House Of Slippers Reviews

4.69 Rating 5,581 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend House Of Slippers
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.77 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Returns Process
Read House Of Slippers Reviews

About House Of Slippers:

House Of Slippers meets all your slipper dreams, with great promotions & top brands. Approved stockists of UGG, Barbour & Shepherd Of Sweden. Free UK delivery on orders over £10.

Visit Website


0116 326 0609



Unit 3a-b 55 Hastings Road

Write Your review

Tell us how House Of Slippers made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
slippers big for a size 5
Posted 2 years ago
This is a further review following issues I had with a pair of slippers I bought. The slippers were damaged when I received them however HoS had confirm I hadn’t caused the damage!! Satisfied of this they sent me replacements. Given the problems I experienced, so the offer of a gesture of goodwill would have been appreciated. I received one after asking for it, next day postage! What is not in doubt is the quality of slippers, which I really like and despite the less than satisfactory service so far I actually would buy more from them. They have not anything outstanding or above and beyond to warrant a higher rating in my opinion at the present time. SD.
Posted 2 years ago
We paid extra money for a quick delivery which never happened. And there was a fault with one of the slippers the front of the insole was not glued propperly in place which I managed to fix my self. As they were needed quickly for an old lady in a home.
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Loraine, Thank you for your review. I am very sorry to hear about the issues with your order. I have now refunded the postage payment you made as I can see that the parcel did arrive a day late. I am glad to hear that you were able to resolve the problem with the slipper. If you do have any problems in the future then don't hesitate to contact us directly. Kind regards, James.
Posted 2 years ago
no Communication to tell me there was a problem with my order as it was about to get dispatched therefore it arrived late & it was a gift , no communication to tell me it had been delivered either
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, I do apologise for the delay in dispatch of your order, and for the lack of communication regarding the issue. I am glad to see that your item was delivered on the 16th January. You can view the tracking reference on your dispatch email for more information. Best regards, James.
Posted 2 years ago
Wider fit than in the past, so returning all three
Posted 2 years ago
My order came quickly but I had to return as it was faulty and didn't want to exchange. Not happy about having to pay for return postage. Of course it was the risk I took for buying on-line.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you didn't have the best experience with us. We fit-tested the item upon receipt of it back here and we did find that it was correct to a size 6. Best regards, James.
Posted 2 years ago
Not overwhelmed with the quality received and one pair of size 38s didn’t fit.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi there slipper are all a size to big. I take a 7 but would need a 6 in your brand. Have i any way of returning them from ireland to get a small size. Two pairs. Thanks Linda
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Linda, You are welcome to return the item for a refund and to reorder your preferred size. Please follow the instructions in the returns page of our website, which I've linked to below. If you have any more questions or queries then please send a message to our email address: Best regards, James.
Posted 2 years ago
I ordered a size 5 in my choice of women's slippers but they were too small. They looked very nice and well made but I have to return them!
Posted 2 years ago
Diss appointed with delivery if it’s free waiting time too long had to send two pairs slippers back because of small fitting cost me nearly ten pounds delivery so shall not order on Line I. Future
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Janet, I'm very sorry to hear that you weren't happy with your purchase. You did choose our free delivery service, which gave you an estimated delivery date of the 10th November. The item was actually delivered on the 9th, so it was a day early. It should have cost around £4 for you to send the item back at the post office, so it sounds quite unusual for you to have paid almost £10 for return postage. I'd recommend to stay away from whichever carrier you used! We have received your item back and will look to provide a refund very soon. Best regards, James.
Posted 2 years ago
Unfortunately these were far too heavy and the purple ones were not suitable. Your returns system seemed complicated. Therefore, I'm hoping to pass them on to other ladies of a younger age group.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Clara, I'm sorry to hear that you found the returns system to be complicated. All you need to do is to package the item up and to post it to our returns address. You have the option to download a returns label from our website, if you'd like. Please find full instructions in the below link. Best regards, James.
Posted 2 years ago
Lovely slippers but too large (a bit wide for my mum’s feet). Sadly hasn’t to return.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, I'm sorry to hear that the item doesn't fit. We can look to exchange this pair to the size down or to refund you in full. Please let us know on your returns paperwork. Best regards, James.
Posted 2 years ago
Service good slippers not good
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Jacqui, I'm very sorry to hear about the problem with your slippers. We would be more than happy to investigate the problem and resolve it for you. Please could you contact us by email and send some photos over. Best regards, James.
Posted 2 years ago
Service good, but product sizing changed so had to return.
Posted 2 years ago
I specifically wanted slippers without black soles. I have a cream carpet and they do mark it even though I am assured they won't. The slippers arrived, yes,with black soles, so we're returned.
Posted 2 years ago
Haven’t received my slippers yet as received a note from P.O. that box is too big to put through door so I have to collect from depot which is some miles away. I think it d be better if you would use it different carrier, one that could deliver to door or leave with a neighbour.
Posted 2 years ago
These slippers came up very small. I am returning.
Posted 2 years ago
Still waiting for a refund!
Posted 2 years ago
Easy to order. Quality not as good as it looks in the pictures. Shoild be free returns but maybe will be improved in the future. Returned my order so now waiting for refund.
Posted 2 years ago
Delivery too slow. Paid extra for express delivery on a Thursday advertised as same day dispatch rang Monday hadn't even been dispatched so wasted my money. Slippers as described and were in good condition. Had to return them and money refunded after about 5 working days.
Posted 2 years ago
House Of Slippers is rated 4.69 based on 5,581 reviews