Local Building Surveyors Reviews

4.02 Rating 1,914 Reviews
74 %
of reviewers recommend Local Building Surveyors
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.10 out of 5
Read Local Building Surveyors Reviews

About Local Building Surveyors:

Find your local RICS Chartered Surveyor here, and get instant, free, no obligation estimates for your home survey.

Whatever your survey needs, you can find a local RICS surveyor on Local Building Surveyors. We list surveyors covering the whole of the UK, and ALL are fully qualified RICS Surveyors, either independent RICS Members (MRICS / FRICS), RICS Associates (AssocRICS) or RICS Regulated firms, so you can be sure your survey will be carried out to the highest professional standards.

Visit Website

Phone:

02380 007100

Location:

Wildwood, Newgrounds, Godshill

Write Your review

Tell us how Local Building Surveyors made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
A good choice of surveyors
Posted 4 hours ago
Very easy to use. Allowed us to pick the right surveyor for our needs at the best price.
Posted 2 days ago
Was struggling to find a local RCS through normal channels before coming across Local Building Surveyors, popped in our requirements & was linked immediately with a Surveyor who was able to offer a date which aligned fully with our property purchase plans.
Posted 2 days ago
Swift reply and good price. We used John Endersby from Ajenda TDD for a Homebuyers Report. We are so glad we did. Right from the start, John was prompt, communicated well and was very efficient. We met on site to discuss a couple of areas we wanted him to look at, then left him to it. Within hours, we got a highly detailed email giving an overview of the house and a list of minor points. Far more than the telephone call we had expected. The written report followed, highly detailed, packed with photos. Provided advice and suggestions. A really professional job from someone with many years of experience. I would highly recommend him.
Posted 3 days ago
Website ok, but none of the surveyors suggested would offer to carry out a basic Level 1 survey. The house we're buying is only 3 years old and covered by NHBC. I don't really need a full structural survey @£600.
Posted 3 days ago
Very efficient and courteous service I could recommend to anyone
Posted 4 days ago
Very useful. Got in touch straight away and the survey was organised swiftly and hassle free.
Posted 5 days ago
Christopher from Hartree was brilliant. Thorough, reliable with great clear and easy to understand communication. Highly recommend.
Posted 5 days ago
Good website - threw up five local RICS-qualified surveyors; three contacted me and I chose one who came a couple of days later and performed the valuation I needed, writing a clear report.
Posted 6 days ago
No response from surveyors
Posted 6 days ago
One of the surveyors listed has been engaged and will proceed with survey at the end of the month.
Posted 1 week ago
excellent detail
Posted 1 week ago
Think it was undervalued massively. Had 2 valuations on my property and one was £400k and £360k so way off in terms of pricing. House prices have gone up 20% and I paid £350k for my property so no way is it worth £360k
Posted 1 week ago
Came up with 5 reputable surveyors quickly, though two were based over two hundred miles away.
Posted 1 week ago
Help to find a good surveyor who carried out an excellent job
Posted 1 week ago
no replies. not impresses
Posted 1 week ago
Website was easy to navigate.
Posted 1 week ago
I rang 3 of them and none got back to me
Posted 1 week ago
We never got a follow up reply
Posted 1 week ago
Haven’t had a single reply to my request for a surveyor .
Posted 1 week ago
Local Building Surveyors is rated 4.02 based on 1,914 reviews