KLG Rutland Reviews

4.76 Rating 269 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend KLG Rutland
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
Greater than 94%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Read KLG Rutland Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01159 22 11 55

Email:

reception@klg.co.uk

Location:

Queens Road East, Beeston.

Write Your review

Tell us how KLG Rutland made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Very happy with the service we received from KLG Rutland regarding our new front door. Everything went to plan, no delays and we were kept informed throughout the transaction. Would use this supplier again without any hesitation.
highly recommend
From the moment we stepped into the Beeston showroom, we felt valued and confident in receiving good service and our high expectations were dfinitely met, from the salesman to the surveyor who measured to the excellent installation service given by John the company delivered everything they promised. We will definitely recommend KLG. Thank you.
Everything went very smoothly and everybody involved from salesman to technical checker to installers were very professional and friendly. Very good price. The time from order to installation was longer than stated but that was the only downside. Oh and the product was very good quality and we're very pleased with the service.
I have been putting off this review but now feel it’s only fair to warn any potential customers of KLG’s customer service, or should I say lack of.

We purchased a conservatory which you can imagine was not cheap, and had this installed in June/July. I don’t want to make this review too long so I will keep it brief, it was a catalogue of lack of communication & lack of customer service throughout. No one ever returns your calls or apologies for their errors.

On a positive note the trades did arrive on time as expected, but trying to get a schedule of works out of the office staff was like pulling teeth.

Their administration staff clearly need some customer service training and is the worst I have experienced in a long time.

We currently have a leaking roof and are awaiting a call back to get this sorted, even though I had explained it had leaked all over our new sofa, still no apology or a returned call. Shocking behaviour!
Dear Mrs Bradbury

Thank you for your comments, we are disappointed that you have found our customer service poor during your original installation and apologise for this.

We recruited an additional member of staff in July to help us deal with the increased volumes of work we are experiencing this year.

We accommodated your initial service call request and arranged an out of hours inspection.

We have then deployed three members of the workforce to come and rectify the problem. Hopefully this is now resolved, and we apologise for any inconvenience caused. We will be replacing the end caps as soon as possible.

If you have any further issues, please contact our customer service team on 0115 9221155 and we will resolve these in accordance with our warranty.

Regards
KLG Rutland
Brilliant service and product. Would definitely recommend.
From taking the time in dicussing my requirements in detail , to agreeing a very competitive quotation on a high quality produce . To the first class installation carried by your friendly and efficent fitter i would highly recommend KLG
We had our front window changed the window fitter came on time finished the job when he said he would and put back everything as it was before the job was started.

We couldn't be happier with our new window and even fitted a new letterbox for us. We have used KLG numerous times in the past and the standard of work and service has always been excellent.
KLG Rutland 5 star review on 27th September 2019
Used rutland for over 20 years and have never had anything but 1st class sales service, installation, and after sales support. Would not consider using any other firm for our windows and doors.
The service we received was excellent throughout from helping select the right door for us & the installation.
The composite door was perfect.
Our windows were fitted with no mess by your friendly help full fitter
Excellent.
The window fitters did a brilliant job. Very clean and tidy.
Windows look great. Would definitely recommend KLG.
Fitter was brilliant made a great job, only hiccup was marked door knocker but phoned the office and it is going to be sorted,well done KLG
Absolutely brilliant level of service. Very professional and personable, friendly and accommodating. Sliding patio door installed with precision and competence.
Third time I have used KLG and again no problems.
Originally, when asked to write a review, I decided against doing that, as it would not have been particularly positive. However since then I have changed my mind as I feel future customers should be aware of some issues which could cause misunderstandings and may result in work being poorly completed.
The contract, which the director agreed, was misleading in the way it was set out as also were the invoices I received. This lack of clarity concerning payments resulted in costing me more money than I understood on signing the contract. The attitude of the company was intransigent even though it was agreed the wording would in future have to be changed to avoid misleading others. I hope this has happened.
The work on replacing the glass and frame of my conservatory took twice as long as initially guaranteed due to all the roof glass being cut wrongly and therefore having to be re-ordered. This took another week during which time a tarpaulin was tied onto the frame to try and protect flooring, walls and electrics. This was only partially successful. The two large opening windows were not made as openers and had to be remade. The side windows were fitted incorrectly and had to be removed. Fascias were cut too short and had to be replaced. The initial workmanship and final clean were, to say the least, disappointing. I would not be able to recommend this company.
Dear Mrs Draycott

Thank you for your review. We do apologise for any inconvenience or disappointment that you have felt, we are always disappointed if our customers are unhappy with the service they receive from KLG Rutland.

We assume that the main reason for leaving a belated review is because you have now paid in full for the contract we delivered as per the documentation. You did at the time of withholding funds threaten that you would leave us a bad review if you had to pay the bill in full.

Unfortunately, we actively insist that we deliver all contracts to completion and fulfil our obligations. We dealt with any warranty issues and snagging as quickly as possible and apologise if this wasn’t soon enough for you.

Therefore, we expected the contract to be paid once completed and threats of a poor review would not hinder us from requesting payment.

If you have any outstanding or further issues, please contact our customer service team on 0115 9221155 and we will resolve these as covered by our comprehensive warranty.

If you are still unhappy with our service, then please contact the Double Glazing and Ombudsman Scheme of which we are a founding member. They will be able to advise if we have fallen short of industry standards. https://www.dgcos.org.uk/

We have checked and are unaware of any complaint currently lodged by yourself.

Regards
KLG Rutland
We needed a rear access door for our garage.
We chose KLG after a flyer came with NG15, our local directory
On our visit to the showroom the Sales associate was extremely helpful in explaining what was available for our garage, how much it would cost and how long it would take to make. He also explained that we would need a home visit to allow the company to make the correct sized door and establish exactly where it would be put.
We signed a contract, the house visit occurred and after a fortnight we had a call saying the door would be ready to fit in mid June. We explained that we would be away until July 5th and arranged for the fitting to be done on July 8th.
The fitter arrived at about 8.30am and proceeded to cut the brick work and then fitted the door. All the work was completed and tidied up by early afternoon.
The door does exactly what we wanted. MLBrown
Nice staff, excellent service
Would recommend to a friend!
Hassle free company to deal with, expert and courteous door installers as where all dealings with KLG staff...
Very happy with the full experience from shop floor to completion of the work!
The sales person gave some good advice 're the door and colour. The joiner fitted the door very quickly and efficiently. Looking forward to winter with this new front door
KLG Rutland is rated 4.76 based on 269 reviews