iamsold Ltd Reviews

4.68 Rating 733 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend iamsold Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.92 out of 5
Read iamsold Ltd Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0345 646 0302

Email:

customerservices@iam-sold.co.uk

Location:

Floor 6, Arden House,
Regent Centre

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Iam sold did a very good job selling our property, however the estate agent dealing with viewings etc. didn't seem to know what they were doing.

The first viewing was booked quickly. I showed the buyer around as the agent was not available. The day after we received an offer. I accepted the offer but I did ask the agent to make sure the the buyer was aware of the auction fees. It later appeared that the buyer had not been made of the fees, as a result I ended up accepting a lower offer from the buyer. When I brought this matter up with the agent I was told that their member of staff who I spoke to should not have been dealing with any offers on our property. So because of a lack of staff training I have lost money and our buyer paid more than they expected to.
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Simone,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback.

we are delighted that IAM Sold did such a good job securing the sale of your property.

After looking into the matter mentioned a little further, i can clarify that all of the information was given correctly and transparently to all parties involved. if you do wish to discuss this further, please contact our Customer Service Team ON 0191 6053209 or email customerservices@iam-sold.co.uk

Kindest Regards,

Dean
Customer Service Team
IAM Sold
Posted 1 year ago
Responding to your reply on my initial review.

The Rental charge wasn't on the starter pack because we looked so your claim is incorrect.

The reason for the delay was because the seller solicitor blatantly refused to pay the rental charge and we decided to pay it because of the time wasted, and our solicitor needed to notify our lender about this rental charge development because no one from our side knew about this until the last minute, if this rental charge was stated from the beginning the lender would have been notified earlier and it would have been sorted out earlier.

The idea of putting down a non refundable deposit only gives room for yourselves , the buyer and their solicitors to treat the seller how ever they like because they have nothing to lose.

When this issue started we called Iam sold and no one could tell us anything, kept putting us on hold and saying there is nothing they can do then wait.

So what exactly did you do again?

Its not like we had a choice to buy the house without paying the fee, so yes we paid it but that doesn't mean we enjoyed paying it because it was fair.

After the fee was paid all the initial interest and treatment stopped and no one cared to resolved the issue or give us a straight answer.

Anyway you asked for a review, this is how we felt. Like i said never felt this frustrated in any other purchase i have made.
Posted 1 year ago
This is not a forum for discussion.

Please contact our Customer Service Team on 0191 6053209 who can provide you with evidence to support our response to your initial review.
Posted 1 year ago
Fee was just too high and i didn't feel like they did anything to warrant the fee, said house would complete soon but it completed over 6 weeks after we were told it would complete. Seller said no other fees associated with the house and all of a sudden after everything was done boom! they revealed the house had a rent charge attached to it. The most frustrating purchase i have done. Never using this auction again.
Posted 1 year ago
Whilst the fee is 4.2% of the final purchase price, subject to a minimum of £6,000 inc. VAT, all customers are aware of the fees due to full transparency offered by IAM Sold. It is the Buyer's own decision if they wish to pay the fees.

The fees cover the marketing and operational costs of both IAM Sold and the Partner Estate Agent; however, you also are provided an after sales service who ensure the property exchanged and completed within the quick 56-day completion timescales. As this completed within the timescales, we can confirm the work warranted the fee.

Furthermore, the 'rent charge' that was applied to the property was disclosed in the Buyer Information Pack (Auction Pack) and was available to you before you bid on the property. We believe the delay was around this information being acceptable by your lender. As per our terms and conditions, and the Buyer Advisory Notice in the Auction Pack, a prudent buyer is to carry out all due diligence before bidding on/purchasing a property.

We are sorry to hear you would not use our service again; however, we do feel that if the above had been carried out then this may not have provided such an outcome.

Regards,

Customer Service Team
IAM Sold Ltd.
Posted 1 year ago
Fees are ridiculous - why they can't take a 10% deposit on purchase price on auction nights instead of such high reservation fees is beyond me and just charge a reasonable admin charge such as £1000. In the long run this business model is not sustainable and investers like myself will go elsewhere to purchase properties. Is it any wonder the auction room was empty and a coinsidence that 70% of properties in catalogue were not available to purchase on night.
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Mr Buckle,

Thank you for your feedback regarding the fees, these cover the operational costs of IAM Sold and the Estate Agents. We are clear and transparent regarding our fees and all potential bidders/buyers are informed of the auction fees prior to purchasing and these are clearly explained within the Fees & Charges section located on each property profile page.

We offer a number of auction methods one of which you have detailed in your review, however the choice of selling method is made by our client, the vendor.


