Interweave Textiles Limited Reviews

4.82 Rating 105 Reviews
97% of reviewers recommend Interweave Textiles Limited

About Interweave Textiles Limited: Based in the traditional heartland of the textile industry in West Yorkshire, Interweave Textiles is one of the UK’s largest healthcare textile suppliers.

Specialising in supplying healthcare products and patient handling products to hospitals, clinics and nursing homes.

The Interweave team work hard to deliver an unparalleled customer service experience. We go out of our way to ensure customers’ needs are met - anything is possible.

Visit Website

Phone:
01422 372333

Email:
sales@interweavetextiles.com

Location:
Interweave House
Old Power Way
Elland
West Yorkshire

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Interweave Textiles Limited made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
100%
accurate and undamaged orders
96%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email
"The blankets were desperately needed, so the quick turnaround time was much appreciated. The only problem was I had to guess the weight of them, and unfortunately they were too light. I’m going to keep them as they will be good in the short term, but it means I’ll have to do some trial and error with the next order, to see if I can get the right ones."
Visit Website
"The socks are nice and comfortable, but my wife would have preferred the ankle part to be a little longer and go further up her leg so as to reduce the sock sliding off her feet."
"Quality is very good however I do think the sizing is slightly off , I bought these for my husband who suffers with Dementia and has had an infection in his heel and is reluctant to put his foot to the floor I bought Large 5-8 but although he has always worn 6 1/2 to 8 socks these barely fit him and the non slip does not reach as far as the heel ,so I am disappointed as I spent £20 however if I ordred again would order the next size up."
Good afternoon Jean,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your purchase of non slip socks for your husband.

We're sorry to hear that the tread didn't reach his heel.

The website product details do state that if the socks are to be worn on swollen feet that we recommend buying a larger size. A heel infection would be likely to cause some swelling in most people.

Hopefully you will still be able to use these ones, and as you suggested buying a larger size next time would solve the sizing issue.

Kind regards,
Customer Services team
Interweave Textiles
"I was happy with the service and the delivery came the next day. The tracking data was very helpful."
Dear Mr Knight,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your purchase.

Your positive comments have been passed around our Customer Services teams to let them know that their hard work is appreciated.

If you do have any queries or further comments, please don’t hesitate to get in touch with our Customer Services team on 01422 372333.

Kind regards,

Interweave Customer Services Team
"Product arrived on time and am pleased with the quality"
Good afternoon Elisabeth,

Thanks so much for leaving us a review!

We love to hear when customers are pleased with their order, and really appreciate you taking the time to review us. If you do have any queries or comments, please don’t hesitate to get in touch with our customer services team on 01422 372333.

Kind regards,
Interweave Customer Services Team
"First time buying and satisfied with delivery and bedding I ordered. Would shop again. My chosen charity would be Parkinsons"
Dear Grace,

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! We pride ourselves on our query response and delivery times, and it’s always great to hear that this is appreciated.

If you do have any queries or further comments, please don’t hesitate to get in touch with our Customer Services team on 01422 372333.

Kind regards,
Interweave Customer Services Team
Dear Grace,

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! We’re proud to offer a next-day delivery services for most orders placed before 2PM, and it’s great to hear that this is appreciated.

If you do have any queries or further comments, please don’t hesitate to get in touch with our Customer Services team on 01422 372333.

Kind regards,
Interweave Customer Services Team
"I am very happy with the blankets. The website was easy to navigate, however I was unable to see when they would be delivered until I got notification saying the courier would deliver them that day. It would have been good if I had known an estimated amount of days I would have before delivery. Thank you for supplying good affordable products"
Good afternoon Deborah,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! It’s great to hear you’re pleased with your new blankets. We really appreciate your feedback on making the delivery period clearer, and this is something we’re now looking into to see how we can make it better.

If you have any queries or further comments you’d like to pass on, please don’t hesitate to get in touch with our Customer Services team on 01422 372333.

Kind regards,

Interweave Customer Services Team
"I found the website difficult to follow but the actual goods on top rate and a fair price . Delivery Excellent arriving within 2 days . I was rather put off by your return policy as I wanted to return the smaller pair. In order to look at one I had to open cellophane bag so how could I now return them ? They were unused but the bag was opened at one end ? Also when I tried to put an order through for another 3xxxl size I was told I needed to order 5 - very disappointing"
Dear Mrs Locke,
Thank you for your purchase of slipper socks this week. We're sorry to hear that you found the website confusing. I understand that you spoke to one of the team yesterday who explained about the sock sizes being colour-coded to help NHS staff find the right size socks quickly for patients, rather than each size being available in a range of colours - I hope that now makes sense.
Please don't worry about the opened pack of unsuitable socks, you can still return those. Our Customer Services Manager will phone you today to help you with the details for returning those.
Kind regards,
Elisabeth
Ecommerce Manager, Interweave
"Although the website states next day delivery, my order was not processed by Interweave for 24 hours, hence it took two days to arrive. The nightgowns are as I expected, hospital gowns."
Dear Jean, Thank you for writing your review, we appreciate you taking time to do this. I have checked the details of your order to see what happened with the 24 hour delay stated, and I can see what caused this. Your order arrived to our system at 2:26pm that day. Our cut-off time for next day delivery is 2pm, so that the goods can be picked, packaged and ready for the courier pickup. Unfortunately as your order was a few minutes late it slipped to the next day. We do state the 2pm cut-off time on our website https://www.interweavetextiles.com/delivery/ but maybe you didn't see that. If you have any further queries about this please do get in touch directly. With kind regards, Elisabeth, Ecommerce Manager, Interweave Healthcare
"Very nice company to deal with. Excellent staff. The slipper sox are okay though not really warm enough in this weather"
Dear Ms Winn, Thank you for your review. We’re very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the customer service experience, we do strive to help every customer. Unfortunately the slipper socks are not designed to be very warm, they are solely designed to be non-slip and prevent falls. We provide these to hospitals, to be used all year round for patients’ use in wards, hence the socks need to be suitable for use in all seasons. We hope the socks will still be useful for you. With kind regards, Elisabeth, Ecommerce Manager, Interweave Healthcare
Interweave Textiles Limited is rated 4.82 based on 105 reviews