Local Building Surveyors Reviews

4.11 Rating 1,250 Reviews
77 %
of reviewers recommend Local Building Surveyors
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.10 out of 5
Read Local Building Surveyors Reviews

About Local Building Surveyors:

Find your local RICS Chartered Surveyor here, and get instant, free, no obligation estimates for your home survey.

Whatever your survey needs, you can find a local RICS surveyor on Local Building Surveyors. We list surveyors covering the whole of the UK, and ALL are fully qualified RICS Surveyors, either independent RICS Members (MRICS / FRICS), RICS Associates (AssocRICS) or RICS Regulated firms, so you can be sure your survey will be carried out to the highest professional standards.

Visit Website

Phone:

02380 007100

Location:

Wildwood, Newgrounds, Godshill

Write Your review

Tell us how Local Building Surveyors made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I received only one surveyor from your search and I expected at least three companies. However the Full building survey they offer is a competitive price.
Posted 1 day ago
Didn’t use you because you were far too expensive
Posted 2 days ago
I used Capstick Surveyors in May 2020 for my house purchase Steve was
punctual and professional he kept me updated at all times. The report was
sent to me very quickly no waiting for weeks.

I would have no hesitation recommending Capstick Surveyors to anyone.
Posted 2 days ago
‘I found Capstick Surveyors through www.localbuildingsurveyor.co.uk , Steve got in tough with me the morning after I’d put an enquiry and talked me through the various options a available for surveys. We had a Building Condition Survey carried out on the property, this was very comprehensive and included advice on energy efficiency savings as well as detailing costs for any work that needed to be carried out. The whole process from finding Capstick Surveyors to reviving the report was done in just over 1 week, a great service.
Posted 2 days ago
Great service, was able to find a surveyor very quickly and Steve at Chapstick Surveyors got in touch the next day and talked through all the options for having a survey. This was all booked in and completed within a week of me making an enquiry, great service
Posted 3 days ago
Quick response to emails, very detailed report which was also delivered in a timely manner, very professional and knowledgable
Posted 5 days ago
The site was simple to use and the surveyor was so friendly. Thank you so much
Posted 1 week ago
I found Local Building Surveyors to be quite useful. Through contacting the site, I was graciously given contact details of a person, by a surveyor, who was an expert on the Party Wall Agreement who was very informative. I was also contacted by another surveyor who also offered his services. Thank You
Posted 1 week ago
Great service, easy to use.
Had 2 quotes come through. Fast and efficient, would use again.
Posted 1 week ago
Fantastic put where I need a survey done they sent me 4 surveyor's, them emailing me back and a survey booked all within 20 minutes
Posted 1 week ago
Really straight forward painless process, very happy and would come highly reccommend!
Posted 1 week ago
Had an excellent experience, quick and efficient. Thanks!
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent service from start to finish very professional, very detailed report , would highly recommend.
Posted 1 week ago
I have to say that I did not expect a positive response. However, within a short time of my request, I had a reply from a company who could carry out the Job and in turn they were very efficient.
Posted 1 week ago
Prompt and professional
Posted 1 week ago
Good response to my enquiry. The one I chose was very thorough and provided a detailed report, including photos of any areas of concern within a few days.
Posted 1 week ago
Jim was excellent from start to finish and he communicated the report in a clear and understanding way. I would highly recommend him
Posted 2 weeks ago
brilliant. just what we required without any hassle
Posted 2 weeks ago
The site is easy to use and quotes can’t through quickly. Very happy with it.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Gave several good options in my area.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Local Building Surveyors is rated 4.11 based on 1,250 reviews