However, we pride ourselves in building trust by delivering an excellent service to our customers and your feedback comments are concerning to us. Please contact us if you wish to discuss this matter further either by email: CustomerServices@iam-sold.co.uk or by telephone: 0191 6053209.

Warmest Regards,

Customer Service Team IAM-Sold
Posted 2 years ago
Misled.
Misled
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Mr Drummond,

We take all feedback on board that may be of use to improve our products/services.

So we can look into this further, can you please call us on 0191 6053209 or email customerservices@iam-sold.co.uk

Kind Regards,

Customer Service Team IAM-Sold
Posted 2 years ago
Dealt with to many different people. Left messages to be called back and know one bothered at times
Posted 2 years ago
Whilst we always strive to deliver an award winning service there can be times were we may not get it quite right which is why your feedback is important to us.
We will take on board your comments and look to inform changes to our service going forward, however, should you wish to discuss this further, please feel free to contact us at customerservices@iam-sold.co.uk.
Thank you again for your feedback.
Posted 2 years ago
Wouldn’t use again
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your feedback,

We always aim to deliver our award winning service and we are sorry to hear that we may not have got it right for you.

If you wish to discuss this further, please contact customerservices@iam-sold.co.uk

Kind Regards

Customer Service Team IAM-Sold.
Posted 2 years ago
Communication was poor, the price initially promised was not achieved and despite 3 reductions the house still did not sell.
Then to add injury to insult the contract does not allow the house to be sold for a 12month period without paying an extortionate £6000 fee.
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for your feedback.

We always aim to deliver award winning service & we are sorry if we didn’t get it right this time. If you wish to discuss the matter further please email customerservices@iam-sold.co.uk, or give us a call on 0191 6053 209.

Kind regards

Customer Service Team IAM- Sold
.
Posted 3 years ago
my account manager didn't seem to listen to me and talked over me and i felt like he was on the side of the buyer.
Posted 3 years ago
Whilst we always strive to deliver an award winning service there can be times were we may not get it quite right which is why your feedback is important to us.
We will take on board your comments and look to inform changes to our service going forward, however, should you wish to discuss this further, please feel free to contact us at customerservices@iam-sold.co.uk.
Thank you again for your feedback.
Posted 3 years ago
Lack of communication between your departments & solicitors, lack of initiative beyond reducing sale price, not listening resulting in me having to repeat myself to numerous staff members & conflicting information. I also already responded to 2 requests for feedback today, so this 3rd request for feedback says it all really.
Posted 3 years ago
Sadly there can be times where a reduction in the purchase price may need to be considered and I am very sorry to hear that the communication during that time could have been better. We will take on board your feedback to make sure improvements are made and again apologise that the service was not of the standard expected on this occasion. Should you wish to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to get in touch with us at customerservices@iam-sold.co.uk.
Posted 3 years ago
My property sold for £139K, only for the buyer to back out!! In the end, I had to sell for a much lower price of £110K. One would expect all necessary checks to be in place before accepting a bid!

Once the Sale was agreed, the after sales team did a great job in chasing to conclusion. (Regular emails and follow-up calls)
Posted 3 years ago
Exchange date over run deadline
Posted 5 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide iam-sold with your feedback.

Whilst the vendor and purchaser do agree to exchange within 28 days of the Draft Contract being received, there can be times during conveyancing where matters arise that may prevent this deadline from being achieved.

From reviewing the file I can see the reason for the delay was unexpected and that your Sales Progressor used every possible endeavour to assist you, however we do appreciate the frustration this will have caused and apologise for the delay you experienced.

Kindest Regards

Iam-sold Ltd
Posted 5 years ago
Should have been completed in four weeks was more like 3 months, I would have thought you would check out the seller of a pdoperty before put there house up for auction .We the purchaser have had no refund for waiting, or a letter of apology. Very dissapointed .
Posted 5 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide iam-sold with your feedback.

From reviewing this file I can see that an unexpected issue arose during the progression which prevented the exchange deadlines that yourself and the vendor agreed to, from being achieved.

Unfortunately with any transaction matters can arise that are beyond our control as an auction service provider, however, I can see that your Sales Progressor used every endeavour to assist you fully and kept you updated throughout. I also note that you were given the option to withdraw from the transaction with a full refund of your non-refundable reservation fee, however you confirmed you wished to proceed.

I am sorry that matters took longer than expected and I apoligise for any inconvenience this may have caused.

Kindest Regards

Iam-sold Ltd
Posted 4 years ago
iamsold Ltd is rated 4.68 based on 733 reviews