Keengardener Reviews

4.8 Rating 5,617 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Keengardener
4.8
Based on 5,617 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Read Keengardener Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

1789 763 336

Email:

gard@keengardener.co.uk

Location:

58 Padgets Lane

Keengardener 5 star review on 2nd August 2022
A
Keengardener 5 star review on 1st August 2022
T Cureton
Keengardener 5 star review on 5th July 2022
S Mcquistan
Keengardener 5 star review on 26th June 2022
G Kingston
Keengardener 5 star review on 26th June 2022
G Kingston
Keengardener 5 star review on 22nd June 2022
P Lyons
Keengardener 5 star review on 21st June 2022
Mrs N Allen
94
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Poor service, 4 weeks later I am still without a complete product. Keen gardener or the manufacturer are not taking any responsibility.
Helpful Report
Posted 21 hours ago
Poor product did not fit together well and came damaged not recommended to buy
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Ordered quite a large BBQ for over £300. the order process was quite smooth and frictionless. The communication regarding the delivery date was also very good for what was quite a heavy package, requiring two men. The BBQ itself was sold as being a professional quality BBQ. This claim I later found out to be untrue!. The manufacturer stated that the bbq grills need to be heated to a certain temperature before first use to burn off the manufacturing residue. Doing this process caused the paint to peel off the outside of the BBQ. I reported this back to Keen Gardener who advised that this is my fault and I need to repaint the BBQ with heat-resistant paint. This is an unacceptable response and I requested a refund. I ended up raising a complaint through the payment provider and nearly a month later Keen Gardener is still dragging its feet about resolving the issue and issuing a refund. The customer service is not very customer orientated. As an online retailer, Keen Gardener will be aware that online orders are subjected to 14 day returns policy and that the retailer, not the manufacturer is responsible for warranty claims. Keen Gardener insists on referring me back to the manufacturer. All in all, i will never use this retailer again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The shed is absolutely awful. The instructions are terrible and the quality of the construction beggars belief. It says it takes half a day to build but it took us over 10 hours! It has had to be manipulated to fit together and did not come with all of the necessary bits. I cannot believe it cost £750. Definitely will not be revisiy this site again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Not even received my delivery, so not sure why I have received this email!!
Keengardener 1 star review on 30th May 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The item is showing as delivered Wed 11th May Delivered at 13:32. We have added the proof of delivery image to the review. If you have any issues please do get in touch with our customer service team on 01789 763 336 so we can look into this further for you.
Posted 2 months ago
Although I purchased the same item some months ago successfully, my recent repurchase has been a disaster! Your first attempt resulted in the goods being returned to you as ‘undeliverable’ - you only informed me of this when I contacted you asking where my goods were! Your second attempt over a week ago has also not been received - no communication from you and you still have my money!! Simply awful.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The item has arrived damaged and is in the process of being returned. Fault may lie with the package handling company but has not been helped by the lack of packing/securing materials within the box.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Easy to deal with good response speedy service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Ordered a £500 Campingaz bbq, lovely bbq but cooking grill was out of shape Passed from pillar to post! Contacted KEENGARDENER numerous times!! This is now 5 weeks into a complaint & still no answer…very poor indeed Please Avoid if you valve customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Missing half my order
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Still never received my item been waiting weeks
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Keengardener were great, Courier not so, product flimsy rubbish, not happy.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
What a terrible shed. Total rubbish. Not at all what i expected, poor quality. Just hope it does not fall down if windy and weather gets bad. Will never recommend this shed to any one, not even my worst enermy. Sorry buts that the truth.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I ordered a new hose for my Bosch Aquatak 100 plus power washer which the website advertised. What was sent was an AQT hose - the hose doesn't fit as the connectors are completely different. I have not yet had time to send it back
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
the product was what i wanted.. but on the page where i paid , it asked any instructions about delivery.. so i asked it to be put in the barn in the wooden trolley , not outside the front of there house.. as the poole that live there couldn't lift heavy stuff and i only work there 1 day a week.. when DPD they put it infant of the front gate , so the lady that lives there couldn't even get out of her property, she asked DPD to move it they refused, they said no .. i messaged the keengarder but still haven't heard from them to this date , disgusted i am
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
We are sorry to hear you have experienced an issue with your DPD delivery. Please could you forward the email that you have sent to the following email address info@keengardener.co.uk so we can look into this for you, we have checked and we have not received an email in relation to this so our concern is that it has been sent to DPD rather than ourselves from the delivery notification email they send. We are happy to assist with raising a complaint with DPD regarding the matter and once again apolgoise for the issues with the courier.
Posted 6 months ago
Paid extra postage to make sure present arrived before Christmas, it still hasn't arrived. If I could give 0 stars I would
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Susan, We can see your order was placed on the 7th December and delivered on the 8th December at 17:50, we have forwarded the proof of delivery details from DPD with the image taken by the driver to your email. If you require any further information or the matter requires looking into further please do let us know and get in touch with our customer service team on 01789 763 336 or by email using info@keengardener.co.uk.
Posted 7 months ago
Still waiting for my rotisserie, after 2 weeks!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Ordered a garden furniture set got told it was being delivered then the delivery company said it wouldn’t fit on a lorry so couldn’t deliver it and got told we was to collect it after paying £1500!! 😂 Nicky in management told my husband it would definitely be delivered after we had to keep ringing to chase it! And guess what it never arrived after booking the day off work and we are still waiting for a refund so we are out of pocket as I’ve ordered from elsewhere. Very poor customer service we had to call every time Thursday to sort it out. I get that it doesn’t always go to plan with the delivery company but at least keep your customers in the loop about what’s happening and try and rectify it.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi, I order one item from you on 26-5-2021 and you send me a massage tell you can not send it to me.. since that time you did not send my mony.. I already made complen..by my bank and they will contact you ASAP. Keengardener Ltd: New Order # 1300670113
Keengardener 1 star review on 16th June 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We were unable to fulfil your order as you entered an address in Saudi Arabia for delivery and you entered your delivery country as the United Kingdom. We sadly do not ship to Saudi Arabia. Your refund was processed the day after your order was placed on the 27th May as communicated to you. We will add an image showing your refund.
Posted 1 year ago
Bought bbq as in stock online then rang following day to find out when to expect delivery only to be told its out of stock and not due for over a month
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Keengardener is rated 4.8 based on 5,617 reviews