Local Building Surveyors Reviews

4.10 Rating 564 Reviews
76% of reviewers recommend Local Building Surveyors

About Local Building Surveyors: Find your local RICS Chartered Surveyor here, and get instant, free, no obligation estimates for your home survey.

Whatever your survey needs, you can find a local RICS surveyor on Local Building Surveyors. We list surveyors covering the whole of the UK, and ALL are fully qualified RICS Surveyors, either independent RICS Members (MRICS / FRICS), RICS Associates (AssocRICS) or RICS Regulated firms, so you can be sure your survey will be carried out to the highest professional standards.

Visit Website

Phone:
02380 007100

Location:
Wessex House,Upper Market Street

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels

How would you rate Local Building Surveyors ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"We did not actually use one as we decided not to go ahead with a survey at the mo,ment Thankyou"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 hours ago
Visit Website
"Very easy and good experience"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Very quick response to request and speedy delivery of survey at an extremely competitive cost."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"The survey got down and the report should have been presented within 3 days after I had paid for it but until now today the 4th day tomorrow being the 5th day I still have not receive the report. No one has bothered to contact me to state why not when it will be ready. I had called to find out when will I get it and was told as soon as it it ready and that was it which is unacceptable."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Have not used this service before but was very pleased as used one of the companies that emailed and phoned me, so would definitely use this service again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I looked for quotes for a full building survey and also for a homebuyers report, only got choice of 2 firms in both cases. Only one of them followed up by calling me. Have now taken advice from my architect instead on who is a good local surveyor."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Sorry have not instructed any surveyors as yet. Waiting for information regarding availability of mortgage first"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Efficient & friendly. Well written report delivered I expected timescales. Would use them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I seem to have found a good surveyor. Too early to tell as yet. Had three responses, all of whom looked fine and sounded professional."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Once contact made we were able to meet and discuss our issues with surveyor and direct a course of action"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"John Greenan was our local surveyor. We’re very impressed with the report. The content has given us peace of mind as not having a mortgage we now know our hard earned money will be safe within the purchase of this property. I will be recommending you and John to our friends and family if they require a surveyor in the future. First rate, quick service."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Got the best quote and was cheaper then going straight to the company for a quote would strongly recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Lots of choice."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Overall the service provided was excellent. Christina at the call centre was efficient and professional, the booking system was quick and arrangement with the keyholder sorted within hours. On the day of the survey the surveyor was punctual and well prepared. The survey was carried out efficiently and thoroughly leaving nothing to guesswork. Dr Saber Khan was clearly an experienced surveyor and an excellent communicator. I would have no hesitation in recommending him for future surveys."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Good friendly service with good advice on the house we are buying"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"They all charge to much!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Excellent service. Very comprehensive and thorough report."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"The prices you quoted were not correct and the surveyors would not honour them so absolutely no point in using you"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"We would recommend this service to anyone looking to compare services, particularly when moving to a new area. Prompt efficient quotes too."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"good selection and selected MKN used previously and very good service all round. appointment was quick, quality report and friendly service."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Local Building Surveyors is rated 4.10 based on 564 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This