Just Value Doors Ltd Reviews

4.58 Rating 1,945 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Just Value Doors Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 93%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 89%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.43 out of 5
Read Just Value Doors Ltd Reviews

About Just Value Doors Ltd:

At Just Value Doors we make it easy to order new doors and windows.

Visit Website

Phone:

01435 515001

Email:

info@justvaluedoors.co.uk

Location:

Units 2-3 Station Road Industrial Estate
Browning Road
Heathfield
East Sussex
TN21 8DB

Write Your review

Tell us how Just Value Doors Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Just Value Doors Ltd 5 star review on 1st September 2021
Mark And Debbie Sutterby-Watts
Just Value Doors Ltd 5 star review on 14th April 2021
Chris Purkiss
Just Value Doors Ltd 5 star review on 13th April 2021
Angela
Just Value Doors Ltd 5 star review on 18th November 2020
Steve Dalmon
Just Value Doors Ltd 5 star review on 29th October 2020
David Dew
Just Value Doors Ltd 5 star review on 23rd October 2020
Caroline Ratcliffe
Just Value Doors Ltd 5 star review on 2nd October 2020
Alan Bickmore
42
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Site said 6 weeks for delivery. I spoke to Darren, who confirmed this, so long as I chose a colour they had in stock. So we changed the colour to ensure it arrived in time. Original date given was 8 weeks, then pushed back to 10, then 12...had to keep changing dates for fitting. Door eventually arrived without sill, so we had to chase 1 down whilst men were installing. Told JVD, and they wouldn't refund it, said it needed to be noted within 24 hrs...I was heavily pregnant and couldn't unwrap door, husband was away as we didn't have a set date for delivery so couldn't be in without knowing that. Poor customer service, straight up lies on the site and from sales people re: delivery times, and the door quality is lousy. Plus, they pay £15 for positive reviews and send you links to fill in! I'd give them no stars if I could, will never use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Dear L Roselli, Firstly we do again apologise for the inconvenience regarding the delay with your order. Lead times are always given in good faith and are never guaranteed. I can see that the delay was due to the side panels not arriving on time with the door and we informed you of this straight away. We do apologise for this inconvenience which was something out of our control unfortunately however, we did keep you informed and we do advise not to book fitting around delivery dates given. Regarding the delivery, yes our terms do state that any missing items must be reported within 24 hours and I can see that you reported the missing cill a week after delivery, and had advised us that you had already purchased a new one. We are sorry the cill was missing and of course would have replaced this free of charge for you if we had known. We also arranged some touch up paint to be sent to you after you reported marks made during installation on the door. We do try to give the best possible service we can and I am sorry if this is not what you have experienced. Kind Regards Just Value Doors
Posted 2 months ago
Terrible service, no one seemed to have a clue what was going on with our order after numerous missed delivery dates, our order came in 3 separate deliveries in the end and not once did we get any explanation as to what the problem was so I assume it was just pure incompetence. Do Not Use these people
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Paul, Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear you are not satisfied with the service you have received. We do of course want all our customers to be satisfied with the product and service they receive. We understand we have let you down. We completely understand if not, but if you did want to give us a second chance, we would be more than happy to offer you some money off voucher to use against any future projects you may have. Please don't hesitate to get in touch. Kind Regards Just Value Doors
Posted 2 months ago
This is the worst company I have ever dealt with. From the beginning they lied about the delivery date to get us to sign up and then tried to take a 100% penalty when we tried to cancel the order and then had the audacity to deliver our items 6 weeks after the date it was promised all the time verbally promising to compensate us financially for our loss by which time our contractor walked off the job before they delivered and final insult was to give us nothing rather their Customer Service Manager hid when questioned about compensation. I will be taking them to court as this cannot be tolerated.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Paul, Thanks for leaving us a review. We are very sorry for the delay you experienced in receiving your item, which was due to an unexpected and unavoidable supply issue. We would be more than happy to offer you money off vouchers for your next project as compensation. Kind Regards Just Value Doors
Posted 2 months ago
I bought a pair of aluminium windows for my loft conversion, one single piece of glass, one split with the top portion opening. When I ordered, the estimated delivery time was 3-5 weeks. A week after ordering I called to change the size of the transom portion of one window, as there was no way to do this on the website. I was told this wasn't a problem. 2 weeks after ordering a delivery date was "confirmed" for over 7 weeks after my original order date. 7 weeks and 1 day later the windows arrived, partially. One of the trickle vents was broken beyond repair, and 2 of the pieces of glass were the wrong size. The new glass was scheduled to arrived 10 weeks after the original order. It arrived late. When the glass did arrive, only one piece needed actually turned up. Does it take Einstein to realise that if one portion of a split window is wrong, the other is wrong too? So here I am, 10 weeks after Just Value Doors took £1600 off me, I have one window installed but without a trickle vent, and one window with a trickle vent but with no glass. Does this smell like success to you? Oh, also, because the glass needs to be fitted externally, I've had to keep my scaffolding up for an additional 3 weeks, costing me £150. Who knows when the next piece of glass will arrive. Pray for me.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi David, Thanks for leaving us a review. We are very sorry for the delay you experienced in receiving your item, which was due to an unexpected and unavoidable supply issue. We would be more than happy to offer you money off vouchers for your next project as compensation. Kind Regards Just Value Doors
