moKee Reviews

4.83 Rating 823 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend moKee
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
96%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 94%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read moKee Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

tlc@mokee.eu

Location:

moKeeOffice 141405 Kings RoadSW10 0BB London

Write Your review

Tell us how moKee made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Couffin commandé le 27 décembre 2020 avec un délai de 5 semaines prévu pour la livraison. 23 Février, aucun colis reçu et aucune nouvelle de l'expédition. Encaissement bien réalisé à la date de commande. A éviter.
Posted 2 months ago
Chère Julie, Merci pour votre commentaire même si celui-ci nous surprend beaucoup. Cependant, après vérification je constate qu’un mail vous informant du retard de la livraison du produit vous a été envoyé le 29.12.2020. Nous avons proposé à tous nos clients une annulation gratuites de la commande ou nous avons également récompensés ceux qui ont préféré d’attendre. Je constate également que l’adresse mail saisi par vos soins lors de la commande ne correspond pas à l’adresse mail via lequel vous nous contactez aujourd’hui. Je tiens également à souligner que les délais de réalisation et d’expédition de commande sont indiqués sur notre site internet pour tous les produits. Pour les connaitre, il vous suffit tout simplement consulter l’onglet livraison. Sachez que votre commande est en cours de préparation et sera remise au transporteur dans les plus brefs délais. Restant à votre écoute, Service Client moKee
Posted 2 months ago
The rocking Moses basket took hours to put together and was such bad quality. Came all bashed up also which they did eventually swap. Have just seen the same cot which I bought for £150 in Lidl for £39.99!! Exactly the same.
Posted 9 months ago
Dear Customer, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We highly appreciate it as customers’ opinions are the best source of knowledge to us and they allow us to improve our products & services. I am very sorry to hear you’re not completely satisfied with the items you’ve purchased. However, I would like to assure you products are carefully checked before the shipment and I am afraid that damages happened during the delivery process. We’ve contacted the delivery company we cooperate with to highlight the issue and to make sure the parcels will be treated with more care due to their contents. In case of delivery damages, we offer appropriate solutions - your faulty stand has been replaced with a brand new item. Regarding the assembly of our stand, we always provide with special instructions and we also encourage to contact our customer support team in case of any questions. They are available every day, even at weekends or bank holidays and will be happy to give additional instructions if needed. Currently we’re also working on creating dedicated videos to show the assembly process of each product. I understand you might notice a similar product available at another store although I would like to clarify our products are made from the best materials and handcrafted by specialists to meet all the requirements. Of course, the price is an important aspect but what we care the most is quality & safety of our products. While purchasing at moKee, not only you receive a high-quality item but also a support of our team, one year warranty and the assurance that the product has been tested according to safety standards. At moKee we offer two types of cots at price of £129 or £199. They are both made from a solid beechwood and covered with water-based paints. I can assure you it’s not possible to buy the same quality product at the price as low as £39.99. Should you have any further questions or concerns, do not hesitate to get in touch with us at tlc@mokee.eu. Best wishes, moKee
Posted 9 months ago
We ordered the Schpinkle Midi Cot Bed but instead received a similar looking product from a company called BellAmy. Having checked on the BellAmy website the product we received (that looks suspiciously like the one Mokee advertise on their site!) is £200 cheaper. Either I have received the wrong product or Mokee are ripping everyone off!
