i-to-i TEFL Reviews

4.61 Rating 3,261 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend i-to-i TEFL
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Courier
on-time delivery
98%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.67 out of 5
Read i-to-i TEFL Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

georgie.smith@i-to-i.com

Location:

Suite 2
Chantry House

Write Your review

Tell us how i-to-i TEFL made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
the tefl course was very good however the internship with the and travel Thailand has been an utter disgrace. I am happier to lose the £2000 in total that I have spent than to remain with this absurd company. I to I should know better than to use them again. This is of no consequence but the tefl course was grammatically incorrect and had spelling mistakes all over the place! the course was not bad though.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
The course material is quite okay. It's good to have the materials in PDF as well as in a more interactive version online. After each module there is a multiple choice quiz in order to check your understandability of the texts, but some questions could be filled in without having read anything, since the answer is obvious. Next to the quizes there is a checkpoint after some modules where you have to answer open questions that are marked by a tutor. The feedback they give is very standardized and I got the impression that they don't read your whole answer or they just give the same feedback to everyone, independent of your answer. I think the content of the course is interesting and covers many topics, but the implementation of the course could be better.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Online work is to wordy
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Comprehensive course. Interesting modules but not sure how relevant it would be to know the (very complicated) grammar rules especially when faced with a class of children. The company seem to be quite keen on making money and less so on offering support and advice during the course and whilst job-hunting.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Not bad
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Before I enrolled for the on-line course i was very concerned about my chances of getting a job abroad as I find it's mostly young people going abroad to teach. I received many phonecalls that my age would not pose a problem at all. Little did I know that most countries want teachers from America, Canada, UK and Australia. South Africa seems to be marginalised and I have given up trying to procure a TEFL post abroad. All my subsequent attempts at contacting your offices are in vain. I also find it extremely demoralising and confusing to, when applying for a post, submitting my CV with the 'catcha codes'...I have never had this problem before.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I was asked to do this reply as it said I recently did a course with you... I did a course nearly 12 months ago so that is not really recent.. What I can remember is that it was about what I expected ... And the trainer was good
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Feedback on written assignments was very helpful and timely. Contact feedback from helpdesk about receiving certificate and other questions was slow.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I onlly have two major criticisms: Because the whole course is measured in hours, and everyone works at different rates I have found it very difficult to gauge how quickly I am moving through the material. This is a problem that has caused a fair amount of stress on my part as I know I am slow to work, and have suspected this all along but only been able to confirm it now that I have come to the end of the initial 60hr module with only 33 days to go. I was also quite shocked not to find mention of a single theorist until the mention of Geert Hofstede at the 60th hour, with little reference to research and stats along the way despite being told that i-to-i demand a minimum bachelor of arts or science degree for entry to the course. On top of this Geert Hofstede's research is very old considering the area of his research. Many of the countries he would have been researching at the pinnacle of his career would not even exist in the same form now, and every single culture he would have researched would have changed over the last few decades, with forces such as increasing levels of capitalism, globalisation, and local conservative or progressive movements. Consequently there are many sweeping assumptions about cultures in this course that are not only wrong but are nothing more than generalisations loosely held together with old research. Any staff member I have interacted with has been great. Mostly the same woman but I can't for the life of me remember her name. But she is amazing! She has even called up to follow up which is very thorough and considerate.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I think the webinars could be more helpful and have more
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I have yet to receive my certificate after I have completed the programme 2 months ago. Very disappointing.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
The course was challenging, but I learned a great deal and successfully passed the 120 hour course. However, your help in securing positions is extremely limited. I DON'T WANT TO TEACH IN ANY OF THE ASIAN COUNTRIES. However, there does not seem to be any assistance for those who wish to teach in Central America and I'd like an explanation. The main reason I took the course was in order to teach in Central America after I retried.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I'm not done yet... I did the 20 hour weekend course last year. Although I enjoyed the lessons, somehow I felt short changed on the following aspects: This was a very expensive course for 20 hours....which cost $500. 1) We did not receive the full 20 hours....We finished about 4pm. Although the teacher was efficient and capable of teaching us, we did not use the book that was provided. It would have been easier to follow her lessons if we had....therefore we were not sure if we had gone through the whole syllabus. 2)Morning coffee: The coffee table was set but the urn was not turned on. So our teacher suggested that we bought our own coffee at 10am. The coffee was later turned on at 11am by which time we already had our own. So the coffee was not consumed. However, after our lunch break, we wanted to help ourselves to coffee but the urn had been turned off. The hotel staff told us that they were under strict orders from your good company that the coffee should be served only in the morning. I hope you are aware that we were most disappointed by the lack of refreshments as promised in the program 3) I have yet to receive my certificate....It has been nearly 1 year and I am still waiting..... My friends were also dissatisfied with your program. Violet Njo
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
From the start
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
The content is good. However, there is a lot to get through and when you originally join you are not told there is an expiry date and you'll need to buy extensions. I found this a bit disappointing because I am really time short. This course is something I started in my holidays and when I started work it became harder and harder for me to study. I hope I can finish this course and it doesn't cost me more than I anticipated.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Positive points: * some suprising innovative educational ideas *easy to navigate Negative points: * Extra material is really old material, some links do not even work anymore * The quizzes are horrible...you have to remember some words EXACTLY by heart to finish the quiz. Quizzes do not test on teaching qualifications but on your memory skills...
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Good course, money well spent
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
It was an alright class. It's difficult to find a job as in reality you need more then a TEFL certification. Most countries require a Bachelor's degree or higher which of course they do not tell you before you sign up for this expensive course.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I feel to begin with, the service was good. However after I had paid for my internship, there was no contact or any communication to see how I was getting on. I even sent an email to my designated advisor but did not receive a reply back. I had to ring up and ask about my query. I feel there was not enough explanation either about what to do and who was dealing with what in regards to I-to-I and ttt.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I'm not sure what the actual worth of this program is, since I've not seen any benefit from it as of yet. It's possible that a bachelor's degree isn't enough to warrant taking this program. From my applications and interviews, the impression given is that demand for teachers is mainly limited to those who have experience teaching.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
i-to-i TEFL is rated 4.61 based on 3,261 reviews