Posted 2 months ago
I have been using this company for around 4 years. Very easy to deal with, good comms and updates and always good quality products delivered on time! Definitely recommend. Thank you again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Dan, Thanks for your review and kind words, we are glad you are happy with the service and can only think you accidently gave us 1 star! Looking forward to doing business again in the future with you. Kind Regards Just Value Doors
Posted 2 months ago
This company are shocking. Just Value Doors miss sold us a set of £2500 bifold doors, they denied all responsibility and refused to speak to us after. The bifolds were useless and we had no choice but to replace them and take JVD to court for return of our money. A year later and the judge has agreed. Unfortunately for Just Value Doors it cost them an extra £1000 in costs. Thanks for paying up so promptly, it saved us (and you) bailiffs. Less of the cocky attitude emails after would have been nice, it made you look undignified. I'm interested to see how you will talk your way out of this one like you have the other reviews. Good luck if you use this company, everyone I know won't be! Go straight to the manufactorer (Affordable Aluminum), JVD are a pointless middleman.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Dear Nik Marston, We are sorry the situation ended in the way it did. We provided you with your order as per your contract and when you realised you ordered wrongly we tried to work with you to find a solution, however you accepted no responsibility and unjustly filed a claim against us. I must point out that we strongly believe, had the case actually been heard at court, the judge would have ruled in our favor, and the fact we missed the hearing is of course regrettable. That aside, we do hope that you use the money to purchase a new door and carefully check the specification is correct and that it serves you well in the future. Kind Regards Just Value Doors
Posted 2 months ago
Ordered a door on a 4-6 week delivery promise in April. I have now been informed for of a further 3rd delay until August. I have certainly made a mistake in placing an order with this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Dear Fred, We are very sorry for the delay to your order, unfortunately this is out of our control due to the current material shortages on some products. We will of course bring this date forward for you if we can. Kind Regards Just Value Doors
Posted 5 months ago
Door delivered on time. Half of it was missing. The delivery driver took it back as I’m not prepared to sign for half a delivery , the driver said he would return it back to the factory and return the following week. No door. Rang customer services and they hadn’t heard that this had happened, apparently the driver should not have said what he did, I was not to know that the factory and the company who sold me the door didn’t talk to each other, as I was informed. The lady who I spoke to yesterday said she would me the following morning with an answer, it’s now 1.30pm nothing, so I rang them back and spoke with someone who had no idea and said he would find out and ring me back! I hold out no hope. I would like my door by the weekend or a full refund please.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Alan, We are very sorry to hear of this misunderstanding and apologise for the inconvenience it has caused to yourself. I can see your full order has now successfully been delivered and we hope your new door serves you well for the years ahead. Kind Regards Just Value Doors
Posted 2 months ago
Awful service , stay well away they take your money and feed you with unreliable delivery dates , had a window turn up 3 weeks late with the handles un even and without vent caps Do not use
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Wesley, Thanks for leaving us a review. We are very sorry for the delay you experienced in receiving your item, which was due to an unexpected and unavoidable supply issue. We would be more than happy to offer you money off vouchers for your next project as compensation. Kind Regards Just Value Doors
Posted 2 months ago
Beware who makes your doors. I placed an order and it was not made by just value doors but by a subcontractor and if i had known that I would not have placed the order. I’ve now had 3 delivery dates and yes a door and frame was delivered however with no glass and no panel so totally useless and missing end caps to the door drip moulding. No call before delivery as stated on their info and didn’t even call me back when they said the would. I’m now on my 4th delivery date for the glass and panel but have absolutely no faith they will turn up when they say. Personally I won’t be using this company again, over 40yrs working in the building trade this is the worse service I’ve ever experienced with a manufacturer
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi David, Thanks for leaving us a review. We are very sorry for the delay you experienced in receiving your item, which was due to an unexpected and unavoidable supply issue. We would be more than happy to offer you money off vouchers for your next project as compensation. Kind Regards Just Value Doors
Posted 2 months ago
The door was delivered without protection and was slightly damaged including the glass was scratched. They also put the Georgian bar effect on top of the protection tape so impossible to get rid of all the tape
