Local Building Surveyors Reviews

4 Rating 2,250 Reviews
74 %
of reviewers recommend Local Building Surveyors
4.0
Based on 2,250 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.1 out of 5
Read Local Building Surveyors Reviews

About Local Building Surveyors:

Find your local RICS Surveyor here, and get instant, free, no obligation estimates for your home survey.

Whatever your survey needs, you can find a local RICS surveyor on Local Building Surveyors. We list surveyors covering the whole of the UK, and ALL are fully qualified RICS Surveyors, either independent RICS Members (MRICS / FRICS), RICS Associates (AssocRICS) or RICS Regulated firms, so you can be sure your survey will be carried out to the highest professional standards.

Visit Website

Phone:

02380 007100

Write Your review

Tell us how Local Building Surveyors made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
A varied price response. I selected one that seemed to offer a better, but not the cheapest service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
I only received two quotes and both of them were rather expensive to say the least
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
I put the details of the listed property I needed a level 3 report on and got several responses from accredited surveyors within minutes. Excellent.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Countrywide. Decided to book them as fee was £300 for a level 2 survey. Great when booking and paid over the phone. I had no confirmation as to when the survey would be done so chased them up a week or so later. I was then advised they did not have a surveyor in that area so would reimburse what we had paid. Annoyed because this is a delay and I have gadcto obtain another surveyors who I might add have organised our survey within a day and are looking to do next week WELL DONE WHITEHORSE SURVEYS
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Quick and easy. Reliable and efficient agent. Punctual at the meeting and the report submitted next day. Very pleased.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Very fast results and good to get
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
I engaged with a few respondents from my enquiry. The one I chose to engage with bombarded me with email, text message and phone calls demanding that I pay them before they even find a surveyor firm to carry out the work for them. They do not employee surveyors but from what I can see they buy the work with a cheaper rate and sell the lead to anyone who is available to take the job on.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
No response at all from one surveyor. The other responded promptly but said that they could only deal with property in Scotland
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
We found a fantastic local surveyor who did a wonderful job! Great communication and quickly deployed to conduct the survey at a very reasonable price. Many thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Very professional and took time to discuss findings in a clear and concise manner that augmented the written report which enabled me to make a risk-based decision to purchase. Highly recommended
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
The facility to request a fee proposal from a panel of surveyors was extremely useful, as I was in contact with them very quickly which assisted with the selection process.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
..A service that one needs very infrequently, so having this resource to hand made the search very simple, We have appointed one of the companies that made contact, and they were out to the property very promptly. We have had an initial consultation with the engineer on the day following the survey and are now awaiting the formal report - Very speedy and informative.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
after deciding to move to somerset we needed a surveyor and chose to use Local Building Surveyor to find one. the site was easy to use and I soon found a suitable surveyor, West Country Surveyors. I contacted David Clare, who explained clearly the details etc, I sent him the details of the property, and he accepted the job and has arranged all access to carry out the survey. I found both the site and West country surveyors, excellent and would recommend them to anyone looking for a surveyor in the area
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Very efficient way of finding professional surveyors at competitive rates. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Responses were almost immediate and prices were more reasonable than when I was looking just by myself. The company I chose was efficient and easy to relate with - and they could fit in an appointment date within three working days. I was pleased with the result. Now you've got me because the questions that follow do not fit the kind of service provided. What's going on?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Struggling to get a response from the surveyor
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Really useful service. I didnt know where to go for my surveys so this was great to offer me some choices. You can then do your own research on the companies provided to make sure you're pick the right one for you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Not a resounding success. Of the 4 surveyors' details forwarded one ((Cosey Homes)said they didn't do commercial (possibly in the area I wanted) despite the quote clearly showing 'this is a... commercial property', another (Prinsegate) said their written quote was wrong and upped the quote to 4 times the written quote two I'm waiting to speak to. Stars so far one
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
JB unfortunately this is a minefield sector. Some companies did not give their address, some not their landline phone number, so it is difficult to understand where they operate from. Travel costs are a significant part of the fee. Some companies dont answer the phone. This site did what it could but overall I got nowhere because of the companies it advertises.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Surveyors just didn’t turn up which put everything into chaos.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Local Building Surveyors is rated 4.02 based on 2,250 reviews