Lynx Fire & Security Reviews

4.93 Rating 227 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Lynx Fire & Security
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
2 - 3 Hours
Read Lynx Fire & Security Reviews

About Lynx Fire & Security:

Here at Lynx Fire and Security we believe you deserve the very best protection for your property; more importantly you need to protect your staff and your loved ones. That’s why we offer premier security systems throughout Kettering, Northampton and Peterborough.

We have over 30 years of experience in the industry, and our team of technicians can carry out installations and maintenance for a variety of fire and security systems

Visit Website

Phone:

0800 998 1303

Email:

info@lynxsecurity.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Lynx Fire & Security made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Had Problems with my alarm System Lynx Team got it sorted . People at lynx very good in all areas and very quick to get this repair organised very please to be with them for 23 years.
Posted 7 hours ago
Lynx always delivers. New CCTV system installed on agreed date and time. Excellent system
Posted 1 week ago
Very impressed with the weekend call out service to fix an alarm fault. Without prompting the engineer maintained social distancing at all times and used hand sanitiser when in contact with alarm keypad. They put us at ease during their visit and completed the job quickly and efficiently. Couldn't be happier with the services. Highly recommended.
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent service from start to finish. Quick to come out and survey site. Easy to change specification once quotation received and then organise an installation to suit both parties.

The installation team were very well organised and complied with our Covid-19 procedures and the actual install was completed on the agreed date. They worked around our team, were as intrusive as possible and were very neat and tidy with their work.

A very professional job. I will recommend your services in future.

Thank you all
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent service and product quality. Originally ordered seven cctv cameras for home. Installers advised that four would give more than adequate cover especially at night, so saved money on what was already a very competitive price!
Thanks to Glen and especially Elliot for all his hard work at installation. Would highly recommend Lynx Security.
Posted 1 month ago
Installed CCTV at our home. The process from initial visit and quotation to installation was seamless. Such a professional company and I would always recommend their services
Posted 1 month ago
Very polite, friendly and efficient.
Posted 1 month ago
We are both fully satisfied with the service provided by Lynx Security from the our first enquiry the pleasant and helpful survey and the first class installation provided by your engineer.
In every way the service was excellent and at a reasonable price.
I would recommend Lynx Security to anyone who need an update on their security system or are thinking of a new installation.
Posted 1 month ago
After shielding at home for more than 3 months, i was a little apprenhensive about having our alarm serviced. I needn't have worried - the engineer Tom was brilliant. Upon arrival he asked if i would like him to wear a mask and gloves whilst he carried out the service. He also adherred to social distancing measures throughout the service. It was clear that Lynx had a comprehensive Covid 19 policy in place for their engineers to ensure customer safety was a top priority. Well done Lynx - great customer service as always. Wouldn't hesitate in recommending them for alarm installation and on-going servicing. Thank you.
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service all round. Would recommend to anyone thinking of installing a security system
Posted 1 month ago
The Customer Service was outstanding, Glen fixed the problems with the Security Cameras due to an Internet problem, he was also very helpful in ensuring all devices were up and running and passed on good advice. I would highly recommend Glen and Lynx
Posted 2 months ago
The fitter was prompt, polite and friendly. He fitted equipment efficiently and took the time to explain how everything worked he was very patient with us. Took less time than I thought and tidied up after himself
Posted 2 months ago
From start to finish the office staff, surveyor and install engineers were an absolute delight. I could not be more pleased with how quickly and efficiently the two engineers installed the new systems. They even left everywhere looking cleaner than when they arrived. I will be recommending Lynx to everyone.
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service from initial survey through to installation. All staff were very knowledgeable and helpful
Posted 2 months ago
Lynx Security & Alarms.
We have just had our alarm updated and from start to finish we had a really professional job . Recommend you to any one .Many thanks Mr &Mrs Beard
Posted 2 months ago
Alarm system fairly priced. Professional team from start to finish made the whole process smooth and fast. Engineer attending was very friendly.

Highly recommended.
Posted 2 months ago
I was very impressed by the professionalism of everybody I had contact with.
The surveyor, Richard Hughes, was thorough, efficient and polite.
The installation engineer, Elliot, was highly professional, quick and efficient. He worked carefully and speedily and was very tidy.
The people who contacted me by phone or email were responsive and helpful.
Overall a highly satisfactory experience. Thank you..
Posted 2 months ago
Very efficient and customer friendly throughout.
We had used Lynx at a previous address and very happy to once again call on their services. Very pleased with service provided.
Posted 2 months ago
Very pleased with the good all round service. From the Office contact to the Installation by your Engineer. It was all of a high standard.
Posted 2 months ago
Lynx are always really friendly, helpful, quick and efficient whether it be over the telephone, over email or in person. I would recommend them over any national security company, Lynx offer a very professional service but always with a personal touch. They are a pleasure to deal with.
Posted 2 months ago
Lynx Fire & Security is rated 4.93 based on 227 reviews