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hello, Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear your door did not arrive as you expected. Please feel free to get in touch so we can guide you through any issues that you have with removing the protective tape and also if any glass needs replacing. Please email support@justvaluedoors.co.uk for a swift response. Kind Regards Just Value Doors
Posted 2 months ago
After putting in an order with an 6-8 week turnaround. I finally received my doors 18 weeks later. Trim was missing, thumb lock i paid extra for was missing. 5 weeks later, still no trim, but had received thumb turn although its the wrong size, and keys don't match.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi David, Thanks for leaving us a review. We are very sorry for the delay you experienced in receiving your item, which was due to an unexpected and unavoidable supply issue. I trust all your issues have now been resolved, if not please contact support@justvaluedoors.co.uk for a swift response. We would be more than happy to offer you money off vouchers for your next project as compensation. Kind Regards Just Value Doors
Posted 2 months ago
The window delivered was 3cm shorter than the one ordered. Delivery was late also. No reply to email request for exchange/refund. Poor service all around.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Dear Customer, A response to explain the reason for the height being 3cm shorter than expected is due to the cill being 3cm and included in the overall height. This may have gone to your junk folder, however if you need any further assistance please don't hesitate to get in touch. Kind Regards Just Value Doors
Posted 10 months ago
This is the worst company I've ever come across. They have been rude, unhelpful and the product is poor quality. I ordered a uPVC bifold door with 5 doors and they were different sizes. You can put your fingers in the gaps between the doors. The lockable door has a gap which you could easily put a crowbar in and prise open. We tried to get our money back but because we paid by debit card we had no come back. I hope that other potential customers get to read this review before getting sucked in by these robbers.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Paul, Thank you for your review. We are sorry the door you received was not as you had expected. As already advised, this is correct and as ordered and once the it has been fitted there will be no gaps. If you need any further assistance with the installation please don't hesitate to get in touch. Kind Regards Just Value Doors
Posted 2 months ago
JUST VALUE DOORS Rude and argumentative owner, poor service and even worse complaints management. Avoid like the plague. With Just Value Doors you are guilty until proven innocent.   Wrong drawings and technical information on website, lack of responses from the team (and certainly no urgency). They got my order wrong, which I had to prove to them as they couldn’t understand it was wrong. Weeks of back and forth ensued when they finally admitted fault after a change in their manufacturer. It’s not up to customer to tell them that the pictures did not match the technical drawings on the website, yet I spent hours/days/weeks trying to explain to them. Initially they refused to give a refund but finally we’d agreed a discount and we could move on.   They said the refund would be in our account in a couple of working days. Weeks then passed of me contacting to ask where the money was and the owner said that he had now decided to withhold the refund until we’d signed a satisfactory agreement. But this was weeks down the line with no communication.   I’ve never experienced anything like this company before….   After all this, the windows arrived and 7 out of 11 were damaged/scratched due to them being packaged so poorly. We then sent CCTV footage & time-stamped pictures of them being unloaded to show that we did not damage them, and we were treated as guilty until proven innocent. Clearly no evidence was enough even though the time stamped pictures were before the driver left. The owner accused us of running a blade down the windows, even though we’d sent sufficient evidence. Even the delivery driver acknowledged the windows were damaged, which JVD didn’t believe either. JVD said they would not replace the windows, only the glass.   Another two weeks had passed with us disputing, they then said they would replace the glass & repair the scratches but would now be a further 8+ week wait (to try and put us off) and said that they’d withhold the refund throughout this process. After months of nothing but stress and time lost, not to mention the delays in our build, we decided that we’d had enough. Still no refund processed even though it had been promised. JVD settled on a further £157 discount which is pathetic for the level of damage/scratches. They couldn’t understand the previous discount was placed on the windows being the wrong model/specification and carried the issue forward so that no matter what condition they turned up in, there would be no more help or understanding.   I could not trust this company any less. They are immoral and rude and the stress they’ve put on my family is immeasurable. Even down to the actual quality of the windows, with beading not aligned, drip vents hanging off, loose handles, windows catching on screws when opening. Overall – shocking. They even sent a touch up paint in the wrong colour, after everything.   Please learn one thing from our experience and DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME AND MONEY. What I experienced was nothing to do with COVID-19. I’d be more than happy to expand on the full picture, if needed.