I Love Wallpaper Reviews

4.67 Rating 5,580 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend I Love Wallpaper
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 92%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read I Love Wallpaper Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01429 803932

Email:

sales@ilovewallpaper.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how I Love Wallpaper made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
The paper cost £20 per roll and in my opinion was very poor quality, it was incredibly easy to rip when hanging.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I was very disappointed with the samples I ordered. The wood effect panel one was too small to show the panels therefore the sample piece was just a block colour. Waste of money.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Sorry for the low score but I ordered samples of paper to see what the panelling paper would look like but the sample was small one square so couldn’t see the effect 😟
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Paper was fine, service not so much. Paid extra for early delivery, that was 3 days late. Sent an e mail to get the delivery charge refunded but got no reply.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
The website was very easy to use. The wall paper arrived promptly (paid for postage). However the quality of the paper is appalling, the joins are very visible and the slightest touch marks the paper. Certainly wouldn’t buy again.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Fast delivery Love the paper on the wall But......such thin paper, ripped so easily, stretchy, and when you was moving in about to match the colour was coming off the paper!! So wouldnt be using this paper again
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Iv still not received my sample I got that fed up of waiting I painted the wall instead
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I ordered a few samples. One sample was of a panel effect however the sample provided did not show the effect of one panel. I phoned customer service to ask if I could purchase a bigger size and was told in no just go and look online. Then customer service was not great so i therefore never purchased the paper.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Love the wall paper but its very thin and ripped all over the place.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to post a review and for the feedback. Kind regards, Thomas I Love Wallpaper Customer Service Team
Posted 8 months ago
In all honesty, I love wallpaper have been a nightmare to deal with. I ordered my wallpaper with a week to spare, but not only did their address system fail (missing half of my address) they sent it out without the correction. My parcel has now been with the courier for 9 days - they promised a fix in 3-5 - and the Courier won’t take instruction from me. So I’ve had to let my decorator go without finishing, and their only advice? ‘Refuse the delivery’ So still waiting to do so... Two days ago, I reordered, paying a premium for express delivery today, only to receive an email this morning saying the delivery has been delayed... no explanation/apology, so now I have two lots of wallpaper with (two different) couriers, and still they are of no help! The Couriers tell me I’m ‘not the account holder’ so they can’t help, but the account holder is absolutely useless. Quite honestly, I’ve never known a Company who could care less!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We would really like to look into this further for you, please feel free to visit our help centre at https://ilovewallpaper.zendesk.com/hc/en-gb/ where you can submit a request to us and we can look into this issue further. Kind regards, I Love Wallpaper Customer Service Team
Posted 8 months ago
This is a review of my purchase of paint from this company. I'm a bit of a novice with home decor. A paint colour popped up on my Facebook and I thought it would go well in one of my rooms. It was £20 plus £4.99 delivery. I thought it a bit expensive but assumed It to be a quality product as being sold by them. When it eventually arrived I found it to be quite a thin paint. I went out to buy decorating supplies from a discount retailer and noticed they were selling same paint for just £9.99, same size, shade and brand. I felt mortified that I had been so stupid really to buy from I Love Wallpaper and be pretty much ripped off.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I'm sorry to hear you are not happy with the paint supplied and for any trouble this may have caused you. Prices are always subject to change and do not always reflect other stores, we would always advise shopping around to ensure you are getting the best price. Kind regards, Thomas I Love Wallpaper Customer Service Team
Posted 8 months ago
Product wasnt to bad not as good as I thought it would be for £48 a roll. But the most annoying part was using the wall estimate where it told us to order 3 rolls which was way to much we have 1 full roll left and a fair bit left over off the other 2 rolls which now we are sending back but get charged £6 to send it back even though the wall estimate told us 3(i get it calculates 10% over but that was way over 10%)
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We would really like to look into this further for you, please feel free to visit our help centre at https://ilovewallpaper.zendesk.com/hc/en-gb/ where you can submit a request to us and we can look into this issue further. Kind regards, I Love Wallpaper Customer Service Team
