King & McGaw Reviews

4.86 Rating 3,898 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend King & McGaw
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.88 out of 5
Read King & McGaw Reviews
Visit Website


01273 511 942



King & McGawNew RoadNewhavenEast Sussex

Write Your review

Tell us how King & McGaw made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Disappointed with blurred quality of print. A poor photocopy.
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Lisa,
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review.
We are sorry to hear of your disappointment with your order.
The print file used to create your order has been supplied to us and signed off by the by the artist but we will certainly look into this.
I have sent you an email directly to discuss the print.
Kind regards
Posted 1 year ago
The image size would have been a much better indication than the size of the paper. The print I ordered is much smaller than expected. Very disappointing for the price.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for taking to the time to provide a review.
We are sorry to see that you are disappointed with the size of your unframed print.
For all of our unframed prints, we do state both the paper size and image size in the print dimensions. We also state that this print does come with a boarder.
However, I am sorry if this information was not clear enough.
If you are not happy with the print, we are more than happy to have it back for a full refund, as you are still within the 30 days returns policy. Please feel free to get in touch with us at
Kind regards
Posted 1 year ago
When print arrived (Joan Miro L'Oro) it was smaller than picture displayed on website, the bottom had a large white space with the artist's name and d.o.b. There is a small disclaimer about prints may vary when you scroll through the details, but not good enough in my opinion, they should be arrive as advertised on their website. I missed the 30 day return window as I was waiting for a frame so be warned that what you buy may actually differ in appearance upon arrival, pretty significant when buying art.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your recent review.
We are sorry to hear of your disappointment with your print.
As per my emails this afternoon, unfortunately, the text is not shown on the the image on our website but we do state the following on each product page:
Actual product may differ slightly to image above due to variations in supplier stock. ie. Some prints contain writing in the border area.
I am sorry if this was missed.
As you received your print in November, 2018, we are unable to accept the print back for a refund, as we were only notified of your disappointment today.
If there is anything else I can help with, please do not hesitate to let us know.
Kind regards
Posted 1 year ago
The delivery man left the print outside
I think it was there all weekend (delivery to my workplace!!)
Luckily it was still there Monday morning
Posted 2 years ago
I really like the prints I received and they were good quality however the image shown on the website is not what I received. I ordered a medium sized print and what I actually received was a medium sized piece of paper with a small image in the centre, not with the small white border as shown on the website. I am really disappointed and I would have sized up if I had of known this would be the case.
Posted 2 years ago
We are sorry to hear of your disappointment & upset caused with receiving your order in a smaller size than expected. I have just privately messaged you to discuss further how we can resolve this issue for you. Kind Regards, Jane
Posted 2 years ago
I purchased a fear and loathing poster and supposed to get at the mentioned address before a date(my boyfriend birthday).Thing that didn’t happen because apparently the person who delivered it didn’t let us know that the delivery arrived or to left a ticket letting us know where to collect it from .very nice and professional .well I called the company I bought the poster from and they told me to start looking at the closest postal offices I have around that address because they don’t keep track of the Royal Mail ,thing that I found it very disappointing .Is not my job to look in the neighbourhood for postal offices to find where you left my boyfriend gift ,I think is your job to track it and then let me know where to collect it from . My gift for my boyfriend was ruined ..thank you very much I’m gonna make sure I won’t recommend this webpage to any of my friends .as well you should be more organised with the delivery guy .
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for your feedback.
We are very sorry that you did not receive the intended gift for the required date.
The poster was despatched on the same day that you ordered it. You selected standard delivery by Royal Mail, which is an untracked service. For this type of delivery, we are unable to obtain any tracking information from Royal Mail. Because of this, when you contacted us, we initially suggested that you check with your nearest post office to see if the order was being held for collection as it appeared that Royal Mail had not left a calling card for you. We then checked to see if it had been returned to us as the sender and it had not. At this point we were unable to do anything more to locate the package and provided you with the option of waiting for us to order and send a replacement, or accept a full refund. As the replacement option would have taken too long for your purposes, you opted for a full refund which we provided.
We do strive to provide excellent customer service and did everything in our power to rectify the situation in a timely manner.