Posted 9 months ago
Dear Customer, Thank you for your review and for sharing your feedback with us. First of all, I am incredibly sorry for such a situation and any inconveniences you’ve experienced. We would like to clarify this cot bed has been added to moKee’s collection in the cooperation with Bellamy. We’ve loved its design and we wanted to popularize it among our Customers. We’re the recommend reseller of this bed in Europe as Bellamy doesn’t ship their products outside of Poland. Due to the product’s size, it has to be shipped in 3 parcels. It’s why the price has been adjusted with the transport costs and the operational costs required to meet the challenges of the delivery process. Our intention is not to take any advantages here and we’re sorry if you feel misled. Our goal is to offer this great design to a wider audience. Once again, thank you for sharing your opinion and bringing the issues to our attention. We’re currently rewriting the product’s page to make it clearer for future Customers and to avoid any misunderstandings. Best wishes, moKee
Posted 9 months ago
Alors je suis plus que déçu j'ai reçu mon colis en miettes sommier détachées des lattes éparpillés carton endommagé avec des vices en moins une partie du sommier cassé je sais pas qu'est ce qui c'est passé mais c'est du n'importe quoi je vous joint les photos car c'est pas possible je veux un retour ou un remboursement ou je sais pas moi on peut pas envoyer un truc pareil pour un bébé c'est pas possible et si elle tombe c'est grave j'y crois pas
Posted 1 year ago
Bonjour Gnima, Nous vous remercions d’avoir pris le temps de nous laisser un commentaire. Tout d’abord, veuillez accepter nos excuses pour le préjudice subi. Nous sommes sincèrement navrés d’apprendre que le produit vous a été livré dans un état inacceptable. Nous tenons à vous assurer que tous nos produits sont soigneusement vérifiés et emballés par une équipe technique. La société de transport est également informée que la marchandise transportée doit être manipulée avec soins et précautions. La qualité de nos services et la satisfaction de nos client sont depuis toujours au coeur de nos préoccupations. Nous constatons de ce fait, que le colis a dû subir un choc important pendant le transport. Notre équipe de service client a déjà entrepris la démarche pour contacter le transporteur et procède aux vérifications auprès de ce dernier. Par la suite, nous prendrons contact avec vous par courriel pour vous présenter nos excuses les plus sincères. Nous tenons également à vous assurer qu’un nouveau lit vous sera expédié dès demain matin. Sincèrement vôtre, Rohan
Posted 1 year ago
Livraison incomplète. Toujours en attente du support pour le couffin et d’un des deux arceaux en plastique pour la tête du couffin. Cela fait un mois que nous attendons malgré nos multiples relances - extrêmement déçus et espèrent être livrés dans la semaine ou sinon remboursés
Posted 1 year ago
Bonjour, Merci pour votre commentaire. Nous sommes navrés que votre commande vous ait été livrée incomplète. Après vérifications, je constate que nos équipes ont fait de leur mieux pour vous apporter une solution dans les meilleurs délais. Les pièces manquantes ont été expédiées. Ce processus parait long cependant, il s’agit de nos procédures internes. Nous vous remercions pour votre compréhension. Un mail avec les numéros de suivi vous a été envoyé. Nous vous invitons à suivre l’acheminement de vos colis afin de programmer leur livraison. Cordialement, Magdalena
Posted 1 year ago
First of all there was no communication from MoKee that there was a delay in production. I only found out because I contacted them a month later. Then when it was finally dispatched I received tracking numbers for one package which I was informed was the cot. However, there was no mention of the mattress. I only received another tracking number when I contacted them again. I received one package the day before the delivery date and another the day afterwards. I then proceeded to unpack it and discovered that the side rails did not align with the screw holes. I had to get a carpenter to then widen the holes on the white rails to get it to fit. Then when trying to put the base in, the bottom holes were so close to the raised wooden side bar that you cannot screw them down. I had to get a carpenter to re-bore the holes. However, to learn this, both myself and my father damaged our hands trying to work out which way around the base screwed in. Finally, we get it sorted And when I put my baby in she rolls over puts her arm through the slat and nearly breaks it. Luckily, I was there. All in all this is a poorly constructed, dangerous cot.
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Customer, Thank you for your review and for sharing your feedback. I am incredibly sorry to hear about the issues you've experienced so far. The quality and the safety of our products are the most important values at moKee. All our cots, including the Schplendid Collection which you've purchased, are tested according to the safety standards and they all have required certificates. I have already contacted you directly to receive more details and evidence needed to resolve this case urgently. Best wishes, Daria
Posted 1 year ago
I am really sorry but I can not give more stars. Your designs look super nice, but the Schplendid Midi Cot is purely constructed. It is so inaccurate that many pieces do not match together, which made it quite a hassle to put it together. We needed to buy more tools to correct your mistakes. Also the finish of the grid is not very smoothly sanded. ( which is not nice for a baby) I am just happy we did not get this crib for the birth of our son, I would be furious.
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Sally, Thank you for sharing your review with us. I would like to apologise for any difficulties and inconveniences you’ve experienced while assembling our product. We have a high standard of quality control to verify all the items and to make sure they’re dispatched in a perfect condition. Your order shouldn’t have been an exception so I am very sorry the cot bed did not meet your expectations. We’re constantly looking for an improvement in our products which is why I have just contacted you directly to understand the struggles you’ve faced. I strongly believe we will be able to find a solution together. Best wishes, Daria
Posted 1 year ago
Haven’t received the goods yet!
