Made4Fighters.com Reviews

4.80 Rating 3,822 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Made4Fighters.com
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.76 out of 5
Read Made4Fighters.com Reviews

About Made4Fighters.com:

Made4Fighters.com is a UK based specialist retailer of Combat Sports Equipment & Apparel. Established 2007.

Visit Website

Phone:

01280 818648

Email:

contact@made4fighters.com

Item came broken I went on the website sent a picture and has no response
Posted 1 day ago
Good Morning Jake, Thank you for your review, I cannot apologise enough that you have received a faulty item. We pride ourselves in exceptional service therefore will ensure this is rectified as soon as possible. We have not received any email correspondence from yourself, however I have now contacted you via email so we can resolve this today for you. Apologies again for any inconvenience caused. Kind regards, Hollie M4F
Posted 18 hours ago
Items were lost in the post, found out about two weeks later. No discount offered etc, just the money back. Your website has great products, but this has put me off. However, the person replying to emails was very professional
Posted 2 weeks ago
My gloves trim up late and u still charged me for next day delivery
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good Morning Anthony, Thank you for your review. I cannot apologise enough that your delivery was not received on the promised date, I am looking into this with DPD so we can prevent this happening on a future occasion. I will ensure your delivery costs are refunded, I have also sent you a discount code via email for your next order! Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any questions or concerns in the meantime. Kind regards Hollie, M4F
Posted 2 weeks ago
Took order from me and then told me my parcel was lost by delivery company, never provided dispatch details. In my opinion they never had item I ordered and received oversold. They refunded me but I don't have punching bag for past 2 weeks.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Wrong item sent. Paid for next day delivery too. I am still waiting for the item to be exchanged more than a week later.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good Morning Aneela, Thank you for your review, I'm so sorry to hear you have experienced this with us, we always aim to deliver exceptional service. Your feedback allows us to prevent this from happening again in the future. I can see my colleague has emailed with regards to this so we can investigate further, and ensure you receive the correct item. Please do not hesitate to contact us in the meantime if you have any further questions. Apologies again for any inconvenience caused by this. Kind regards Hollie, M4F
Posted 3 weeks ago
Not happy at all
Posted 3 weeks ago
Sent wrong shorts.after I been waiting.so mad.
Posted 1 month ago
Good Afternoon David, Thanks for your review. We pride ourselves in exceptional service, therefore I cannot apologise enough you feel this way. I can see this is being resolved via email with our customer service team. We will aim to get this resolved as soon as possible for you. If we can be of further assistance in the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact us. Kind regards Hollie, M4F
Posted 1 month ago
Item went to the wrong address where I have more Sports in 2017 A-Town three cities away wouldn't recommend and won't order from you again
Posted 2 months ago
Left my knuckles sore and bruised which should never happen with boxing gloves the material inside is packed so much that it is solid on my knuckles
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Frankie, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. All boxing gloves require a period of ‘breaking in’ which usually happens after the first 5-10 uses depending on training intensity. A good pair of hand wraps is always recommended especially for new boxers. These will further protect your hands during training. We are sad to hear that you're not happy with your Venum boxing gloves. Please do not hesitate to get in touch with our customer service team should you want some expert advice on which Boxing Gloves to buy in the future. Even though you did not like your gloves, we hope that you are happy with the service that was provided to you by Made4Fighters. Thanks, Made4Fighters Team
Posted 2 months ago
I’m not happy because, i send you a message for all the expedition price and taxe and you give me any solution. My order was the same price than my sending price. I hope you can do anything else for me .
Posted 3 months ago
Never received my products. Still haven’t had a refund. Was told I would get a refund weeks ago, today I get an email asking me for a different address, as they couldn’t find my first one..... absolute joke of a company
Posted 3 months ago
Good Morning Vincent, Thanks for your review, I cannot apologise enough that you have not received your order as of yet. After taking a look into this for you, DPD are returning the items due to an insufficient address and 3 failed delivery attempts. I have emailed you so we can resolve this & ensure the order is re routed to an alternative address. Please let me know if I can be of any further assistance in the meantime. Many thanks Hollie, M4F
Posted 3 months ago
Did not get what we order, order wasn’t complete, return item but nothing heard since we return item
