Local Building Surveyors Reviews

4.09 Rating 737 Reviews
76% of reviewers recommend Local Building Surveyors

About Local Building Surveyors: Find your local RICS Chartered Surveyor here, and get instant, free, no obligation estimates for your home survey.

Whatever your survey needs, you can find a local RICS surveyor on Local Building Surveyors. We list surveyors covering the whole of the UK, and ALL are fully qualified RICS Surveyors, either independent RICS Members (MRICS / FRICS), RICS Associates (AssocRICS) or RICS Regulated firms, so you can be sure your survey will be carried out to the highest professional standards.

Visit Website

Phone:
02380 007100

Location:
Wessex House,Upper Market Street

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Local Building Surveyors made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service
delivery methods
Customer Service
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
"Misrepresented Survey"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 hours ago
Visit Website
"I am happy to have found on the web side of www.localbuildingsurveyor.co.uk a very competent and serious consultant. Mr Phil Routledge MRICS MISVA, Chartered Building Surveyor, RICS Registered Valuer from Property Surveys Devon carried out the survey and report to my full satisfaction. The total processing was really very fast and uncomplicated. I am happy to recommend the service of Mr Phil Routledge. Thanks very much. Thomas Beutel, Oldenburg, Germany December,10th, 2018"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 hours ago
"The Surveyor I used was very helpful and would recommend to friends/family."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Quick recommendations to chartered surveyors"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Only one got back to us and they couldn't carry out the retrospective survey"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Great service, professional at all times as well friendly and responsive. Would definitely recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"We were sent a list of local surveyors very quickly. We chose firstly on the basis of a named individual rather than a limited company. Damian Jowett sent me an email almost immediately to tell me what he could offer. He sent all information about different surveys for me to read and told me he had already checked out the house on Streetview. I was impressed by his experience and his proactivity, so asked him to conduct the survey. He was excellent - communication was very fast and, most importantly, very thorough. I would certainly recommend Damian to others."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Very friendly. Got my house rented out in a very depressed market situation. Most grateful for the good service."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"The Surveyor was not LOCAL -Very little choice in this Area (North Somerset). However the Surveyors providing the service for me was satisfactory."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Chris was really helpful and very easy to deal with. He arrange everything I didn’t need to do anything. Very very good"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Use of the website was straightforward and effective"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I recently used this webiste to commission a homebuyers survey. The website was easy to use and gave lots of options. The surveyor I used was GE chartered Surveyors. They were informative in their methods and produced a comprehensive report both in language I could understand (as opposed to all the legal jargon i have been used to when dealing with other aspects of buying a house) and the rating system. The report was produced on the same day as the survey and was well worth the very reasonable price I paid. I would definitely use them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"The surveyors report was comprehensive and informative."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"The site provided a list of local surveyors, I chose one and he provided an excellent service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"We used Chris Humphreys from Oswestry. I needed the survey done quickly and he was able to do it within 3 days and gave me the full report within 24 hrs."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"easy to use I managed to find a surveyor who carried out a practical survey for me at a reasonable price"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I was pleased with the survey l had done.Adrian was very helpful."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Very useful to get a few quotes and compare"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I was very satisfied by the services I received. Local Building Surveyors were very prompt to connect me to realiable surveyors near my post code. Thank you so much. I would definitely refer someone."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"We chose Helen Davies of Looe to do our Housebuyers' survey and were not at all impressed. To start she seemed really keen, ringing us at 7 pm and promptly sending the necessary paperwork for us to sign and a cheque for the full amount of her fee before she started. She promised that she could start the following week, but in the even didn't carry out the survey for several weeks. Her biggest let down is lack of communication, she just doesn't respond to calls and emails which is very frustrating. We had particularly asked her to report on two specifics, which to be fair she did, but despite inviting us to contact her if we wanted more clarification, when we did she totally ignored us and we have not heard from her since. The whole affair very much felt like a take the money and run scenario. The survey itself we didn't feel was totally accurate and we got the impression that she had done a very cursory job. I would definitely NOT recommend this Surveyor."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Local Building Surveyors is rated 4.09 based on 737 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support