Local Building Surveyors Reviews

4.11 Rating 485 Reviews
76% of reviewers recommend Local Building Surveyors

About Local Building Surveyors: Find your local RICS Chartered Surveyor here, and get instant, free, no obligation estimates for your home survey.

Whatever your survey needs, you can find a local RICS surveyor on Local Building Surveyors. We list surveyors covering the whole of the UK, and ALL are fully qualified RICS Surveyors, either independent RICS Members (MRICS / FRICS), RICS Associates (AssocRICS) or RICS Regulated firms, so you can be sure your survey will be carried out to the highest professional standards.

Visit Website

Phone:
02380 007100

Location:
Wessex House,Upper Market Street

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Local Building Surveyors?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"The process was straightforward and easy, with the advantage of being one of the lower priced options. I would ask for a little more communication with the surveyor about when the report will be sent and the times available for the opportunity to talk to her/him about the report."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 hours ago
Visit Website
"We were introduced to Neil Hewitt ( www.neilhewittsurveyor.co.uk). Neil provided such a thorough and swift service that I have now recommended him to other members of my family who have been equally happy with his work. Sue Gull FCA"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Three companies responded and I chose the one I felt fitted my needs best"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"They responded very quickly to our request and hopefully we have found a suitable one to use - thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"All appropriate pricing but found local knowledge better and cheaper."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"I have been very impressed by the quick response and the quality of the surveyors who have contacted me."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Great service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"you took all of the hassle out of trying to source local surveyors, which made the experience wonderfully stress free in what can be at times a very stressful process of purchasing properties."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Very good service. Found a surveyor who arranged a survey within a couple of days"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Prompt good value service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"No need to sign up/register, only few basic info required. Quotes and surveyors info were accurate and we received them quickly by email. The surveyors then contacted us by email to follow up on our enquiry. We found Local Building Surveyors very useful!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Different quotes but all much the same at £460-£480 but found 1 for £380 (every little helps when buying 1st house)."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"we got a survey carried out at very short notice and the report was written up Quickly and made available within one Day.the report was concise and easy to understand."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Quick responses and good service provided. Had a full building survey and all done without delay . Very happy ,had a phone call then report and further chats about the very detailed report . First class 😀👍"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"It was easy to use"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Several surveyors replied promptly with their details and costs and a couple also phoned"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Although prompt replies instantly when looking on-line I went with one of the companies who was very good. The others did not answer many of my questions."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Very Prompt - Honest - Thorough - Also very competitive"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Kept appointment as arranged"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"worth doing if you don't know the area and have no recommendations"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Local Building Surveyors is rated 4.11 based on 485 reviews