Military 1st Reviews

4.43 Rating 778 Reviews
86 %
of reviewers recommend Military 1st
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 85%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.31 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read Military 1st Reviews

About Military 1st:

Military 1st is a trading name of MMG Trading Ltd.

Established in 2008, the Military 1st is an online retailer specialising in first-rate outdoor and combat clothing and tactical footwear, as well as camping and bushcraft equipment and accessories. We are proud of our continuously growing range of high-quality products from the world's best-known brands, and in excellent prices, along with the fastest possible delivery and the highest level of customer service.

Visit Website

Email:

info@military1st.co.uk

Location:

MMG Trading Ltd
Unit 1, Fourth Avenue
Trafford Park
Manchester
M17 1DB

Military 1st 5 star review on 10th April 2021
Karl Byrne
Military 1st 5 star review on 19th March 2021
Artur Andruszkiewicz
Military 1st 5 star review on 19th March 2021
Artur Andruszkiewicz
Military 1st 5 star review on 19th March 2021
Artur Andruszkiewicz
Military 1st 5 star review on 19th March 2021
Artur Andruszkiewicz
Military 1st 5 star review on 19th March 2021
Artur Andruszkiewicz
Military 1st 5 star review on 18th February 2021
Declan Marshall
5
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Great quality items, but preferred when postage was free.
Posted 5 months ago
found these boots slightly big at first tried a heavier sock and they fit perfectly. taking a little while to break in but so far very comfortable.
Posted 5 months ago
Very happy with my camouflage poncho tried it on has a good length gives very good cover and can also be used as a ground sheet delighted
Posted 5 months ago
Bought a folding shovel,its tougher than I thought it would be to be honest,arrived a little later than I would of liked but I'm happy with the product in the end
Posted 5 months ago
Still waiting since the 19th of Jan for order to arrive. When I ordered this it showed it coming from an Irish website , yet when it was processed it showed the order as a UK order. Is this correct advertising? I thought it was coming from Ireland as I want to avoid vat & customs charges re Brexit terms. Any body I know that received clothing products form this website pre Brexit has been happy with purchase. UPDATE Top arrived and I am very pleased with quality & description . Once they can fix potential customs & logistics issues to improve information on duties & delivery times I will re Order again.
Posted 6 months ago
Great gear
Posted 6 months ago
Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and I am really sorry for the problems you have experienced. As far as we can seem our Customer Service has been in touch. If you require any further assistance, please contact our Customer Service Team: info@military1st.co.uk Once again, apologies for any inconvenience caused. Kind regards, Military 1st
Posted 5 months ago
Good website very intuitive, good products, through no fault of your own the delays in delivery
Posted 6 months ago
Always love buying off military 1st, brexit is making it harder so I might have to reconsider and haven't received my items yet but I have good faith they will be here shortly as military 1st does everything possible to make sure the customer is satisfied
Posted 6 months ago
Perfect fit...highly recommended
Posted 6 months ago
Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and I am really sorry for the problems you have experienced. As far as we can seem our Customer Service has been in touch. If you require any further assistance, please contact our Customer Service Team: info@military1st.co.uk Once again, apologies for any inconvenience caused. Kind regards, Military 1st
Posted 5 months ago
Ordered 2 items from Military first. 1 directly and 1 through Amazon. The direct order was sent to Germany not Ireland where I live. Replacement sent and finally arrived. Military 1st got back to me and went through my issues in detail and gave me a justification for the delay. To be fair to Kat she was more than helpful and she refunded my postage costs.
Posted 6 months ago
Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and I am really sorry for the problems you have experienced. As far as we can seem our Customer Service has been in touch. If you require any further assistance, please contact our Customer Service Team: info@military1st.co.uk Once again, apologies for any inconvenience caused. Kind regards, Military 1st
Posted 5 months ago
Received my order thanks
Posted 6 months ago
Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and I am really sorry for the problems you have experienced. As far as we can seem our Customer Service has been in touch. If you require any further assistance, please contact our Customer Service Team: info@military1st.co.uk Once again, apologies for any inconvenience caused. Kind regards, Military 1st
Posted 5 months ago
Payment went to England and boots came for England. So not very Irish. May need to worry about import tax, would be good to know.
Posted 6 months ago
Good service,will buy again.
Posted 6 months ago
Timely and accurate delivery of goods ordered
Posted 6 months ago
Have ordered several items over the past year and am pleased with all of them and the communication involved. The last delivery took a month to arrive however but I’m sure it was down to a Covid - Brexit combo that was beyond the control of the company.
Posted 6 months ago
Very good, quick and efficient
Posted 7 months ago
Great team to do business with. Rated 4 out of 5 stars because the sizing guide was slightly off. From the customer service and size guides, I ordered a large size rather than my usual medium. Paid to send it back and awaiting size medium replacement. Otherwise, a favourite outdoor wear company that I will be purchasing from in the future.
Posted 7 months ago
Quality products. Can be (very) hit and miss with sizing!
Posted 8 months ago
Excellent products that were delivered shortly afterwards will purchase again in future.
Posted 8 months ago
No problem with the process or product. Delivery took a week only, but I was surprised that items came from Manchester. I was attempting to support Irish business, so used the '.ie' site. Hopefully the sale is credited to the branch in Ireland. ?
Posted 8 months ago
Military 1st is rated 4.43 based on 778 reviews