Posted 8 months ago
I ordered two samples but cut of the sample does not show the pattern. So the samples I’ve paid for aren’t useful.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I'm sorry to hear your unhappy with the samples ordered from us, samples are cut to a specific size and as they're primarily for colour & texture purposes it's not always possible you will receive a sample showing the full design. Please feel free to visit our website or social media pages to see the print in full and in other customers homes which may help with your decision on the design. Kindest regards, I Love Wallpaper Customer Service Team
Posted 8 months ago
Delivered quickly. Not packaged up very well at all. Flimsy box with no packaging. Box all bashed and undone. Hermes tape all around it. Emailed I love wallpaper. Still no reply
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We would really like to look into this further for you, please feel free to visit our help center at https://ilovewallpaper.zendesk.com/hc/en-gb/ where you can submit a request to us and we can look into this issue further. Kind regards, I Love Wallpaper Customer Service Team
Posted 8 months ago
I ordered a sample. Give. The design of the wallpaper, I felt the sample was poor. As the design was panels, the sample was not so that you could see a full panel rather half of two panels. I was none the wiser whether it looked realistic to wood panelling. I therefore will not be ordering this paper. Delivery time was rather long bit I assume this might be due to COVID 19 delays.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I'm sorry to hear your unhappy with the samples ordered from us, samples are cut to a specific size and as they're primarily for colour & texture purposes it's not always possible you will receive a sample showing the full design. Please feel free to visit our website or social media pages to see the print in full and in other customers homes which may help with your decision on the design. Kindest regards, I Love Wallpaper Customer Service Team
Posted 8 months ago
We ordered and paid for our samples over 10 days ago and still not received them ☹️
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We would really like to look into this further for you, please feel free to visit our help centre at https://ilovewallpaper.zendesk.com/hc/en-gb/ where you can submit a request to us and we can look into this issue further. Kind regards, I Love Wallpaper Customer Service Team
Posted 8 months ago
I had 2 different samples of panel effect wallpaper, the samples were far to small as the pattern is large you I could not see the full effect of the paper, very disappointing
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I'm sorry to hear your unhappy with the samples ordered from us, samples are cut to a specific size and as they're primarily for colour & texture purposes it's not always possible you will receive a sample showing the full design. Please feel free to visit our website or social media pages to see the print in full and in other customers homes which may help with your decision on the design. Kindest regards, I Love Wallpaper Customer Service Team
Posted 8 months ago
Because the design is large the little sample did not show enough to see how it looks
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I'm sorry to hear your unhappy with the samples ordered from us, samples are cut to a specific size and as they're primarily for colour & texture purposes it's not always possible you will receive a sample showing the full design. Please feel free to visit our website or social media pages to see the print in full and in other customers homes which may help with your decision on the design. Kindest regards, I Love Wallpaper Customer Service Team
Posted 8 months ago
The paper arrived quickly but on pasting the colour began to colour fade and had white patches on. We used a professional decorator who has done work for us before - not user error. When we called I love wallpaper, they took no ownership, we had to pay for express postage on a different colour as they only had the same batch, other wise we’d have a half finished room for Christmas! No refund given for the faulty paper-still denying it is faulty!! Terrible service.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We would really like to look into this further for you, please feel free to visit our help center at https://ilovewallpaper.zendesk.com/hc/en-gb/ where you can submit a request to us and we can look into this issue further. Kind regards, I Love Wallpaper Customer Service Team
Posted 9 months ago
I ordered something that was meant to be rose gold. It's not even gold key alone rose gold. Colours are not a good match to the website
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. While we aim to demonstrate all our designs as accurately as we can with an array of images on the website, due to variation in lighting and other factors on an image, true shade can be difficult to capture. Samples are offered primarily for this purpose prior to rolls for a true in person impression to help you decide if its right for you. I am very sorry for any trouble this may have caused for you. Kind regards, Thomas I Love Wallpaper Customer Service Team
Posted 9 months ago
I Love Wallpaper is rated 4.67 based on 5,580 reviews