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Vivienne, Thank you for your review! I am very sorry to know you haven't received the order yet. I can confirm you placed it on the 19th of November and we shipped the parcel on the 20th of November. In this case, I have just contacted our Logistics Team to verify this case and to contact the delivery company immediately as the package left our warehouse a week ago. Customer Services will keep you updated and will do their best to make sure your parcel is delivered as soon as possible. As mentioned, your order has been shipped quickly but as we use external companies to deliver products, we need to honour their lead time as well. Please, accept the greatest apologies for such a situation! Best wishes, Daria
Posted 1 year ago
I guess you get what you pay for, but I'm still very disappointed with the quality of our mini-cot. Firstly there is zero communication from the moment you order until you get a text from the courier saying it is coming today, giving you no time to reorganise anything so you can be in to take delivery. No way to find out where in the process your order is in-between ordering and it turning up. Secondly our cot came damaged with a manufacturing fault that would have been obvious should Mokee perform any sort of quality control. After this was reported there was initially no apology, just a request to confirm the part type. I'm also now left to dispose of the broken part as Mokee won't collect it. Thirdly, the drawer just doesn't fit and looks awful. It just sits on the floor, is uncovered so you can see everything in it unless the cot is at its lowest height and doesn't fit flush with the front of the cot which just looks wrong and sloppy. I guess that's why the website photos only show it front on! Finally, the overall quality is just poor; it looks like an IKEA product from 10 years ago. Exposed holes and screw heads, parts that don't fit flush, Allen keys that don't fit the screws properly, terrible instructions and the cheapest softwood possible so that the lightest touch marks the cot. Plus the waterproof sheet is also terrible quality and isn't even made of the material listed on the website. I'm sure the cot will do the job, but I wouldn't be entirely confident with it lasting the full distance and needless to say I wouldn't recommend it to anyone. Before ordering I was considering upgrading the cot in the future with the Mokee sofa set, but the thought of that now is laughable.
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Customer, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We appreciate all the reviews are they are the best way to develop our brand and products. There are many products or actions that have been taken based on Customer's comments! I am incredibly sorry the cot has arrived damaged. Unfortunately, it sometimes damages are caused by the delivery process or rough handling of the package. All items are carefully checked before the shipment and we always take full responsibility for any faults as the quality of our products is one of the most important values at moKee. Unfortunately, I cannot agree with the total content of your review. From the moment you place the order to the shipping notification, we contact Customers three times. Firstly we send the order's confirmation and then an email that explains further steps, e. g. production's process or shipping time. The third email is sent once the parcel leaves our warehouse and it includes a tracking number so every Customer can track the delivery progress and schedule it in advance. Our cot is made from a solid wood beech, not from softwood. We produce a bed to use wood as effectively as possible and we did not want to clog holes with any kind of plastic. We're doing our best to create products that are also environmentally friendly. All fitted sheets are made from soft and naturals fabrics. That makes them one of the best-selling products at our store. Regarding the drawer, its main idea is to store all necessary accessories very close to the bed and, what is the most important, close to the baby. It gives you the opportunity to keep items organised and in one place. We also fully present the drawer's design on our website, e. g.: https://bit.ly/2Oir8L5. Of course, I totally understand your notes & I can also notice the disadvantages you have mentioned. We're already started working on a new drawer's because, as mentioned previously, we follow our Customers' feedback and we want to improve moKee every day. In case of any questions or concerns, do not hesitate to contact us at tlc@mokee.eu and we will be happy to help! Best wishes, Daria
Posted 1 year ago
They took 8 weeks to deliver my items as when they arrived I was missing 2 of the 5 items ordered. Terrible customer service, no phone number even though I requested to speak to them a number of times and very slow to respond to emails. When they finally did respond they said the missing items “must be in the box” which is frankly offensive. Please do not buy from this cowboy company - I will be telling all my mummy friends to steer clear.
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with us. First of all, I am incredibly sorry for any inconveniences you experienced with your order's process. In the last months, we did our best to improve our Customer Service and to answer all emails much faster. Based on the latest reports, we respond to received queries within less than 20 minutes! There are some requests that may need a longer verification as sometimes in order to answer your question, we have to contact the Logistics Centre or Production Department. Our Customer Service Team is available every day, also during weekends or bank holidays. Furthermore, we launched the chat option on our website that allows you to have a real-time conversation with us. I have just contacted you to make sure that you received ​proper help from our side and to help if any other questions arose. Once again, please, accept the greatest apologies for any inconveniences. Best wishes, Daria
Posted 1 year ago
Still awaiting delivery of my order which was placed last November (2018) with a 4 - 6 week delivery time advised at point of placing order. Its now mid Feb 2019 with no sign of it and I am due to give birth in two weeks. There is no telephone number provided to call (even when this is requested) and unbelievably slow responses to emails. I partly cancelled the order as I became anxious about how close it was getting to my due date. The refund took 4 weeks to be processed and constant chasing, finally arriving when I referred the matter to my banks fraud investigation team. Do not use this company if you want your goods delivered within a reasonable timeframe or if you expect any level of customer service at all.
