House of Cheviot Reviews

4.89 Rating 28 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend House of Cheviot
Read House of Cheviot Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01450 378670

Email:

sales@houseofcheviot.com

Location:

Block 4, Galalaw Business Park, Hawick, TD9 8PZ, United Kingdom

Write Your review

Tell us how House of Cheviot made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Excellent product, prompt delivery, very good value for money. No hesitation in recommending and using again.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
good quality socks. Lovely colour. Excellent communication and delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
If as much love and care has been taken over the creation of the garments as the packaging, then I shall be mightily pleased. The goods are a Christmas gift and I have chosen not to unwrap them but package them up for Christmas.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I could not have brought better. Fit is just right & garter tabs great. l!ve had enough of socks sliding down.I shall definitely be buying from House of Cheviot again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Ashley was extremely helpful and made sure my socks arrived on time. Socks fit great and are exactly what i expected Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great company, really personal service and really looked after. Should also say socks and ties are great quality!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Fair Isle short socks are very nice. I now have 4 pr of “Reiver” kilt hose, which are not cheap, but great, smart socks. The latest 2pr have received 180 “likes” on FaceBook!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Efficient friendly service and my favourite supplier for kilt hose
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great socks! Small problem with order rapidly resolved in friendly manner. Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Fast shopping and very good qualité and colors Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Gorgeous shooting socks! Arrived when expected and wrapped beautifully. Exceptional service and quality!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Lovely product, Delivered speedily Simple process
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Love to buy from your shop, always very helpfull, kind and the products are of superb quality!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
This is my second order from House of Cheviot. As I live in Canada, my last order has not arrived yet. I can say that my first order came and I was delighted with the look and quality of the product. The only suggestion I would make is to release your new fall line a bit earlier. This would allow international orders to ship new fall looks in time for autumn. I was holding out, and holding out to order so I could see your newest designs, but could wait no longer as hunting season has started and I needed time for my new socks to ship so I could get out in the field with them. Best of luck with your new designs. I am eagerly awaiting them!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Totally and utterly stunning. The quality is exceptional. I always try to support British manufacturers and especially smaller companies.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Beautiful quality socks in soft natural wool, and such natural colours. Hard wearing and very warm too!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I have nothing but praise for quality of the items I have bought over a couple of years, and the kilt hose I've just bought are of the same quality.Servisce that I have had has been nothing but great can'nie fault House of Cheviot, Well done to you
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent quality hose, and excellent service. Will use again and would highly recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent service and super-prompt postage of the socks. Haven't worn them yet but they look great and are of high quality.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Your website was relatively practical and easy to use, though your combined offer pricings, e.g. hose with garters, I found a tad confusing (must have been designed by Sassenachs!). More importantly, my hosiery products were well made and of the highest quality. Your shipping was as fast as I have experienced in Canada. I will only buy my future Highland hosiery products from HoC. Cheers, Edward Barnett.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
House of Cheviot is rated 4.89 based on 28 reviews