Made4Fighters.com Reviews

4.80 Rating 2,101 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Made4Fighters.com
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
97%
accurate and undamaged orders
98%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.76 out of 5
Read Made4Fighters.com Reviews

About Made4Fighters.com:

Made4Fighters.com is a UK based specialist retailer of Combat Sports Equipment & Apparel. Established 2007.

Visit Website

Phone:

01280 818648

Email:

contact@made4fighters.com

I ordered “Olive” green hyperfly shorts and they were a light green false info. I probably would not make any future purchases from here again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Hi Michael

Thanks for your review, I am so sorry you feel this way about the product you have received.

I have sent you an email so we can take a further look into this for you.

Hollie
M4F
Posted 1 day ago
I didnt receive my order, and nobody tell me anything about the situation. Poor customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi Carina

Thank you for your feedback!

Unfortunately your parcel was processed as a return to sender due to an incomplete address - i have emailed in regards to this to ensure we get the correct address, so we can ship this out as soon as possible for you.

Apologies for any inconvenience caused.

Hollie
M4F
Posted 4 weeks ago
Item that was purchased out of stock. I then had to make a number of calls and emails. Time consuming... This could have been dealt with over the phone in an apologetic manner ... Ed
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Edward,

Thank you for your feedback, I am so sorry you feel this way. I can see this has now been resolved and we have dispatched an alternative item for you.

I have sent you an email with a discount code for you to use on future orders.

Apologies again for the inconvenience caused by this.

Hollie
M4F
Posted 2 months ago
Sorry not impressed, order had not been received. I keep contacting customer service and any attempt to resolve the issue are moving very slowly. Not sure I’ll be using them again. Frustrating.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hello Simon,

I'm really sorry you have not received your parcel as of yet. I have been in contact with our courier who is yet to provide an update, however i am chasing them.

Please be reassured this will be resolved as soon as possible for you.

Apologies again for any inconvenience caused by this.

Kind regards
Hollie
M4F
Posted 2 months ago
Poor customer service
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Selina

I can see you sent us an email 29/09/2019, which has now been picked up on today (30/09/2019)

We do not work over the weekend which is why your email was not picked up on sooner, I have now responded to your email :)

Hollie
M4F
Posted 3 months ago
I ordered gloves the expected day for delivery was a Thursday I waited to Friday and rang my order hadn’t even been shipped so then I had to wait until Monday to receive them and they didn’t even offer compensation I needed my order for that Saturday and didn’t have it
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hello!

I'm very sorry you did not receive your parcel on the estimated arrival date. After taking a look into this for you, it seems the courier encountered unexpected delays.

I have refunded your postage and sent you a 10% discount code via email for any future orders.

Apologies for any inconvenience this has caused.

Hollie
M4F
Posted 4 months ago
Delivery person threw my order behind the gate in the garden without authorisation and the dog ripped it up
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
HI Jimmy

I'm so sorry to hear this. I can see we have now dispatched a new order for you and refunded your postage for the inconvenience.

Please contact us when you next place an order, and we can generate a 10% discount code for you.

Hollie M4F
Posted 6 months ago
Merchandise hasnt arrived in 3 weeks
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Frederico

I'm very sorry you have not received your parcel as of yet. I am still in contact with the courier in regards to this however I can confirm i have now processed a full refund for you.

If there is anything else we can do for you, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind regards
Hollie
Posted 6 months ago
I've waited for a month or so now for my order was told the package was delivered on the 11th but didn't find out till the 23rd which was yesterday and no tracking information before hand. Until I asked where it was or was it on way I hardly get a reply by email. Phoned yodel said its been signed for by my neighbour which I've know for like 10 years and he says he has signed anything I trust him 100% so not sure if this will get resolved if I get a refund or resent I'm happy to change review !!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Shane

I'm so sorry this happened, and that you feel this way. I can see this has now been resolved via email and you have been issued with a full refund.

Please contact us when you next wish to place an order, and i will generate a 10% discount code for you.

