Herb Fed Limited Reviews

4.88 Rating 160 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend Herb Fed Limited
"A large , plump bird nicely prepared. The meat was moist and tasted far better than supermarket birds. Price very reasonable for the quality. Will but again."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Perfect bird, size and flavour, delivered on time, no problems with anything."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Gwen Hawkes
Verified Buyer
"You were pleasant and very helpful on the phone"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Shaun Hooper
Verified Buyer
"Found out about Herb Fed Chicken through the Great Taste Awards - they’ve won several. This really is great tasting chicken, in a different league to supermarket free range chicken. Great on-line delivery service too, which is free if you spend £50, and fill up your freezer!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Perfect product. Great taste."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Taste of the turkey was excellent and was so easy to cook."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"very tasty"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Sheila Mcmorrine
Verified Buyer
"Thank you Herb Fed for another delicious Christmas turkey. Your bird arrived at our Highland home on the specified delivery day, beautifully presented and cleverly packaged. All care instructions were clear as were the cooking suggestions. We used the fresh herbs and cooked the bird as you suggested and could not have been more delighted. Everyone enjoyed a very tasty turkey which was just as scrumptious cold as when hot. Very well done to all your team."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
James Stevens
Verified Buyer
"Turkey received in excellent condition,taste exemptions and cooked perfectly. hope For the same next Xmas. Rooster received....still to cook.I expect also to be excellent."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Jane Walters
Verified Buyer
"Quite a late order was no problem. Turkey delicious and arrived well packed and on time. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Ian Buckley
Verified Buyer
"Lovely bird, which was competitively priced."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Gillian Barter
Verified Buyer
"Delicious, wonderful Christmas dinner."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Geoffrey Carr
Verified Buyer
"I am obsessive about the quality of food and cook a great deal. I consider your herb fed chickens to be the best I have had, certainly in the UK. I have now cooked around 10 over the last three months."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Paul Frazer
Verified Buyer
"It tasted delicious."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Delicious turkey and efficient service/delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Pam Kelsall
Verified Buyer
"Always top quality, lovely tasting and delivered on time. Easy to order and great customer service. Top company wouldn’t hesitate to recommend you. Keep up the good work"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Garfield Davies
Verified Buyer
"Efficient service and on time delivery. Enjoyed the turkey for it had a very good taste. However I was most disappointed with the rather shoddy plucking of the bird. I had to spend over on hour trying to remove the base of the feathers especially on its underside. I have a photograph of the problem that I can send you. Clearly this aspect had not been carefully supervised before packaging."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Rick Havely
Verified Buyer
"Very pleasant buying experience, cheerful & helpful. Turkey came with great suggestions & unexpected goodies. It cooked a treat, and the 7 of us thought it one of the tastiest ever - thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Not happy but not sad. Just OK"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Helena Megson
Verified Buyer
"It was delicious and excellent value ; the meat was moist, full of flavour, melted in you mouth when eaten and served us for several meals including a tasty soup. Will be buying again"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Herb Fed Limited is rated 4.88 based on 160 reviews