We understand that you must be disappointed that the order did not arrive in time and are sorry that you feel we did not meet our obligations to you as our customer.
Posted 3 years ago
The quality of the XL size print is very poor. No sharp edges, all rough, pixelated lines. Alright from a distance but such a shame :(
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Jerry,
We are very sorry to hear that you are disappointed with the quality of the canvas.
We will investigate to see if there is anything that can be done to improve on this and let you know the outcome by email.
Kind regards
Posted 3 years ago
Sent me wrong items,nothing like what I ordered, phoned to explain what had happened and they made feel like I was in the wrong.
All I can suggest is that they employ someone to check orders before they are despatched.
Posted 3 years ago
We are very sorry for the obvious disappointment and inconvenience caused by sending out the incorrect items. We are sorry if you felt you were made to feel in the wrong and apologise most sincerely, as this was in no way our intention. We understand that you no longer require the original order placed and have processed a refund for you. We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback which we will ensure is acted upon.
Posted 3 years ago
The print has noticeable blemish in the white backing card which is not good. To be fair have reported it, they asked to send photograph unfortunately I had already left for 3 week hols so expect I will have to live with it now. Would just buy print next time and get framing done elsewhere.
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for your review. Please do still send over the photos as we would be happy to rectify this for you. We shall look forward to hearing from you.
Posted 4 years ago
I haven't yet received it so can't really write a review! Delivery is taking a very long time though.
Posted 4 years ago
I returned the print due to poor quality of reproduction, image not shape and pixelating. Waiting for refund back to my card. Disappointing experience.
Posted 5 years ago
Great service in terms of communication and delivery of the picture. However prices are very disappointing, I stumbled across the picture I bought on sale on the John Lewis website for £5 when I had bought it from Easy art for £14.99 plus postage, very frustrating and disappointing
Posted 5 years ago
I ordered a print and paid £6.90 for next day delivery after dispatch. Unfortunately, this is confusing as the dispatch date was not from Easyart but from their supplier. Therefore, although I paid extra for next day delivery the print arrived 4 days after I made and paid for the print - so be aware!
Posted 5 years ago
I was VERY disappointed with the quality of the prints and although size was stated I didn't fully take on board how small they were.
Having previously bought from a shop in Cambridge so saw the prints before buying and they were wonderful prints of high quality and reasonably priced much better value.
So I certainly won't be buying from EASY ART again.
Posted 6 years ago
Good evening,
Thank You, I have got the print, but I am absolutelly no happy with what I have got.
In your catalogue the picture is show as 80 by 60 cm print, or I have got the poster of 80 x 60, but with the text around (name of painter printed on 10 cm wide and the lateral marges of 15 cm. The picture itself is less than 60 by 40.
It is exactly what I didn't want and doesn't cope what You've shown on your site.
I have paied the most expensif site for this Vetriano print and got the worst size.
Really not satisfided with it!
Posted 6 years ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you are not happy with your purchase. The image and paper size are both advertised on the website although we appreciate that we are not able to show the border surrounding the image on the website. We do have a 30 day returns policy so you are welcome to return the print to us for a full refund. If you would like to get in touch you can email us at or call us on 01273 511942.
Posted 6 years ago
Quality of the print was terrible - both the paper used and the clarity of the photo. Gave 2 stars because customer service for the return was decent. Probably will not use again.
Posted 6 years ago
Dear Craig,
We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the prints. As soon as these are back with us we will investigate and arrange your refund.
Kind regards
Posted 6 years ago
I haven't received my order yet - I've emailed UPS but no response yet. So disappointed

Helen Oldham
Posted 6 years ago
Dear Helen,
We are very sorry to hear that your order has not arrived. We can confirm that the order was dispatched on 11th of April. We have investigated this with UPS and have emailed you with further delivery details. If you have any further issues, please do not hesitate to contact us. Kind regards, Emily
Posted 6 years ago
Received low quality large format inkjet prints. The Inaluxe artwork I ordered uses bright colours and whilst the colour representation was okay, the solid colours are very grainy, as you would expect from a printer of this format. Compare quality before buying anything other than posters which won't be viewed too closely.
Easy Art offered a full refund, but still, returning them is a chore.
Posted 6 years ago
Dispatch very slow led to believe would have order within 5 woring days was double that.complained had no response
Posted 6 years ago
I ordered a set of three prints. The picture quality of the prints were very poor, there was clear colour bleeding and no definition around the edges. I emailed easy art who informed me the prints were not made by them but ordered in. Easy art offered me a full refund.
Posted 6 years ago
King & McGaw is rated 4.86 based on 3,898 reviews