Posted 3 months ago
Based on this transaction I've rated one star. Never had issues before but this is a first. Ordered a new item. Was sent a used/returned item. Product wasn't sealed properly, product had cosmetic damage which didn't affect the use of it however I paid full price for used item which wasn't brand new as advertised. I have contacted customer service but it's been over a week since I contacted them and they have passed the book to the manufacturer rather then handling it themselves. They have advised me they are waiting for the manufacturer to respond.
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Yousuf, Thanks for your review! I cannot apologise enough that you have experienced this with us, we pride ourselves in exceptional service therefore we will resolve this as soon as we can for you. I can see we have contacted our manufacturer on your behalf, we are hoping to receive a response within the next 24 hours, I will contact you as soon as we have an update. Please contact us if you have any further issues in the meantime, apologies again for any inconvenience caused by this. Hollie, M4F
Posted 4 months ago
De giver mig en forkert størelse sko
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Mohammed, We're very sorry that you received the wrong size boots. Our customer services have emailed you to rectify the situation however they haven't yet received a reply. Please get back to them as soon as possible and we can sort this out for you and ensure you receive the correct size. Our huge apologies again, Stay safe, Made4Fighters Team
Posted 5 months ago
Avete rifiutato il mio ordine già pagato. Ho perso i soldi del cambio valuta. Avete detto per causa covid, poi mi avete proposto altri acquisti. Penso perché lo sconto era troppo alto per voi.
Posted 5 months ago
I didn't get my order
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Adam Thanks for your review, I'm so sorry to hear you have not received your order as of yet. After taking a look into this for you, it seems DPD have held the parcel due to an incorrect address. I have contacted you via email for the correct address so DPD can successfully deliver your parcel. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any further issues. Hollie, M4F
Posted 5 months ago
Paid extra for fast delivery Wasn’t fast came late, so I paid extra for nothing. Missed my boxing class
Posted 6 months ago
Good Afternoon Thanks for your review, I'm so sorry to hear you have had a frustrating experience with us. I have taken a look into this for you, unfortunately DHL experienced some unexpected delays whilst attempting to deliver your parcel. I have raised an investigation with them to ensure this does not happen again in the future. Your postage has been refunded, I have also sent over a 10% discount code for a future order. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any further issues, here are our contact details: contact@made4fighters.com, 01280818648. Hollie M4F
Posted 5 months ago
I ordered two items from the website and did the payment at the end of the purchase as normal,then the next day I signed into my account on the website and it showed nothing,and had no record of the purchase,I thought that the order and payment had obviously not registered so I did it all again, straight away that order was showing on my website account,then a week later both that order and the one that they showed no record of turned up at my door, very unprofessional and poor all round
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Darren, We're so sorry that you have had a negative experience with us. We pride ourselves on outstanding service so we're very disappointed to hear that you did not receive this. Were you logged into your account when you placed these orders? If you placed them as a guest then they will not show on your account. You also will have received order confirmation emails with every order as long as you entered your email address correctly. They also could have gone into your junk. Please always ensure you are logged into your account and then all orders will be recorded. But if you are ever unsure please don't hesitate to get in touch by emailing contact@made4fighters.com Our apologies again that this wasn't the experience you expected but we hope you love the new gear that you purchased with us!
Posted 6 months ago
Order was missing one product and customer service doesnt reply on emails
Posted 6 months ago
Good Morning, I'm so sorry about that, I have checked our system and unfortunately we have not received any emails from yourself. I have contacted you via email to ensure we can get this resolved as soon as possible for you. Please let me know if there is anything else I can do for you in the meantime. Hollie,M4F
Posted 6 months ago
Sent items back 2 weeks ago and still haven't received anything , not even a reply to my email inquiring about my refund .
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Stewart, I'm so sorry this has happened, we have not received any emails from yourself regarding this, therefore I have contacted you. I can see your refund was processed 15/10/2020, this should have hit your bank account in the 3-5 working days. Apologies again for any inconvenience caused. Hollie, M4F
Posted 6 months ago
Made4Fighters.com is rated 4.80 based on 3,822 reviews