Herb Fed Limited Reviews

4.86 Rating 215 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend Herb Fed Limited
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Customer Service
Live Chat, Email
communication channels
"The Chickens are excellent, but the one thing I had a problem with was that they were packed with fresh rosemary which I do not like and found that it tainted the chicken so I had to wash them before I cooked them, which is not recommended, Can I please request that on future orders that no fresh herbs be included in the packaging as they are perfect as they are. Thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 12 hours ago
"Great service and excellent value for money. Most importantly great tasting chicken!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Delicious! A good range of lovely cuts and the two chickens are a great size. We shall purchase again. This time we'll probably come over and collect from the farm (I think we can do that?)."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"excellent produce and excellent efficient service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Delicious chicken from well looked after birds. Not much else to say really! Thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"The quality of the chicken is excellent. It is far better in both taste and texture than the chicken one normally buys in a supermarket. I also like the fact that it is traceable, we know what the bids have been fed and that they have led a much more free range life. The chicken is delivered in first-rate condition and freezes well. We'll keep buying most of our chicken from Herb Fed in future."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Roasted one of the whole chickens - very moist and tasty. Happy with the product. Only concern was with delivery. Diced breast (frozen) had started to slightly defrost in the corners of the bags when I unpacked my delivery (done as soon as received)."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Efficient delivery and the most delicious chicken ever"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"The service was excellent the food arrived on the day I had booked and the chicken was delicious.I thought the delivery cost was high."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Really good chicken"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"The best chicken ,beautifully prepared we have eaten.Excellent customer care from a family business which we much appreciate.Always well packaged.Highly recommended.Delivered on date requested"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Easy ordering, punctual delivery, fabulous, succulent, tasty chickens. Friendly helpful staff, this is my second order & will be ordering again as soon as space permits. I order in bulk to avoid delivery charges to Scotland. I have been buying top quality chickens for decades but these a the best."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Great tasting birds, awesome on the bbq, all the family are in love with the fantastic taste and brilliant to see a farm so intent on the best animal welfare. Will only have chicken from herb fed now. Thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I like these chickens very much, they taste healthy and clean, have a nice texture and I would buy them again, I love that they are fed herbs and grain milled locally. The only thing that would put me off is the packaging, it's polistirene, I know it's easy and it's cheap, but I don't feel good throwing that away, find something recyclable or compostable, see how Able and Cole do it. And yes I know I am probably amongst the minority who gives a dam about that kind of thing hehe Anyway highly recommended and very good value chicken!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Excellent and highly personal customer service compliments the wonderful meat produced by Herb Fed."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"The flavur of the chicckens is delicious. There is no shrinkage and liquid coming out of the chicken during cooking.I likt the fact that they are bred and reared outdoors and are free to roam."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"it is really tasty didn't dry out during cooking stayed moist very enjoyable"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Great tasting chicken, well packaged and sent out promptly, great company to deal with"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"The quality of the produce is very good....if a little pricey... I would order more often if there was some kind of "regular buyer discount" available."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"The taste is lovely Any chance they could be individually packed as I had to unfreeze the whole batch which i didn’t need Txs"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Herb Fed Limited is rated 4.86 based on 215 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support