Lynx Security Reviews

4.95 Rating 141 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Lynx Security
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver
delivery methods
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels

How would you rate Lynx Security ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Completed installation on time without any problems. Cctv quality excellent."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Visit Website
"Having dealt with Lynx for over 20 years with no problems at our last house. We had no hesitation in fitting a new system at our new address."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Fantastic service from initial enquiry to actual delivery of my new alarm system. A very honest and reliable company to deal with. The engineer on the day was smart and very clean. Work was completed in a timely manner and was left clean and tidy when the job was finished. A detailed walkthrough of the system was done after the install. Overall, very happy. I would highly recommend Lynx Security."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"A very helpful engineer very polite great product easy to use would recommend lynx to my friends thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I have find Lynx security, to been helpful and will to carry out what the customer wants. I would rate then a 110%."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Great service. fast response to my enquiry and provided cost effective solution. Quick turn around re installation. Highly recommended."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Installation was carried out extremely good and all areas left spotlessly clean after works completed."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"From consultation to installation I received a first class service! Professional and polite engineer who gave sound advice. Highly recommend for peace of mind alarm system which is easy to use."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I have known Lynx since they first started and seen them grow into a successful and Highly professional Company. I recently decided to have a new Alarm and Cctv System installed and can honestly say that from start to finish both installations were carried out efficiently and the engineers were very neat and tidy , and nothing was disturbed or left out of place throughout. I am very pleased I used them again and would certainly highly recommend using Lynx"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"The system is easy to operate and the hardware is unobtrusive and smart. The installer made everything clear to us at the time of installation."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Consultation: Clear and concise explanations of what we needed. Installation: Prompt and without upheaval, done in a day."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"First class service by all the team. Over the years that I have used Lynx all the engineers were courteous and polite, that is why I come back to them each time I move or upgrade my security system. Local firm with the customer in mind."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Very professional service from my first contact, quotation, general communication and installation. Very pleased with my new security system. The images are really clear, the apps are very handy and easy to use."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Tom the engineer installed the system, he was very tidy and the wiring was concelled as best as possible, the images are very clear and give me peace of mind, all doors and my driveway are all covered. Thanks to Lynx!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Ive been a customer of Lynx for 10 years, we recent upgrade our system to a monitored solution. We also looked at the other national brands when upgrading but found Lynx to be as competitive and coupled with our experience with them over the years it was an easy decision. Installation was on time and very professional. Staff back at the office are always very helpful. Thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"I could nor believe how simple it is to set the alarms or undo them ,even when different rooms had been alarmed. Your Engineer was most helpful in explaining and suggesting to me the. Right methered to operate.I have never seen such a clean and useful engineer, being kind to me as I can only walk slowly, and have to wear hearing aids,as I am now in my 97th year."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Friendly and efficient service. Explained options once all installed which made it easy to understand. Phone app is fabulous for garage. Super tidy too."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Options explained very clearly and without a “hard sell”. Engineer very professional during installation, and also tidy and considerate. Post installation, very helpful in explaining how the system functions."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"The engineers who visited us were extremely professional and friendly, they did a fantastic job, we were sorry to see them move onto another job"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Very professional yet also very friendly"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Lynx Security is rated 4.95 based on 141 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This