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Daniel, We are sorry and surprised to see you are not satisfied with the outcome of your complaint, as previously you suggested otherwise. To summarize - We admit the profile specification initially provided to you was out of date, resulting in the newer profile you received being slightly different. However the overall style, design, colour and appearance was correct and as ordered, with the only minor difference being an arguably unnoticeable tweaked improvement in profile shape. You negotiated this fact daily and obsessively over a matter of weeks, finally resulting in a compensation amount of £3,248.52 (37% of order value) being agreed for you to accept this minor change. Then on receipt of delivery, you reported that over half of the windows had arrived damaged and suggested further compensation. We viewed the CCTV footage you provided which in fact showed a female with scissors in hand unpackaging. We are not suggesting you intentionally caused any damage however it would be extremely unlikely that any frames would have left the factory in this condition, due to quality control, packaging and a dedicated delivery vehicle. As a side note, we did offer to collect and rework all the frames, however due to COVID-19 this was estimated to take upto 8 weeks, to which you declined. We obviously needed to draw the line on compensation, however we offered to increase the amount to £3,400.00 to take into account the reported damage and bring your complaint to an end, to which you and your brother agreed. Lastly, regarding some issues you mentioned, vents, handles and the like. Please rest assured these are all covered within your 10 year guarantee, please contact support@justvaluedoors.co.uk for assistance. Kind Regards Just Value Doors
Posted 1 year ago
we had a date for the door to come to us did't come called up and said they wher behind in factory but had email to say it was coming no phone call as was told we would get
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Richard, Thanks for your review. We again apologies for the delay in getting your order to you and thank you for your patience during this difficult time. Please rest assured we are doing everything we can turn around orders as quickly as possible, however unfortunately this is not always achievable in the current situation. We hope your new door serves you well in the years ahead. Kind Regards Just Value Doors
Posted 1 year ago
Processed my order made me pay upfront told me they couldnt make them after, now cant get my money back think ive been conned will have to get barclaycard involved
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Window was damaged before quality control check so had to be remade, resulting in us having to compensate our client for the job being a week late costing us £400.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Dylan, I'm very sorry to hear your delivery was delayed. We do of course try to give as much notice as possible if there is an issue and unfortunately, although rare, damage does occur and we did treat the remake as a priority order for you. Kind Regards Just Value Doors
Posted 1 year ago
Awful! Unfortunately I ordered a door and was told it wasn’t able to be fitted so had my money refunded. Then after numerous emails and calls managed to get confirmation that the surveyor was in fact happy to fit the door for me so I put through a couple of doors to check prices and variations and then emailed to say I’d like to go ahead with the exact same door I previously ordered and paid for but would like a colour change to the external frame only. I was then sent a sign off that I didn’t think to triple check presuming these details would of been written in correctly by the member of staff I’d been dealing with. Turns out they weren’t! They were incorrect and the internal door colour had also been changed to grey when the email specifically asked for ONLY the external door frame colour to change otherwise the order to be the SAME as the one initially ordered and paid for that they’d said they could not fulfil. I came home to the wrong colour door, a door I did not ask for that cost £1500+ I phoned and said the order was incorrect 3 weeks ago and received no response, no update, no call from anyone to update me on the situation. I emailed yesterday saying how disappointed I was that no one got back to me and today I received an email saying they had recorded a call where I’d asked for the internal door colour to be grey which is incorrect because I never once asked for an internal door colour to be grey, I rang and asked for this recording to be sent to me ASAP as I knew it didn’t exist and was a blatant lie to which the response was, no sorry we don’t have it it was just written down. They’ve refused to replace the door or help in any way other than me paying to change the internal colour and said regardless of it not being what I asked for they have a sign off that I confirmed so it’s my fault???? The fitting was also changed to weeks later as the door wasn’t ready so my door wasn’t fitted for almost 6 weeks after payment. Disgusting behaviour from any company. 0 customer service and taking no responsibility for their mistake. Awful situation for something that isn’t a small purchase! AVOID!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Abigail, I’m very sorry to hear that you did not expect the door to arrive in the colour it did. We do of course want our customers to be satisfied with the product and service they receive. I must point out we always request customers complete a ‘sign-off’ and approve the specifications before proceeding. As mentioned a solution would be to replace the door slab in the new colour and we are happy to do this at a reduced price for you. If you would like to consider this option please do get back in touch and we would be happy to look at this for you. Kind Regards Just Value Doors
Posted 1 year ago
Don’t waste your money, time or effort with this place Doors come in parts that you have to put together - what an absolute joke and delivery a week later than advertised. Staff only offered empty platitudes -“Sorry you feel that way” I feel so let down I’m going to report to trading standards as all the pictures shown showed me a completed door!!!!!!!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear CMW, I'm very sorry to hear you feel you have been let down. As discussed the glass does need to come separate in order for the door to be correctly installed (toe and healed), so this is normal with any fully glazed door. I hope you have now successfully installed your door, however if there is any further assistance you need please do get back in touch and we will do what we can to help. Kind Regards Just Value Doors
Posted 1 year ago
Just Value Doors Ltd is rated 4.58 based on 1,945 reviews