Matthew James Global Relocations Ltd Reviews

4.96 Rating 144 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend Matthew James Global Relocations Ltd

About Matthew James Global Relocations Ltd: Matthew James is a family business that prides itself on providing excellent service for its customers. Whether you are moving a whole house or just a few precious things, whether they are going across the street or around the world, we’ll take the same care, door to door. If you are not used to moving house, and most people are not, the whole thing can seem a bit daunting. There is so much to do and never enough time in which to do it. That’s where we come in.

Visit Website

Phone:
+44 1322 251 000

Email:
matthew.de-machen@mjr.global

Location:
Unit 10, Capstan Court, Crossways Business Park, Dartford

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver
delivery methods
Customer Service
Email
communication channels
"Moving abroad for the first time I was nervous about finding a reliable company to collect, store, transport and deliver what is essentially everything I own! I am happy to say Matthew James were superb every step of the way. Prompt communication, very flexible with my requirements (as every customer has different wants and needs), were fine with some changes in dates during the move with very fair prices for storing my items for longer than expected. Everything arrived on time and in perfect condition. Not even a mark on the boxes! The staff were all friendly and professional. I honestly cannot rate them higher. They made the whole process as stress-free as can be and I would not hesitate to use them again and highly recommend them."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Visit Website
"We have been so impressed with the professionalism and efficiency, and friendliness, of everyone involved with our move (Spain to UK). While it was relatively small quantity to move, there was a level of service above and beyond expectations. We have no hesitation in recommending your services and we will most certainly be contacting you in the future for any other moves we need. Thank you all very much :)"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"At extremely short notice and within 24 hours of asking for help, Matthew James had collected and taken into storage a bed which we needed to remove quickly to make space for a hospital bed. All involved were very helpful, kind and understanding of the situation. We cannot thank them enough for undertaking such a small but vital job so quickly and willingly. We contacted them about this as we had been very pleased with the way they moved us to our new home 7 years ago."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent service and communication throughout the process. From my first conversation with Phil, the collection both from our home and from a furniture warehouse, until we waved goodbye to Dave and Mick in Spain, we felt that Matthew James had everything under control. They could not have been more helpful or efficient and as a consequence we had a completely stress free move. We would wholeheartedly recommend this company."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Excellent service and good value for money. I used the removal and storage service and both were first class. Very professional staff and nothing was too much trouble for them. Highly recommend this firm."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Excellent service from first contact to completion of delivery. Changed our minds about what items we wanted removed to Portugal several times and therefore revised the schedule several times - no problem whatsoever - quote simply revised. The best insurance by far of any of the many removal companies we sought quotes from - both value and extent of covet. Due for to the death of an Uncle, we needed to change dates at short notice and then could not confirm exact date as we did not know funeral arrangements - but again, absolutely no problem. Exceedingly helpful, very flexible and most professional - from the office staff, to the accounts department to the collection and delivery crews. Most impressed and we will not only use this company again for all our future removal needs, but have absolutely no hesitation in thoroughly recommending their services to anyone also needing removal services."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Yasin and Emanuel, the team from Matthew James, just moved us out of our house in France into storage. Cannot praise them enough for their hard work and patience. Hope they are available to move us into our next home."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Having not moved for 32 years, I was naturally apprehensive about the whole moving process, but the 3 days [including a full pack] could not have been better managed. The team treated my possessions with respect and had a most professional approach. They went the extra mile and nothing was too much trouble. Well done Matthew James!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Matthew James were absolutely suberb from the initial contact until our belongings were delivered. The whole team were polite and friendly at all times and at each stage made contact to let us know what was happening. The team that moved us were fantastic, they handled everything with the utmost care and worked like Trojans. We cannot thank you enough for our stress free move. We absolutely have no hesitation in recommending MJ."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Everything was so simple. You turned up packed, loaded and delivered to Spain in good time. Excellent service from start to finish."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Very efficient"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Exceptional service from first contact to delivery. Everyone was efficient, courteous, patient, speedy and kind. Moving is an anxious time. Your people work hard to make things easy for the customer."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Very good communication plesent and helpful ..from uk staff to Central Portugal....Professional......clean and smart ...would highly recommend this company. Mr Craig Barker.."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"The team at Matthew James were very professional and polite at all times. I couldn't fault the service I received and they made it stress free even."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"We have used Matthew James twice now - within the last 2 years. I used them the second time because I was so impressed with them the first time. I did find that the 2 guys who came to pack us up in the UK very unfriendly. Not rude - just not friendly. The guys who brought our goods to France were very friendly. Basically what I was expecting after using them the first time. The booking process was ok - although some mistakes were made - which could luckily be sorted out relatively quickly."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"A professional and friendly service which took the stress out of our move. A big thank you to everybody at Matthew James,from Jason who did our quote, to Martin and Fabian who moved us,polite, friendly, hard working professionals. Would recommend Matthew James to anyone, and the day before packing service was worth every penny."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Many thanks for the kind words, we are glad we met your expectations and wish you all the best in your new home
Posted 9 months ago
"Very professional organisation from scoping through to delivery. We used the packing service which was first class given we had 283 different boxes and items of furniture. Unloading was quick and professional. Responsive to our communications."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
We wish you all the best in your new sunny climate, we thank you for your business.
Posted 9 months ago
"Choosing Matthew James Global Relocation was the best decision. The team was very nice and helpful, everything was organised and on time."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"By making sure we were looked after both here and in Spain"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"All dealings with Matthew James employees was impressive from the first point of contact regarding an estimate to the departure of the removal guys at our destination. Everyone was courteous and polite and good at their jobs. We couldn't have asked for anything more. The best removal company we have ever used. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Matthew James Global Relocations Ltd is rated 4.96 based on 144 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support