Matthew James Global Relocations Ltd Reviews

79 Reviews

Matthew James is a family business that prides itself on providing excellent service for its customers. Whether you are moving a whole house or just a few precious things, whether they are going across the street or around the world, we’ll take the same care, door to door. If you are not used to moving house, and most people are not, the whole thing can seem a bit daunting. There is so much to do and never enough time in which to do it. That’s where we come in.

Visit Website

Phone:
+44 1322 251 000

Email:
jason.davey@mjr.global

Location:
Unit 10, Capstan Court,
Crossways Business Park,
Dartford

Are you a business owner? Click here to learn about Reviews.co.uk business solutions.
Mrs E Portas
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Matthew James relocated us from Kent to Shropshire and from start to finish the service was faultless. I would personally like to thank Jason & the guys who actually moved us. All of them are a credit to MJ.
I highly recommend Matthew James as they aided with making our big move so simple and stress free.
Posted 1 day ago
Visit Website
Mr & Mrs Millar
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Very professional, had no problems
Every thing ran smoothly
Posted 1 day ago
Mr P O
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

They collected and delivered my furniture on the dates specified,despite a busy schedule.
Posted 2 days ago
Mrs B Morrissey
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I cannot praise the men enough.they were respectful and sympathetic to my husbands needs.they took a great load off my shoulders and made me feel at ease in a very difficult situation.i would definitely recommend Matthew James.service from beginning with Jason through to Jill and ending with removal-wonderful thankyou.
Posted 3 days ago
We are glad we met your expectations and we wish you all the very best in your new home
Posted 2 days ago
Mrs W Coles
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

They are brilliant, expert packing, documenting all shipment making light heart of such a stressful time, easing the stress totally in control making me feel at ease. Then when delivered in the uk same professionalism from completely different team but caring in checking everything correct from the inventory and placing in correct places. Then setting up the bed that was dismantled at the other end. Everything you hope from a removal company and more!! Would never use anyone else.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Your kind words will be passed to the crew, we wish you all the best in your new home
Posted 2 days ago
Verified Buyer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Delivery on time
Posted 3 weeks ago
Mr T Brown
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Friendly staff, very helpful. Went over and beyond. Even helped me assemble my bed.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Mr S Durkin
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

A very efficient service with lots of communication throughout.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Mr M Chapman
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

House removal from Swanley Kent to Broadstairs Kent.

I can honestly say Matthew James exceeded all my expectations from the initial survey, booking through to the packing and move. Jill also provided that extra value by ensuring we had the same guys who did the packing for our removal, Thank you Jill. The crew were great; Mark was excellent as was his partner considering it was his first day with Matthew James, a real credit to the company. 

I have no hesitation in recommending Matthew James and credit must go to Jason for the way he represented the company on the initial visit, this really was the deciding factor in using Matthew James as they were not the lowest quote I received but Jason impressed me with his professional approach of which I have found to be at the heart of the company.

Great service, a stressful day made less stressful by using Matthew James.

Thank you all.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Your kind words are much appreciated and they have been passed onto the relevant people. May we take this opportunity in wishing you all the best in your new home.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Ms J Taylor
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

This was the second time I have used Matthew James and both moves have been faultless. From ease of organisation to collection, packing, politeness of staff, taking care of all my white/leather/glass/fragile furnishings to being outside my front door waiting for me upon my arrival, unpacking, reassembling my furniture and cleaning up after themselves. Honestly made the shipping aspect of moving countries painless.
Posted 1 month ago
Many thanks for the kind words, we wish you all the best in your new home
Posted 1 month ago
Mr Denev
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Quick and professional. Very reasonable price.
Posted 1 month ago
Mr Dyer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

i was very immpressefwith every part of move excellent
Posted 1 month ago
Mr Huerto
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Our boxes arrived earlier than expected, more than 1 week before planned.
All the items in the boxes arrived safely, no damage when handling and transporting them.
Your crew team were friendly and helpful while picking boxes in Spain and delivering them at our home in Pinner.
Posted 1 month ago
Mrs R Link
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

From the first phone call to the team leaving my new property all unloaded the process and people have been outstanding. These guys are all professional and have a good can do spirit. We had 10 days to find a removal company and pack up and leave our property. Matthew James were the only company who could accommodate the move and their price was competitive vs other quotes. As others dropped me an e mail to say we can longer do this job MJ stayed committed while we waited for exchange to happen. They turned up packed/ stored and moved our 3500sq ft house and settled us in at the other end across 4 days. Nothing was a problem. I can't recommend them enough , they took the stress out of moving.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for the kind words that have been passed onto the crew. We wish you all the best in your new home and look forward to working with you again.
Posted 1 month ago
Mrs P Smith
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

See I found the organisations very efficient and helpful in every respect from the initial visit by Ann Matthews through the helpfulness of Gill who dealt with the practical organisation and then the final collection of the boxes the man who came to pack the contents of my flat and then came to remove them and put them into my new house were helpful and efficient altogether I had a very positive experience of all aspects of the service provided by matthew james removals
Posted 2 months ago
Mr P Anderson
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Did a good job.
Posted 2 months ago
Mr & Mrs Woodhall
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

With only 3 days between exchange and completion we contacted Matthew James who were very professional and able to offer a full service, including packing.

The packers, Andy & Andy, arrived the day before the move and carefully and efficiently packed our entire house and also managed to calm my nerves.

When we found that they would also be part of the move team the following day we were extremely pleased and cannot praise them highly enough for all their efforts. The other staff (sorry forget their names) that were sent on the day were also very professional and helpful.
Posted 2 months ago
Mr G Lester
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

We were very impressed with your removal service. The 5 men who moved us out of Our property in Kent were all polite and very efficient. Nothing was too much trouble for them and the property was cleared to our satisfaction.
Like wise the 3 men who travelled down to Devon to move us into our new property completed the job in a very professional and friendly manner and we have nothing but praise for them. They are a credit to the company.



Posted 3 months ago
Thank you Sir for the kind words. These will be passed onto the crew.
We wish you all the best in your new home
Posted 3 months ago
Verified Buyer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

First, they answered all my enquiries incredibly quickly and were very efficient. Second, they always gave me the impression that the whole point was to make things as easy as possible for us and finally, they did everything they promised and more. What more can you ask for?
Posted 3 months ago
Mr M Hills
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

We would highly recommend Matthew James. The service from beginning to end was fantastic. From the initial enquiry, to the home survey, and finally the packing and move they were clear and helpful throughout the whole journey.

Jill (our move coordinator) was wonderful and answered all our questions really quickly and was very helpful.

We went for the packing service which was fantastic. We had the same guy both days (Martin) who was very friendly and helpful. It also gave great continuity to the service. Having the packing service made such a difference and was well worth the extra expense.

Should we move again (which hopefully won't be for a while!) we would definitely use them again without hesitation. That speaks for itself.
Posted 3 months ago
We have passed your thanks on to all concerned. We appreciate your kind words and wish you all the best in your new home
Posted 3 months ago
Matthew James Global Relocations Ltd is rated 4.95 based on 79 reviews