Local Building Surveyors Reviews

4.02 Rating 1,989 Reviews
74 %
of reviewers recommend Local Building Surveyors
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.10 out of 5
Read Local Building Surveyors Reviews

About Local Building Surveyors:

Find your local RICS Chartered Surveyor here, and get instant, free, no obligation estimates for your home survey.

Whatever your survey needs, you can find a local RICS surveyor on Local Building Surveyors. We list surveyors covering the whole of the UK, and ALL are fully qualified RICS Surveyors, either independent RICS Members (MRICS / FRICS), RICS Associates (AssocRICS) or RICS Regulated firms, so you can be sure your survey will be carried out to the highest professional standards.

Visit Website

Phone:

02380 007100

Location:

Wildwood, Newgrounds, Godshill

Write Your review

Tell us how Local Building Surveyors made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
very good service ....replied in a few hours ...
Helpful Report
Posted 8 hours ago
The website and information was useful, as was the quick list of surveyors provided. Unfortunately the list of surveyors all had really bad reviews so the service wasn't useful for us.
Helpful Report
Posted 14 hours ago
Made the process of finding a thorough, quality surveyor really easy. The process of instructing was really quick and easy to follow, and the price was very reasonable.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
We had several direct responses to our enquiry. All very friendly, non-pressured and informative and we finally decided on one surveyor to proceed with.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Was contacted within 30 mins by a nationwide surveying company. Unfortunately they did not offer the service I was seeking.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Delighted with the service I got. IT was all last minute but the Surveyor was excellent...I was really well pleased with how he carried out the survey...a job well done..
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Worked well for us. Filled in the required info, the site recommended two surveyors, our choice is due to carry out the survey in the next few days. Great service, many thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Very prompt response to send my request to 3 surveyors and good service to give me list of all firms I could contact meeting my situation.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I used this website as I had absolutely no idea about to contact a property Surveyor for a house I was trying to buy. I received three instant referrals, the first one of which offered a reasonable price and could undertake the survey promptly. The other two referral's;s both followed up with me to see if I had found someone, so overall, very satisfied with this website.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Recommendations received immediately.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
All the surveyors sites responded in good time with etimates and i spoke to one which was also helpful. I would recommend your site
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
What a great little website. None of the local surveyors could do a visit this side of end of October. I managed to get one within a week. Admittedly you pay a bit more but it seems to be worth it. Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good response
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Really helpful website. Easy to use and found what I wanted
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I don’t write reviews- but I was very impressed with this site I managed to find a local surveyor that I could actually talk to and arrange a quick survey . As previously with national chains , no contact no flexibility and double the price for less service I don’t think the surveyors are making the money - more like the agency
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
The website is so easy to navigate and I found what I was looking for in no time at all.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good at giving a range of places to ask. BUT no body local has quite the skills I need
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Need to be careful as the prices you quote are often way off the price the companies really charge.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The website is pretty easy to use and I was quickly be contacted by a chartered surveyor. However, the surveyors weren’t actually that local to me and were also booked up for about 6 weeks. In short, your best off using google maps to find surveyors close by, checking their website to see if they are chartered and contacting them to find out their availability.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Local Building Surveyors is rated 4.02 based on 1,989 reviews