Herb Fed Limited Reviews

4.89 Rating 784 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Herb Fed Limited
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Herb Fed Limited Reviews
Herb Fed Limited 5 star review on 9th January 2020
Frederick Mackel
More Photos & Videos
Herb Fed Limited 5 star review on 9th January 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Herb Fed Limited 5 star review on 9th January 2020
Lucy Field
More Photos & Videos
Herb Fed Limited 5 star review on 9th January 2020
Gill Gennard
More Photos & Videos
Herb Fed Limited 5 star review on 30th December 2019
Alastair Watson
More Photos & Videos
Herb Fed Limited 5 star review on 30th December 2019
gillian bruce
More Photos & Videos
Herb Fed Limited 5 star review on 27th December 2019
Earl of Shrewsbury
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Excellent chickens very plump and good flavour. I have bought so much recently you will have wait until l have eaten more for me to add to my observations. John
Posted 3 days ago
The poultry from this farm is delicious. No added water or nasties just simple food from animals reared with love which shows in their taste.
Posted 3 days ago
Excellent products and outstanding services. Wish to see offer of Oyster Cut Chicken Legs soon.
Posted 5 days ago
I purchased two whole chickens , skin on breasts And some oyster cut thighs and some chicken carcasses for stock , well I must say that on opening the box I was greeted with two lovely large chickens . I ordered a 2 kg and a 2.5 kg and on looking at the weights the larger of the two weighed 3.2 Kg and the smaller 2.5kg, bonus ๐Ÿ˜Š!!! . Then to the taste and texture , lovely flavoursome tender meat with a good texture . In short I will be ordering again very soon once my Herb fed chicken supply dwindle . Many thanks to you guys for rearing proper chicken ๐Ÿ˜Šit’s a thumbs up from me ๐Ÿ‘
Posted 5 days ago
Have had Turkeys from Herb Fed for two years now, and this year during 'lockdown' have bought, so fa,r 7 chickens directly from them for ourselves and neighbours. Unfailingly all the flavour and taste that comes from birds that have been fed well on a good diet and raised to high welfare standards. Highly recommended and a relief to find farmers who take pride in looking after and raising their produce to such high standards.
Posted 5 days ago
I have been buying Herb Fed for several years and at 2019 Christmas even had one of the roosters instead of turkey. Always very tasty and you immediately realise that you are consistently eating much better chicken than you have ever tasted from most places
Posted 5 days ago
The two supremes we have eaten from our order were very good indeed. One supreme is actually plenty for two of us! The flavour is excellent.
The other two we have frozen, along with the thighs and look forward to eating those soon.
Posted 6 days ago
Great quality, ethically reared chicken, real bonus they are fed on herbs... You are what you eat! I ordered legs, thighs, liver, giblets and leg meat, all very tasty and very good value, my freezer is well stocked. Being able to go direct to the farmer rather than via a supermarket is important to me too. Delivery and packaging spot on, you get to select your date and then get an hour slot on the day. Big ice packs and insulation keep contents fresh. Can't recommend enough.
Posted 1 week ago
I was extremely happy to receive my chicken box , everything was still chilled on arrival & I already know the quality is excellent. Will definitely being ordering this way again
Posted 1 week ago
Delivery perfect, came as arranged and within the notified time slot.

I didn’t expect the chicken to taste so good. The meat had lovely unexpected soft texture and tasted lovely too. Glad I bulk ordered. Definitely far superior than others Ive tasted.
Posted 1 week ago
We first bought herb fed chicken from a farm shop in the lakes. Having tested and understood the life of these chickens, we believe it’s like eating chicken from when we were little. Great value for a top quality product. Love it and the service.
Posted 1 week ago
I first bought a Herb Fed chicken in Fortnum & Mason at the outset of the corona virus when our usual supermarkets were sold out of chicken and almost everything else during the early frenzy to stockpile. Since then I have purchased directly from Herb Fed and have another order on the way. The meat is succulent, moist and with great flavour. The website is easy to use and I have been kept well informed as to the time of delivery for the date chosen. The chicken arrives beautifully packed and I look forward to my next delivery in June.
Posted 1 week ago
Most important, the chicken is just the best. Great provenance and really good value for the quality.

Placed an order a good few weeks ago and the order had to be split over two Fridays. Got a great message left apologising about how manic it had been due to pandemic with an exasperated laugh, love the human touch and will be buying regularly from them.
Posted 1 week ago
Terrific flavour chicken, our “go to”. Mail order is great, well packed, arrived still cold overnight.
Posted 1 week ago
The chicken was superb, and it arrived beutifully packed and fresh. Very impressed.
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent value and quality
Posted 1 week ago
Fantastic tasty chicken . Excellent delivery service or collection if you prefer
Posted 1 week ago
Just wonderful, taste and service xxx
Posted 1 week ago
Quality chicken, beautifully presented and well packaged.
Arrived when they said it would.
The chicken is delicious.
Posted 1 week ago
Absolutely delicious! Worth waiting for!
Posted 1 week ago
Herb Fed Limited is rated 4.89 based on 784 reviews