Lynx Security Reviews

4.93 Rating 160 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Lynx Security

Write Your review

Tell us how Lynx Security made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver
delivery methods
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
"From start to finish and excellent experience with Lynx security. Surveyor, office staff and engineer were very efficient and professional. Would recommend without any hesitation."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Visit Website
"Excellent service during an extremely stressful time, having been burgled, We were recommended to LYNX Security by other uses.From the initial contact, right through to installation and final testing all involved were professional, understanding and there was no hard sell.We were treated with respect and the installers left no mess. After sales response was fast and efficient regardless of time of day. Thoroughly recommended."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Customer service was exellelent. Very helpful from start to finish .The work on setting up the alarm system was first class and professional.I would recommend Lynx to anyone .All very professional from start to finish many thanks ."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Great service. From quotation through to installation a very professional and friendly service. Clean and tidy installation which did not cause any distruption at all. Fully recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Very happy with the service. Good value for money and turned up when they said they would."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"From our first call to installation we were provided with an excellent service and were left with the feeling that our custom was truly valued."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"The Engineer was very friendly and gave me time to answer the door. I was not feeling too good and so it took me a while to get up and open the door. He was very understanding and let me clear out the furniture where necessary. I like the fact that he did a proper Alarm test by letting all the buzzers go through the proper time lapse. We had a good chat about houses and garages and how people use them nowadays and he was happy to answer a quick question I had about our Smoke Alarm system (not Lynx). Friendly, efficient, helpful - a decent guy. Deserves a good pay rise at review time! Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"We are very happy with Lynx Security from start to finish they were absolutely professional and reliable. The engineer did an amazing job despite challenges with our custom built wardrobes and the alarm is great. Can't recommend the team at Lynx highly enough."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Lynx came and assessed what sort of Security System we needed, gave us a quote which we agreed to. Fitting was done very soon and without hassle or mess. We are happy with the system and back up"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Lynx went out of their way to ensure that both they and I fully understood what was really going to work for us. No hard sell just a good honest conversation about ours requirements. Excellent fitting of the system and the engineer did not leave till we were all sure that everything was working and we knew how to operate the system. If I were to buy another alarm system in the future I would definitely use Lynx again."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"First class service. Friendly and professional at reasonable prices. Highly recommended"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Excellent work, friendly engineer who cleaned up after himself"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"A quick response to our call, and subsequent replacement and upgrade of our system, together with good advice and explanation of of all possible alternatives helped us to choose Lynx. No mess and neatly installed at a good price. Well done!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"A very professional company, I’ve had both CCTV and a Burgalar Alarm fitted by Lynx, from quotation to fitting everything is well documented and explained. All Enineers and support staff I’ve dealt with have been knowledgable and polite. Lynx are are a pleasure to do business with and always punctual."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Good service, engineer very efficient and all does what it says on the tin."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Excellent service from start to finish. Competitive pricing. Very professional from survey to installation ."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Good efficient service and helpful staff."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Completed installation on time without any problems. Cctv quality excellent."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Having dealt with Lynx for over 20 years with no problems at our last house. We had no hesitation in fitting a new system at our new address."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Fantastic service from initial enquiry to actual delivery of my new alarm system. A very honest and reliable company to deal with. The engineer on the day was smart and very clean. Work was completed in a timely manner and was left clean and tidy when the job was finished. A detailed walkthrough of the system was done after the install. Overall, very happy. I would highly recommend Lynx Security."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Lynx Security is rated 4.93 based on 160 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support