Local Building Surveyors Reviews

4.08 Rating 433 Reviews
75% of reviewers recommend Local Building Surveyors

About Local Building Surveyors: Find your local RICS Chartered Surveyor here, and get instant, free, no obligation estimates for your home survey.

Whatever your survey needs, you can find a local RICS surveyor on Local Building Surveyors. We list surveyors covering the whole of the UK, and ALL are fully qualified RICS Surveyors, either independent RICS Members (MRICS / FRICS), RICS Associates (AssocRICS) or RICS Regulated firms, so you can be sure your survey will be carried out to the highest professional standards.

Visit Website

Phone:
02380 007100

Location:
Wessex House,Upper Market Street

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Local Building Surveyors?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need a working email address to verify that your review is genuine.

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Prompt service."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 hours ago
Visit Website
"Quick response, prices seemed competitive (all were within a few pounds of each other...a bit odd)"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"This is a brilliant service and a really easy to use website which came up with the answers I wanted quickly. Wish all search websites were this good. Thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"I did not receive one usable reply to my request!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Quick, fast service...."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Very prompt service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"very prompt and polite service would highly recommend regards eileen"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I was immediately sent 5 companies which detailed an average price and description about them and there services. Before the day was out I had been contacted by 4 of these companies"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Replied very promtly, good service."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"He was highly professional, very pleasant and informative"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I booked this company they promised me they would do my survey on 23 December buttook my bank details then failed to comply so I ended up buying house with no survey very angry would no use them again any time soon the company name was your survey company many thanks at least to you for sending details I was unfortunately picked wrong one where lied to me"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I have been continually harassed by a company that comes up in your surveyors. I've blocked the number but yet they still continually leave messages weeks after my initial search. I would never put my details in your site and recommend others follow suit"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"It did not make me happy and it did not make me sad It is neutral. I did not use any surveyor you recommended went by word of mouth instaed"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Very easy to use and enables me to choose a surveyor"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"The survey was done as stated and delivered to us by email quickly and efficiently."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"The service I received was very speedy and all those I spoke to were very personable and helpful. The report was comprehensive and arrived in good time."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"The price was supper competitive the turnaround was fast so all in all very happy"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"The principal reason I requested a survey, was the fact that the property I am considering purchasing has obvious (and I do mean obvious) signs of rising damp. When I booked the survey I explained that my main concern was the damp issue, and I was assured the survey would provide information and advice on a remedy and the associated cost. However, when the survey arrived, it contained only a passing reference to the damp ("...walls are damp as is to be expected in this type/age of property.." or similar) - completely useless to me. I complained, and after about a fortnight (and a couple of additional emails to try and gee them along!) received additional information from the surveyor. Although it did go into further detail in general about damp and its causes and remedies, the only real advice was to get a damp-specialist to go in and perform a survey! Basically, I've spent about £500 to learn pretty-much what I already knew, and have to spend another £150 in order to get a quote to cure the damp. Thoroughly unimpressed."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Although their website stated that the survey could be done within 5 working days, is when you have signed a release form and scanned it in and sent it back, and paid for the survey in advance. The survey itself was ok but seemed to make lots of reference to ' not being able to access' certain areas, one of which was a lift ... Which we had looked in on our viewing. In all, not a great service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Our survey was completed by Christopher White Associates in a timely manner. The report was very easy to understand and Christopher came back to me very quickly when asked questions following the report. I would have no hesitation in using Christopher again. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Local Building Surveyors is rated 4.08 based on 433 reviews