Apologies again for the inconvenience caused by this.

Hollie M4F
Posted 6 months ago
They don‘t answer to your mails! Very bad costumer service!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Good Morning,

I'm sorry that you feel this way. As I specified to you via email- we had to wait for a response from the courier regarding your parcel before we could proceed with a replacement or a refund. Unfortunately the courier has failed to get back to me, therefor your full refund has now been processed. Kind Regards, Josie M4F
Posted 7 months ago
Delivery was very poor and 2 days late even though we paid extra for delivery. Dpd also very poor as packaging was open when delivered.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Kamran,

I'm very sorry to hear that, but thank you for bringing this to our attention. I checked the tracking for your order and there did seem to be a delay as DPD stated a 'problem encountered while on route' so I apologise that you did not receive your parcel the next day as promised. I will refund you your delivery cost.

Kind regards, Josie M4F
Posted 7 months ago
I asked for 1-3 days delivery and I still haven’t received a confirmation that my order has been dispatched and I ordered 3 days ago now
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Tyler, Thanks for the review. According to the DPD Local tracking information, your parcel was delivered and signed for by 'HARDING' the day after you placed your order. Have you checked with your family members? Please contact us on contact@made4fighters.com if you still cannot find your parcel, and I will ask DPD Local for a GPS location of where your parcel was signed for. Many thanks, Josie M4F
Posted 7 months ago
I was very please with my purchase
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Glen, Did you mean to only give us 1 star? Many thanks, Josie
Posted 9 months ago
I have not received the item yet. I asked a the team for a tracking number because the initial one provided was not working. They let me know that they would speak to the courier and follow up with me. Nothing since. No gloves, no reply, no reason to be satisfied.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Tamara, Your parcel is now in Israel and the courier has tried to get in contact with you to arrange delivery. I have emailed you the relevant tracking information so please check your inbox! Kind Regards, Josie M4F
Posted 9 months ago
I have been charged for items on my credit card and no products or delivery for the gear I have purchased, also there’s no tracking # to track the package so therefore I do NOT recommend this site and I am looking into legal actions to see if it’s spam!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Candice,

I have sent you an email with the tracking link.

Kind Regards,
Josie
M4F
Posted 9 months ago
Ordered a package 3 weeks ago and still didn't get it. Realy bad delivery im disapointed
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, I'm really sorry that you have not received your order yet! I have chased with the courier and I will get back to you as soon as I have heard back from them. Kind Regards, Josie M4F
Posted 1 year ago
I have returned my items and received no email confirmation nor refund to acknowledge this.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Haydn, I can see that your refund was processed on the 4th of December so this should now be visible on your bank statement.

Kind Regards, Josie M4F
Posted 1 year ago
Beware of postage costing more than your item an not being delivered next day nor postage refunded
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi. I can see that you placed your order at 8pm, and your order was dispatched the following day on a next day service as requested. According to the tracking info, your parcel was delivered the following day and posted through your letterbox. If this is not the case, please contact us at contact@made4fighters.com. Thanks, Josie M4F
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered a taekwondo dobok. Paid 7.99 for next day delivery as it was an emergency. Wrong size (by miles) sent out. Never again.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Ben, I'm really sorry that we sent you the incorrect sized uniform. Unfortunately sometimes due to human error these mistakes are made, but we do our best to get the problem resolved as quickly and as easily as possible for our customer. I can see that you have been issued a full refund for your order, and I will issue you with a £5 store credit which you are welcome to use if you decide to ever order from us again in the future. Apologies again, Josie M4F
Posted 1 year ago
Brought a product, way too big. Can’t even send back
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Lewis,

Unfortunately we are unable to accept groin guards back as returns usually however if the item has been unworn, unused and only tried on (above clothes) and still in its original packaging, we can make an exception to this rule.

Please go to our returns info on our website for info on how to do this.

Kind Regards,
Josie
M4F
Posted 1 year ago
Made4Fighters.com is rated 4.80 based on 2,101 reviews