Mad Flowers Reviews

4.33 Rating 162 Reviews
81 %
of reviewers recommend Mad Flowers
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Own Driver
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
Greater than 92%
accurate and undamaged orders
96%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email
Read Mad Flowers Reviews
Flowers were lovely but service was not. Arranged for flowers to be sent to my friend as a surprise and they contacted her to advise they would be a day late - ruining the surprise. They were to arrive on the safe chosen for a reason and this was not completed !!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Flowers looked nice, but I was waiting all day for them to be delivered, at 3 or 4pm I rang to see where the order was and I was told I never wrote a delivering address and date, which I did. If I didn’t ring my flowers would not have been delivered. I was also told I never wrote a short paragraph on the order form to go on to the flowers for my partner, which I had also done. Instead I had to say over the phone what I wanted wrote on the flower note. For the money you pay I would have expected better care than this. Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
I have ordered flowers for the third time already as I was very happy with my two previous orders , flowers were beautiful and fresh , promptly delivered and professionally packed and lasted long so my partner was thrilled.Unfortunately my third order ( for Valentine's Day ) didn't meet expectations : roses looked beautiful and were delivered on time, unfortunately only lasted two days only. I really had wonderful experiences with Mad Flowers at two previous occasions and are not sure why this time flowers lasted so little.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, The flowers were great but they were delivered on Thursday 13th. February instead of Friday 14th for Valentines Day. I received them at approx. 8.45am otherwise the house would have been unoccupied ?? This is why they were ordered to be delivered on Valentines Day!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I ordered 100 roses to be delivered the day before Valentine's day as I wouldn't be around on the day itself and needed them for then. When it came to 18.45 in the evening and the flowers had not arrived I was worried. The flowers were actually left at some random address, over the other side of the estate somewhere. The only reason I recieved the flowers that evening was because the woman who's house they were left at was kind enough to get in her car at night time with her young daughter and drive around to look for my address. I had no contact from the driver what so ever to say they couldn't find my house and instead it was just left at a random house. This is not good enough as when you pay good money for flowers, the least you expect is that they find their way to your address. What is the point in supplying a name, address and number if they are not going to be used. I was very lucky the woman who recieved the flowers was honest enough to look for me as it was past the closing time for the shop so nobody was answering the phone and if it were someone else they may very well have kept the 100 roses. I would have had no proof that I did or did not recieve them. It's a shame as the flowers were very nice, but the experience has put me off ever using Mad Flowers again. If you are spending a lot of money and you can't trust that the flowers will be delivered to you then I don't think it's worth it. I understand that the shop uses a courier service, but at the end of the day the book stops with the shop. They are putting their trust in a courier service to deliver their product and if this is not fulfilled it falls with the shop for picking the courier
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
flowers slightly withered. A bit of a disappointment xompared to previous occasions. product:a breath of fresh air, was suppose to have a glass vase included - this was there last time I ordered. Not included this time.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very disappointing delivery. Cardboard box certainly takes away from the impact of receiving a gift. Poor tulips were sad and needed care so it was more like a rescue than an occasion to receive something lovely. Sorry Mad Flowers, we will not be using you again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi there,

We are very sorry to hear about your experience with Mad Flowers. Our goal is to provide the best quality products and customer service. Please call us on 8135959.

Kind regards,

The MADflowers Team
Posted 1 year ago
I Ordered a dozen Rose's and teddy bear for valentines for my fiance as a surprise for her as she continues her fight against cancer......to my disappointment they didn't arrive till late afternoon by which time kids were in and she was preparing dinners and the surprise was wasted.....she was dissapointed but sorted out the Rose's according to the enclosed leaflet and they were dead within 2 days a very bad encounter with mad flowers indeed I ended up going out and buying another 2 dozen Rose's elsewhere to compensate...so no not a happy customer at all.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very disappointed - as a long time customer I was annoyed to see that my wife received a dozen red roses that looked like they were the last bunch left at a service station. All cut flowers are dead of course, these however were long dead!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Mad Flowers is rated 4.33 based on 162 reviews