Interweave Textiles Limited Reviews

4.75 Rating 304 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Interweave Textiles Limited
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read Interweave Textiles Limited Reviews

About Interweave Textiles Limited:

Based in the traditional heartland of the textile industry in West Yorkshire, Interweave Textiles is one of the UK’s largest healthcare textile suppliers.

Specialising in supplying healthcare products and patient handling products to hospitals, clinics and nursing homes.

The Interweave team work hard to deliver an unparalleled customer service experience. We go out of our way to ensure customers’ needs are met - anything is possible.

Visit Website


1422 372333



Interweave House Old Power WayEllandWest Yorkshire, ,

Write Your review

Tell us how Interweave Textiles Limited made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Pleased with the socks but disappointed with your extortionate charge for postage. The GPO make same charge for postage anywhere in the UK. Will not be buying from you again. T.Tissington
Dear Terence, Thanks for your review. We're happy to hear that you’re pleased with your non-slip socks. And many thanks for your feedback regarding the postage costs. We offer a tracked and signed-for delivery service to ensure that customers received the goods on time and in a reliable manner. This is why the cost may seem higher than standard postage rates. Please accept our apologies if this seems too expensive. If you do have any queries or further comments, please don’t hesitate to get in touch with our Customer Services team on 01422 372333. Kind regards, Interweave Customer Services Team
The blanket are of good quality and the colours are very nice. Price wise not really happy that you have to buy two you can’t buy in singles. Also the delivery cost is the same price as one blanket. My email confirmation said dispatch time 4-5 weeks but then I received the blankets 3 days after placing my order. Not complaining about that but it’s misleading and it was lucky I was in to receive the delivery. All in all would buy more blankets but I would try to find them elsewhere for either cheaper or where I can buy them in singles.
Good morning Samera, We apologise for any inconvenience you have experienced, unfortunately the blankets are only available at a minimum of 2 as you mentioned. We will look into the delivery time confusion right away. We appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback and we will take this onboard. We are happy that you are pleased with the quality of the blankets and hope they work well for you. If you do have any queries or comments, please don’t hesitate to get in touch with our customer services team on 01422 372333. Kind regards, Interweave Customer Services Team
Well made but unfortunately did not fit. Designed for males, too straight so it did not drape comfortably over bust or hip areas.
Staff really helpful product however not so good. Washed them once and already look really worn.
Dear Sandra, Thank you for writing your review. We're very happy to hear that our team were able to help you. However, we're sorry to hear about your disappointment with the slipper socks after washing. The slipper socks that we sell are provided to the NHS in bulk, they are designed to be used once and not washed. They are typically just disposed of once worn, for hygienic reasons. However, we have heard that some residential customers have hand-washed them and they have been fine to wear many times. This is why the product description on the website does state that they aren't suitable for hospital laundering and that they are patient specific, which in hospital-terminology means "single use". However, we haven't officially tested them for hand-washing quality, which is why we haven't been able to state on the website that they are suitable for hand-washing. We hope they are still usable, as the grippy treads should still work ok. If you do have any queries about this, please do get in touch with us on 01422 372333. Kind regards, Interweave Customer Services Team
Good and bad. I ordered two slide sheets (one with handles and one without) in order to keep the one I preferred and return the other. The positives were an easy to use website, simple ordering process, efficient and speedy delivery. On the downside there was no option to remove the VAT which there should be for products such as slide sheets and can be done on other providers websites. Also the price of the slide sheets seemed too good to be true - it was!. Flat slide sheets are usually provided as a pair - one slides over the other, transfer sheets are just a single sheet. What I received was two individual slide sheets not two pairs. So basically the price was for half a product. I have had to keep both slide sheets ordered instead of returning one just to be able to use them but of course they are not a matching pair as I had ordered one with handles and one without. It will do the job but the website should have been clearer explaining that only one sheet would be delivered which is half a slide sheet pair.
Dear Iona, Thank you for your review. We're very sorry to hear that you thought the website description of slide sheets were misleading. The product name and descriptions are all worded in the singular, there is no mention of a pair. Some of our customers prefer to use different combinations of flat + flat and some prefer flat + handles, or tubular, so with this in mind we took the decision to sell the range of slide sheets online individually for the maximum flexibility. We have now added some clear wording to the pages that states that they are sold as single slide sheets to avoid anyone else having the same confusion as yourself. Thank you for your feedback. We hope the slide sheets work well for you. If you do have any queries or further comments, please do get in touch with us on 01422 372333. Kind regards, Interweave Customer Services Team
First order. Only when you have paid are you told delivery is £7.50. Order £15.00 so 50%. I would not have placed order if advised prior. I will never use or recommend Interweave Healthcare. REPLY Interweave now agree there is a software issue so using a tablet, so calculate shipping does calculate cost. They refunded shipping fee of £7.50. Rating now 3 from 1.
Dear Mr Reeves, We're sorry you feel the cost of postage was a shock. The cost is shown in the Checkout page before you buy. If you felt it was too expensive, you could have cancelled the purchase at that point, by closing the browser, The reason it is £7.50 is so that we can send the goods to you via Royal Mail Track and Trace, so that your parcel doesn't get lost in the post. Prior to using this service, we used to offer a less expensive service, but a few customers didn't receive their parcels, which is why we switched to a more reliable method. We hope however, that you are satisfied with your slipper socks. If you have any other queries, please do contact us on 01422 372333, we'd be happy to help. Kind regards, Interweave Customer Services team
Quick delivery, easy to order However, quality not so great. Stitching in pocket came apart within a few hours of wearing the top.
Sizing not accurate - choose bigger non-slip socks
Dear Mr Iverson, We’re really sorry to hear that you found the non-slip socks too small. If you would like to exchange them for a larger size please do get in touch with our Customer Services team, via Contact us on the Interweave Healthcare website. We’d be very happy to help get this sorted for you. Kind regards, Elisabeth, Ecommerce Manager, Interweave Healthcare
Interweave Textiles Limited is rated 4.75 based on 304 reviews