in most places. Fantastic range of guitars and amps from all the main players as well as some lovely more niche brands. Immaculate shop, friendly and knowledgable staff. Total gem of a guitar shop. Highly recommended (great coffee as well)"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Harry Wilson
Verified Buyer
"A perfect and smooth transaction, the Squier 70s jazz bass I bought arrived in perfect condition with all the original stickers, tags etc. Very pleased."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Extremely friendly and helpful service. Quick to respond to questions. Went beyond the call of duty and supplied a hard-case for the Gretsch I purchased purely to help with delivery precautions .... at no extra charge!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent rapid service, Vox AC30c2, second hand at a great price, packed to be indestructible, received within 2 working days. excellent correspondence via e.mail. Well done Musicstreet"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent service, I wanted to purchase an Amp they did not have in stock but they got it in very quickly. Staff friendly and helpful as they always are when I pop into the shop! Thoroughly recommend and happy to have such a great music shop locally!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Matthew Sims
Verified Buyer
"Very pleased. Will do business again. Can recommend Musicstreet 100%."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Alistair Campbell
Verified Buyer
"Very good and friendly service. Highly recommended."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Honest service, friendly and professional"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent service and clearly passionate about what they do."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Incredible selection of beautiful guitars, amps and accessories for every budget! Friendliest customer service and highest degree of technicle knowledge and workmanship. Always have my guitars serviced here!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Gareth Hollis
Verified Reviewer
"Personal service, I saw the guitar on the website, the store put it on one side for me without asking for a deposit, a warm welcome at the store and a quick hassle free deal, these guys could teach the bigger stores about customer service Totally stoked with my PRS and the whole experience Gaz"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Ian Marchant
Verified Buyer
"Good availability and great pricing. The person I spoke with was very helpful and made it very easy for me get exactly what I needed."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Musicstreet is rated 4.95 based on 226 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This