Insulation4less Reviews

4.56 Rating 935 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend Insulation4less
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 89%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 90%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.55 out of 5
Read Insulation4less Reviews

About Insulation4less:

Insulation4less Ltd (insulation4less.co.uk) is the UK's largest independent online insulation store. With the highest star rating in the UK, you know you're in good hands when you order with Insulation4less.

Visit Website

Phone:

02035826399

Email:

info@insulation4less.co.uk

Location:

3rd Floor 207 Regent Street,London

Write Your review

Tell us how Insulation4less made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Odered Celotex, they delivered Iko, which looked as f it had been thrown around a bit - would I return.... No
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
ORdered on a thursday, received the next tuesday with little to no notification of when it would arrive, for £50 delivery this isn't good, other sellers were doing names day deliveries for this price. Overall they were cheaper but sent me a completely different (cheaper) brand product and not the celotex I ordered. While they maintain that they are 'essentially' the same, when you're building something to a tight spec 'essentially the same' isn't good enough. Luckily I could use these slabs in the project, but for the awful communication, selling me goods different to those I ordered and a complete lack of customer service department (cant get through on the phone) I would never recommend these people who are just middle men between big distributers and you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Items were delayed on two occasions. No updates were provided ahead of this or able to view on suggested app. Partial refund was provided. Product quality is good.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
This is the second time I have purchased insulation from Insulation4less and unfortunately the delivery service was of a similar poor standard. There was considerable damage to 3 packs of the Rockwool insulation to the point where the flexible side of the insulation was unusable as there was so much damage and insulation missing.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Price was okay, delivery time was reasonable however disappointed that I did not receive the brand of product ordered
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Mostly great but the top sheet of insulation got bent and damaged (Probably in transit) and cracked when we later cut it, wasting an entire section as bent insulation board not ideal for putting against flat walls. Otherwise good
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Delivery - received an email to say Delivery date of 9th Nov 2020, however half my order turned up 6th Nov, I had to drive to site to receive the delivery, incredibly annoying Different product sent - I ordered Kingspan TP10 pitched roof board however what arrived was Celotex, I wasn't asked if this was ok prior to delivery and the first I knew was when it turned up, very poor communication to not ask me if they can send a totally different brand. If I order Kingspan I expect to receive Kingspan regardless of whether it has the same specification as Celotex.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Goods arrived on time but with damage. I did email to say that I'd have to replace a couple of sheets and someone got back to me to say they'd look into it. I have not heard anything since.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Delivery date was changed without any notice ! Only half of delivery arrived, had to postpone work due to changed dates and missed materials. All done at a cost to me, not even so much as an apology
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
All panels arrived damaged on the site and some on the surface. It is not the end of the insulation task but I paid for good panels. Will not purchase again from this supplier. staff are very friendly. I did order in the Internet with 4less because delivery did show only few days but later after I did check my panels was on a longer lead time and I did agree to something different. staff are very friendly.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Gave me one date for delivery waited in never came new delivery date week later would look for other suppliers in future
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
stated free delivery on orders over £300 but then was going to be £172 extra delivery charge to receive purchase so had to request a refund.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Product was supplied by a third party. Some boards were damaged and not all the same brand was delivered.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
okay to deal with on the phone, and delivered on time, but ordered 40 packs of 75mm rockwool, when we installed it, two packs turned out to be 50mm very annoying?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great prices - but dont deliver to Northern Ireland even though it is part of the UK. I asked for a price for insulation delivered to Belfast and was given a price and only when i placed the order and paid for it - I was told you dont deliver to NI. So very disappointed !!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Decent communication, reasonable price however several rolls were sodden wet.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Insulated plasterboard arrived damaged and damp ,I emailed company with photos attached but no reply. Board looked like it was old stock due to the colour of the insulation
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Mark, Thank you for your comment. Im sorry your email was not responded to as the girl looking after your order was on leave when you emailed. Your complaint was forwarded to the warehouse, and they did not respond. As a result your query went without being dealt with correctly. So sorry for the lack of customer support here. In situations like this it is always best to call our office and let us know you sent in some photos, so we can ensure its followed up on. In this case due to holidays and our warehouse not responding your email fell through the cracks. I would like to assure you that the boards are not old. Discolouration on the edges can happen very quickly (2 days or so) especially during the summer when sometimes the boards are left outside in the sun. This does not affect the performance of the boards in any way. I note some scratches on the plasterboard which sometimes can happen during transportation which we could have replaced for you. However, I am assuming you are plastering these boards so the multi-finish will cover up this imperfection and again will not harm the performance of the boards. Looking at the damp board it does seem to have got wet. We could have replaced this for you no problem, again sorry your email fell through the cracks. This is not normal. Just as a point to note we always recommend that customers thoroughly check what they are receiving to ensure they are satisfied with the delivery. If you are not its best to return the goods on the same lorry it was delivered on. This way we can ensure new products are sent back out to you asap. Regards Insulation4less
Posted 2 years ago
The product is fine, but the service is poor. Firstly i was sent a request to review the company twice a week before it was delivered. When emailed to book a delivery slot on the morning of delivery, i was then informed that they could not fulfil the full order so were going to deliver it two deliveries. When I requested that they hold it back to deliver it all at once to save on the inconvenience of having to wait in twice, I was informed it was too late and that days delivery had already set off. I requested an eta for delivery, and supplied contact details to ensure that we did not miss the delivery. The next I new was that they had attempted to deliver ahead of the eta and not bothered to call me. So they arranged to deliver the full order the following day. Again I requested an eta, was told pm. I again provided contact details and was assured the driver would call 30 mins prior to delivery. The delivery was made in the morning with no prior phone call.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I'm still waiting for 1 sheet of 12mm insulation to be delivered? Ordered in january. ?????????.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Jason, Sorry you did not get your last insulation board. Unfortunately the depot just ran out of stock by 1 board and instead of not sending out the order at all they delivered the order less 1 sheet. We were also not informed of the sheet being left short until you placed your review as you did not inform us but instead spoke directly with the depot that delivered your insulation. I am also confused as to why though your review states that you are waiting for your 1 board to be delivered because you told the depot that delivered your insulation not to deliver the last board and that you were happy to take a refund for the remaining sheet. The depot then cancelled the delivery of the remaining sheet based on your instruction. Hence no delivery for the last sheet. Again you did not inform us of this and also again we only found out about this call between you and the depot after we checked with the local depot why you were left short 1 sheet. They then informed us as to your instructions to not deliver the extra sheet and requested a refund. The local depot requested that you call Insulation4less to arrange the refund which you did not. Unfortunately it is very difficult for us to resolve the issue if you do not call us after being instructed to do so. Regards Insulation4less
Posted 2 years ago
Poor communication to be fair. No idea on when it was going to be delivered. Given a w/c date and that was not met.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Neil, Thank you for your review. Sorry your order did not arrive on time. Kingspan had informed us that your order was due to arrive on the 22nd. However they failed to inform us that it was not delivered. As soon as we heard your order was not delivered we made contact with Kingspan who informed us then that your order would be delivered on the 26th. Which I see was the case. Again sorry for the delay in getting your order to you. Regards Insulation4less
Posted 2 years ago
Insulation4less is rated 4.56 based on 935 reviews