Kabayan Remit Reviews

4.80 Rating 16,373 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Kabayan Remit
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.83 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Returns Process
Easy
Read Kabayan Remit Reviews

About Kabayan Remit:

Kabayan Capital Limited trading as Kabayan Remit was incorporated in June 2012 to help our kababayan who are working very hard overseas to send money to their loved ones in the Philippines. With Kabayan Remit, you can go to your account and send money anytime you want. In this digital world, we give the most efficient, cost-effective, and convenient way of transferring your money to the Philippines!

Visit Website

Phone:

020 3474 0999

Email:

info@kabayanremit.com

Location:

Murdock House, 30 Murdock Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Kabayan Remit made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
it's take days for our benefeciaries to receive our remittances; faster service please...
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello po! Thank you so much for your feedback. Please note that same day real-time cash collection is available from the following outlets - Palawan, LBC,Cebuana Lhuillier, MLhuillier. As well as instant transfers to RCBC Bank account. We are currently working on improving our delivery times with other Banks, please watch the space as service improvements are on the way! Salamat po! Kabayan Remit
Posted 3 years ago
Lower rate compared to other competitors and no promotions being offered for higher exchange rate unlike remitly.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello po. I am sorry you feel that way. We are one of the highest rate exchange providers in the UK, which you can check daily through rate comparison sites such as RemitRadar or Monito.com. We also offer monthly promotions, such as Refer a friend to get service fee discount, iPad Giveaway, iPhone 7 Plus raffle, etc. You can find the details on our website promo page https://www.kabayanremit.co.uk/kabayan-remit-promos/ or our Facebook page po: https://www.facebook.com/kabayanremit/ We also offer premium exchange rate for first time remitters as well as 50% off remittance service fee po. I hope this helps. Slamat po! Kabayan Team
Posted 3 years ago
It takes days before money is credited to the recipient's bank account. I tried Western Union bank to bank and it takes only seconds and the money is credited to the recipient's account.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Jose po! Thanks for your honest review! Generally, our credit to account takes 1 to 2 business days to get credited. It may take longer if there is a weekend within that window. Please email us at info@kabayanremit.com if you have any concerns regarding your transaction or account. And we'll ensure to answer your queries. Salamat po. Kabayan Team
Posted 3 years ago
When I called online kabayan bank sending money to Philippines buy it takes longer answer my called
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
For cases like this, we opened several communication channels such as Viber (+447479956314 and +447479936837), Live Chat on kabayanremit.co.uk, request a callback on https://www.kabayanremit.co.uk/call-back-request/ , email at info@kabayanremit.com If you do not have an access to the internet when you call us, you can also send an SMS to our Viber numbers and we'll get someone to call you as soon as possible. Thank you for your feedback. Because of it, we will promote these other means of reaching us so it can be more utilised.
Posted 3 years ago
"Well it's not really good the last time we sent .. my beneficiary had a hard time to withdraw the money as the reference # was not indicated in her mobile coz it was only verbally dictated over the phone, 2nd was one of her ID just expired and 3rd Luillier doesn't have enough fund for just 20thousand plus. So she travelled to Manila from bulacan presuming she could withdraw the money but it ended failure again.We insisted to send thru BDO as only walking distance away from my house but the person who accepted my remittance said he unable to send as bank was closed at that time in Pinas. "
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for letting us know of this incident. Though we do not have control on how our partners in the Philippines manage their funds, we apologise for what your beneficiary had experienced. Pick up points generally require 2 valid Government IDs and your beneficiary can claim the funds in any branch of LBC, Palawan Express or Mlhuillier, using the same reference number, for cases where a branch has insufficient funds. For events where the required IDs can't be provided, we can ask for an exception, though it is only possible to do it with the branch we have agreed the exception on, for the security of your money. As for the reference number, our system automatically sends an SMS to the number you have provided for the beneficiary. We are currently checking if the message was successfully sent and see what the cause is to at least prevent it from happening again. We highly recommend for the beneficiary to open an account to a bank near her place, especially if you are going to send money to her on a regular basis. We can send funds to BDO accounts though if there is an RCBC branch accessible, it would be better as we generally process it in minutes. Both cash pick up and credit to account are a secure way of sending money, but we think credit to account is more convenient for your beneficiary. We greatly appreciate your feedback. Due to experiences like this, we might be able to have our remitters open a bank account for their beneficiary through us.
Posted 3 years ago
Its to late collect the remittance sometimes it comes the next 2 or 3 days
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello Edgar po! Thanks for your genuine review! Generally, our credit to account takes 1 to 2 business days to get credited. It may take longer if there is a weekend within that window. Please email us at info@kabayanremit.com if you have any concerns regarding your transaction. Salamat po. Kabayan Team
Posted 3 years ago
it took a few days before I received my money. you need to improve your service and stick to the time and date you promised
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello po! Thank you for your honest review. I am sorry we failed to fulfill your expectations in this instance. We would like to make your experience with Kabayan better. Please contact us for any further assistance with your account or remittance and we'll ensure we can answer all your queries. Salamat po. Kabayan Team
Posted 3 years ago
Poor customer service. Manila hotline isnt available no one is answering the phone several times. Money didnt arrive on time and gave false updates
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello po! Thank you for your honest review, it's greatly appreciated! I am sorry to hear you had some issues with communication and updates. We would like to make your experience with Kabayan better. We are also available to contact via Viber and Live Chat. Please email us info@kbnremit.com regarding any concerns you may have and we'll ensure we can answer all your queries. Salamat po. Kabayan Team
Posted 3 years ago
The first time we send money its good then became worst
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello Sonia! Thank you for your honest review. We would like to make your experience with Kabayan better. You can always contact us for any further assistance with your account or remittance and we'll ensure we can answer all your queries. Salamat po. Kabayan Team
Posted 3 years ago
When they changed the system.. hd troubles with password
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello po! We appreciate your feedback regarding the new system. I hope you won't experience this again. You can always contact us for any further assistance with your account or remittance. Salamat po. Kabayan Team
Posted 3 years ago
Your fees are higher compared to other remittance companies.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello po. Thanks for your feedback. We will take this on board. Meanwhile, we are hoping you will enjoy the rest of the service that we provide. Kabayan Team
Posted 3 years ago
Kabayan Remit is rated 4.80 based on 16,373 reviews