Highway Garden Centre Reviews

4.64 Rating 89 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend Highway Garden Centre
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
Greater than 91%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 84%
Read Highway Garden Centre Reviews
Amazing breakfast with Santa! There was 12 of us and the staff were so lovely. Santa was great and we had so much time with him, loved the magician too to keep the kids (and adults) entertained at breakfast. Cannot recommend enough, thank you for a magical experience ✨ loved it!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great service - very well packed and quick to arrive. Thank you so much.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Attend most Saturdays at 9.00 am for our breakfast club. Purchased breakfast with santa on 15/12/18 for grand children and family. Would of prefurded to purchase in store but lady was off sick? Had to get tickets on line instead OK but not as easy to find as I expected. All sorted in the end thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Lovely day at Highway today with our children, we booked to see Santa and arrived earlier than our allocated time and they managed to fit us in before then. Staff very helpful and a great Santa experience
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
It's nearby so very handy.to reach!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We had a wonderful time visiting Santa, who was just brilliant! The children found the whole experience very magical and they loved their presents. Would have given 5/5 if the Elf hadn't have sworn in front of my children whilst trying to take our photo but everything else was great! Thank you and Merry Christmas.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Really good Santa experience! Children enjoyed the walk round the grotto, especially the snowball game. Santa knew lots about the children and made them feel very special.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Our visit to Santa’s grotto with the grandchildren was a joyous experience. The grandchildren enjoyed exploring the grotto & playing the snowball game. Father Christmas was very good & spent a lot of time, not rushing & the gifts were excellent.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Love this place there is so much to look at and the cafe is lovely
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Went to Father Christmas grotto with our granddaughters extremely good father christmaswas lovely meal as well in cafe
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I haven't had confirmation of my booking, is this by way of email, post or text, what do I show as proof of purchase on the day
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Brilliant, loved making the wreaths. Helpful staff and enough choice of Certainly will be back hopefully next year.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Sir/Madam I purchase two tickets for the SEN Santa Grotto (Friday 23 November). I have two autistic children and it is exceptionally difficult to attend events, so the fact that you provided a day specifically tailored to children with SEN puts you in a league of your own. My only two pieces of (constructive) criticism for you are: 1) That the rest of the garden centre wasn't particularly SEN friendly i.e., noisy, bright lights, music blaring etc., to enable adults and children with additional needs - particularly sensory processing difficulties - this needs addressing. 2) We were able to book for a Friday as our children are currently without a school until next September, but for those children with SEN and at school during the week, they wouldn't be able to access this type of event, which would be extremely beneficial for them. Should you take these two points on board you could earn a sixth star, and become truly inclusive ...
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Fantastic ordering service. Easy to use website and next day delivery. Will definitely use again. Thanks A+
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great Santa's grotto and good price
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Santa was brilliant carvery was good Christmas display good what more can I say
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We took our granddaughter to see farther Christmas on Sunday 2nd December. This was pre-booked online with a visit time of 14.30. We arrived at 14.30 to be told to come back later as it was very busy. We returned 15 minutes later and were reluctantly let in. We then waited in a queue packed in with others for over 1.5 hours, not easy with a 4 year old child. The final 30 seconds with Farther Christmas was OK but certainly did not justify the overcrowding. Clearly too many tickets had been sold on the day. We I recommend this experience, certainly not.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The santa experience wasnt very good. No information was taken about my daughter and there was no photo opportunity.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello,

We are sorry you felt disappointed by the Santa experience, we have been getting lots of great feedback about the grotto and Santa.

As a parent, you are free to take photo's at any point during your visit, we are sorry you were not told this, we will make sure to pass these comments on to Santa and the Elves.

Kind Regards,

Highway Garden Centre
Posted 1 year ago
The Santa’s grotto is such a great experience they ask all the right questions and you get a good amount of time with him too. Best Santa experience we’ve had so far!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Late entry to the visit with Santa. Was supposed to be 10:30 but didn’t get in until 10:40. The “elf” came out still doing up her outfit and all felt a little bit like she was going through the motions. Bit disappointing to be honest
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Highway Garden Centre is rated 4.64 based on 89 reviews