Lynx Security Reviews

4.93 Rating 174 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Lynx Security

Write Your review

Tell us how Lynx Security made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email
"Our House Alarm was fitted by Lynx Fire and Security. From the quote, to the helpful sales staff in the office to the lovely man that installed the alarm, a very good experience. No mess, and what little mess there was the installation man had his own hoover and cleared up after himself! The Alarm we have is pet friendly and there are no wires involved! A very good experience all round, I would recommend Lynx Fire and Security to anyone."
Posted 1 week ago
Visit Website
"Very professional and tidy. Everything was throughly explained and works well. Highly recommend."
Posted 1 month ago
"Here at The Spark Angels we were extremely pleased with Lynx from start to finish. From our first call to Carol and the admin team, the very in depth and interesting meeting and survey by Richard and the expert installers including the very friendly and polite Peter, every single step of the way and work by Lynx impressed me and everyone on my team."
Posted 1 month ago
"The company was very good from salesman to the fitter on time tidy and very clean and professional Throughout the whole job Also very good prices I would recommend this company for its prices and professional way they treat there customers👍"
Posted 2 months ago
"Excellent service from start to finish. Cannot thank you enough . Tom ,your engineer is a credit to your company."
Posted 2 months ago
"Excellent service and very professional"
Posted 2 months ago
"We had a cctv system installed. Lynx staff were very patient and couldn't have been more helpful in ensuring the system specification was right for us. Gold certificaticate received after excellent installation and audit."
Posted 3 months ago
"We already had a basic alarm and Lynx significantly upgraded this for us without any disturbance to existing wiring etc. They listened to what we needed and advised us accordingly. Excellent alarm now and fully modern. No mess and engineers are very professional."
Posted 3 months ago
"No concerns, great service, great engineer and value for money. Had my external bell hard wired and it looks very professional and an obvious deterrent."
Posted 3 months ago
"Extremely happy with the whole service. There was a small error with my booking but it was a simple mistake and the surveyor (owner) and engineer did a sterling job and the system is a excellent - thankyou"
Posted 3 months ago
"Perfect, from initial contact to installation. Very professional, prompt, and installer was very tidy."
Posted 3 months ago
"Extremely professional and would definetly recommend"
Posted 5 months ago
"Very happy with the work Lynx recently did for us. We had an old failing intruder alarm system replaced plus internal & external CCTV installed. All work completed by professional staff who ensured that we fully understood how to use the systems. We are now abroad on holiday & are able to see exactly what is happening at home. Thoroughly recommend Lynx."
Posted 5 months ago
"Helpful, efficient and highly recommended"
Posted 5 months ago
"From start to finish and excellent experience with Lynx security. Surveyor, office staff and engineer were very efficient and professional. Would recommend without any hesitation."
Posted 6 months ago
"Excellent service during an extremely stressful time, having been burgled, We were recommended to LYNX Security by other uses.From the initial contact, right through to installation and final testing all involved were professional, understanding and there was no hard sell.We were treated with respect and the installers left no mess. After sales response was fast and efficient regardless of time of day. Thoroughly recommended."
Posted 6 months ago
"Customer service was exellelent. Very helpful from start to finish .The work on setting up the alarm system was first class and professional.I would recommend Lynx to anyone .All very professional from start to finish many thanks ."
Posted 6 months ago
"Great service. From quotation through to installation a very professional and friendly service. Clean and tidy installation which did not cause any distruption at all. Fully recommend."
Posted 6 months ago
"Very happy with the service. Good value for money and turned up when they said they would."
Posted 8 months ago
"From our first call to installation we were provided with an excellent service and were left with the feeling that our custom was truly valued."
Posted 8 months ago
Lynx Security is rated 4.93 based on 174 reviews