Light Supplier Reviews

4.67 Rating 1,047 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Light Supplier
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
Greater than 93%
accurate and undamaged orders
99%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read Light Supplier Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01515482705

Write Your review

Tell us how Light Supplier made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (Optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Delivery took two weeks for delivery by Royal Mail 24 and order incomplete. Awaiting Refund for missing items, which were out of stock. Very annoying, but otherwise seem very genuine folk to deal with Jim
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The lights I purchased are fixed in place by magnets. The fixing magnets where missing from one of the units I ordered. Meaning I can’t install the light. Tried to get in touch with light supplier and was ignored. I’ve now bought some magnets and plan to fit them myself once they arrive. Not ideal.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Part sent was not the part ordered. The part could be used but additional work required for it to fit. No warning that an alternative part would be sent. Disappointing.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
First order of 3 led cabinet lights arrived with no connection leads Second order of 2 cabinet lights arrived with only 1 lead The description clearly states leads are supplied with lights
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
So far I haven't received my order placed 7 days ago
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
My order went in 1 week today it was supposedly despatched on Tuesday of last week If it arrives tomorrow it will be one whole week. Sorry but that is not good enough
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Missing fixing clips. Emailed and phoned .. Two days later still waiting for clips. Should have had confirmation they had received my request .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Came with absolutely no instructions and the construction was counter - intuitive. It was delivered 10 days later than indicated. Still don’t know how to properly mount it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
problems with posting took 11 days for package to arrive.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I’ve received the wrong lights. I’ve ordered surface mounted but received recessed lights. Not happy, and this can be sorted promptly!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered two sets of three lights and two drivers. The drivers supplied are not the ones from the web site as I expected. This is OK as they are good quility but the specs for these lights states the maximum length of the cable from the driver to the LED should not be more than 2 metres. The lights have a 1.5 metre cable and I needed to extend this so purchesed the prewired cable which is also 1.5 metres, meaning this is out of EMC standards. I also didnt open all the packets until installation time, then found one light is not the same! I sent two emails but have never had a reply. To try and get round the cable problem I ordered another driver, this was the same as the other two but has a different output port system which requires adapter cables which were supplied. The packet it arrived in was OK but the contents inside had spilled out as there was no extra protection. I cannot recommend this company due to the following No reply to my two emails wrong light supplied poor packaging of the extra driver Different port fittings on one driver a complete lack of care in processing and packing items
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered on 12th November, it's now 22nd and no delivery. sent 2 emails requesting update and no reply to date. Not good service or customer care.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered some under cabinet lights from the website. Didn't hear anything for 6 days (including a weekend) so phoned to query the order progress. No answer on 3 attempts. When I finally got through they said the lights had been discontinued and payment had been refunded. No sign of refund yet one week after ordering. Not impressed and would not use them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi placed my order on 30th Oct, still not received goods yet , spoke to someone on 6th Nov who said would have to resend. I tried to call late in the day but got no response. I will try again today, my client was expecting fitting on Monday 5th. I still don’t know status of order.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I am still waiting for delivery and I have sent you email to which we have received no reply. Suggest you complete transaction and then think about reviews. Please advise when to expect delivery. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Poor communication from Light Supplier. We were not given an estimated delivery date (even though we requested twice by email) so we could arrange the electrician. We were simply emailed "Items dispatched" which was not helpful in organizing the relative trades to complete this work.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Still not received goods despite being charged. Ordered 2 weeks ago
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Late delivery after paying £9.99 for rapid delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The information on the web site was confusing and despite a telephone call to the sales team the decision was not made clearer. I ended up purchasing lights which are far too bright for the purpose. Unfortunately this was not evident until they had been fitted at additional cost by an electrician. I am now stuck with lights that are too bright
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The light I ordered is in two parts; the light itself and the housing. I ordered the chrome finish. The light was in chrome but the housing was supplied in a different finish - brushed stainless steel, so they don't match.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Light Supplier is rated 4.67 based on 1,047 reviews