Interweave Textiles Limited Reviews

4.83 Rating 126 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Interweave Textiles Limited
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
100%
accurate and undamaged orders
96%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email
Read Interweave Textiles Limited Reviews

About Interweave Textiles Limited:

Based in the traditional heartland of the textile industry in West Yorkshire, Interweave Textiles is one of the UK’s largest healthcare textile suppliers.

Specialising in supplying healthcare products and patient handling products to hospitals, clinics and nursing homes.

The Interweave team work hard to deliver an unparalleled customer service experience. We go out of our way to ensure customers’ needs are met - anything is possible.

Visit Website

Phone:

01422 372333

Email:

sales@interweavetextiles.com

Location:

Interweave House
Old Power Way
Elland
West Yorkshire

Write Your review

Tell us how Interweave Textiles Limited made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Still havent received the goods. I purchased online, (before 2pm as specified, so my goods could be dispatched that day) They were not. I got a call saying they were held up due to 'computer problems' - whatever that is. Seven days later, they have still not arrived. No reasons. Their claim that if goods are ordered before 2pm, then they will be dispatched same day, usually arriving by post after 2 days...... ABSOLUTELY FALSE. Misleading (illegal) website. I would have expected that if they wanted my business (and my order was a test one to see if we want to order more for our daughter's home) then if something unexpected delayed dispatch, then the goods would be sent by courier. That way, Interweave's claim on the website about dispatch/delivery would be correct - and the customer would be likely to order again.
Helpful Report
Dear Mrs Dobson,
We are really sorry that your parcel was delayed. Unfortunately the day you placed your order we did indeed have an unplanned IT system outage that lasted a few hours. This meant that all orders placed that morning weren't picked and parcelled in time for the courier pickup that afternoon.
Our Customer Services Manager personally phoned you to let you know that the delivery would be a day late, so that you wouldn't be too disappointed.
Your parcel left our warehouse the following morning, on 17th April. Under usual circumstances this should have arrived with you the following day - this would have been on Thursday 18th April. Having checked the ParcelForce tracking details this morning it does appear that the parcel was waiting at a depot local to yourself since 18th April but it has just been delivered at 10am this morning and was signed for by yourself.
We do apologise that the parcel was delayed by the courier over the Easter break, we will be investigating this delay with their customer services team.
Just to allay your fears about the Interweave delivery promise, since our website launched in October last year we have delivered over 2,300 parcels with an average delivery time of 0.94 days.
As you have expressed your extreme disappointment we have credited you for the cost of delivery. This £6 refund will appear on your statement in the next 5-10 days.
I hope you enjoy your blankets and that you find the confidence to try our service again.
Kind regards,
Elisabeth
Ecommerce Manager, Interweave Healthcare
Interweave Textiles Limited is rated 4.83 based on 126 reviews