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Lucy, Thank you for your opinion and for sharing your feedback with us. I am really sorry that your buying experience​ at moKee hasn't been as smooth and pleasant as you expected it to be. That is true we used to have quite long shipping time a few months ago, although I am happy to inform we already shortened it and we ship all orders within 1 - 3 weeks. Approx. 70% leave our warehouse even within 2 weeks! To meet the expectations of our Customers, we also launched the next day shipping option that can be used for specific cots & mattresses. It is definitely not the last word as we are going to shorten the lead time again in the near future. We also took care of our Customer Service and we improved the response time to all emails & queries. The team is available every day - from Monday to Sunday, also during bank holidays. We use the chat and emails to communicate with Customers as those options are the most efficient, however, if there is a need of the phone call, we are able to arrange it to help as much as it is possible. We have also changed the rules of some processes, e. g. refunds that now are being processed within a few days. I am really thankful for your opinion and for rating our service as it definitely helped us at improving our service. I am also sure it is just the beginning as we are constantly improving the brand and looking for new solutions or opportunities to be better & better. Best wishes, Daria
Posted 1 year ago
We order our cot on the 10/10 and we have not yet received it. In this day and age I can’t believe that it is taking so long. Customer service is poor as they don’t do anything about it. I want the cot as it was recommended and the size fits our requirements
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Isabel, Thank you for reviewing moKee. I am incredibly sorry to know you experienced the delayed delivery of your cot. I also agree with you that this process shouldn't have taken a such a long time, therefore I am more than happy to inform we have shortened our shipping time and we already send products within 1 - 3 weeks or even faster! We are constantly working on our lead time and we are going to shorten it again in the very near future. In the last months, we analyzed and improved most of the processes to provide a ​much better & more efficient service to our Customers. We are aware of previous mistakes and we did our best to liquidate all of them. We are completely focused on developing moKee as we love the products we sell and we would like other Customers to fall in love with them as well! Best wishes, Daria
Posted 1 year ago
Unbelievably slow delivery and they don't provide even the slightest idea when it will arrive. Was told between 2 and 7 weeks (plus up to a week for delivery).
Posted 3 years ago
Very poor customer service. Delivery times provided only after you have made an order. In addition to the long wait of 6 weeks further delays incurred without precise dispatch date. Would not recommend to anyone unfortunate. In addition the staff is making up excuses that simply are not true...
Posted 3 years ago
We have been waiting for two months. Apparently still in transit...... no communication.
Posted 3 years ago
This is not a good company. The delivery takes ages, and if you have an issue, they do not give refunds, despite their claims. Once you build the cot/drawer it's considered "used" and non refundable. The photos are deceiving..the drawer is an overpriced, detached accessory that is incompatible with the mini cot. It stays on the floor (on tiny wheels) uncovered unless you keep the mattress on lowest level (which is too low to reach the baby for average height women.) If you buy the wheels, the drawer is particularly useless, as trying to move the cot with drawer underneath is impossible! It is also impossible to avoid stubbing your toes while putting baby in cot, while drawer is underneath! Customer service struggles with English, despite the company's address out of London. The products are from Poland, and I imagine that is where customer service is too. I have no problem with English not being their first language, but if they can't fully comprehend a customer issue, and the response is written using unclear, Google Translations, then it's not very helpful. I do not find the products special in any way other than their nice paint colors. Definitely do not recommend.
Posted 3 years ago
First of all one of the sheets were missing for mokee nest... then they shrunk in the wash even though I carefully follwed the instructions on the label. Now using the nest and it very flimsy and unstructured! It is also too wide for a small baby. I would never buy the product again or recommend it to anybody
Posted 3 years ago
Order took 2 months to arrive and when it did was with the wrong sheets, 2 months later I'm still waiting for the right ones to arrive! Have chased it repeatedly with at first no response then false reassurances in bad English. Product (the woolnest) also shoddily made, all the feet have already fallen off & the mattress is too small so swims about. Also concerned it's not ideal to have such limited air flow around baby. I would never buy from them again
Posted 4 years ago
Delayed order (6weeks!!!). Customer services team don't keep you up to date. Poor! Still don't have order so can't comment on products.
Posted 4 years ago
moKee is rated 4.83 based on 823 reviews