Herb Fed Limited Reviews

4.91 Rating 1,352 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Herb Fed Limited
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Herb Fed Limited Reviews
Herb Fed Limited 5 star review on 7th January 2021
Graham Oakden
Herb Fed Limited 5 star review on 30th December 2020
Anonymous
Herb Fed Limited 5 star review on 29th December 2020
Sam Eustace
Herb Fed Limited 5 star review on 29th December 2020
Penny Tattersall
Herb Fed Limited 5 star review on 29th December 2020
Penny Tattersall
Herb Fed Limited 5 star review on 29th December 2020
Steven Dick
Herb Fed Limited 5 star review on 29th December 2020
Steven Dick
30
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Sorry for the delay, absolutely wonderful, better then old fashioned turkey. Made my Easter complete. Herb fed are the best!
Posted 9 hours ago
Best quality chicken we have ever eaten!
Posted 1 day ago
lovely taste great value .nice to know that they roam free and happy .2nd rooster i have bought .will be buying again thank you herb fed
Posted 3 days ago
I was a little disappointed with my ‘rooster’ this Easter, not as good as Xmas and a bit on the small size
Posted 3 days ago
Hi Marilyn, thank you for your review. We are sorry you felt your rooster was a little small. We have looked into your order and believe you were send the correct size order but will email you to check this.
Many thanks
Emma
Posted 16 hours ago
Great product - second time buying the roosters.

Well prepared, perfect when cooked to instructions and thoroughly delicious.

Please though, stop using polystyrene packaging. Thank you
Posted 4 days ago
Hello, many thanks for your review. I wanted to reassure you that we are in the process of improving our packaging to insulation that is sustainably sourced. We need to run more tests to ensure it performs as reliably as polystyrene. Many thanks
Emma
Posted 16 hours ago
I recently picked up an order from Herb-fed chickens, snd I will not be buying any more supermarket chicken! The thighs were really plump and tasty and didn’t have all that spare skin that you normally get. The whole chicken was likewise plump and meaty.
Posted 4 days ago
Totally delicious. It was a day late but it was Easter, and I would still use you again regularly. The meat was wonderful
Posted 4 days ago
This was our third purchase from you online & it's so easy to order an impeccable quality bird. We will be returning for our Christmas Rooster again this year hopefully. John Rowley.
Posted 4 days ago
Exceptionally good chicken. Delighted with my box, now partially consumed with the remainder in my freezer for later use.
Posted 4 days ago
Chicken is gorgeous - so much tastier and wonderfully tender. The ordering process online is easy, and as we live in York, we chose to collect. I telephoned in advance to check that was possible on Good Friday - phone answered quickly and day and times confirmed. My only slight criticism is collection - there are clear signs for reception but on neither occasion we have ordered has anyone been around or there been any means of alerting anyone to our presence! It would be great if there was a buzzer or a number to call at the entry door to make it easier to find someone.
Posted 4 days ago
First Class.
Posted 4 days ago
This is the second time I have ordered from Herb Fed who supplied our delicious Christmas rooster. This time it was a chicken and some other bits and we were just as happy - it does make a difference to taste a real chicken and so much better even than a supermarket free range. As before all the arrangements worked perfectly and the ice blanket was still solid when the box arrived.
Posted 4 days ago
The bird was soft and succulent carved lovely many thanks again see you Christmas Regards John Devine
Posted 1 week ago
Really good quality tasty chicken, well packaged keeping the chicken ice cold at delivery. I was surprised that the funny smell I’ve gotten used to when opening supermarket chicken doesn’t exist with Herb fed chicken! No excess water coming out while cooking either. Will keep using these guys - no more supermarket chicken for us!
Posted 1 week ago
Absolutely delicious and will order again
Posted 1 week ago
Good quality meat, delivered on-time and with great customer service
Posted 1 week ago
absolutely the very best chicken & rooster ever.
delivered in a time slot & email to let you know when your is on its way.
FAB services
Posted 1 week ago
The delivery was flawless and these chickens taste simply amazing. The most delicious chicken I’ve ever eaten.
Posted 2 weeks ago
So far we have eaten the full chicken, and have used the breasts in two different recipes. The taste is amazing. We will definitely be ordering again.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Best chicken I’ve ever tasted
Posted 2 weeks ago
Herb Fed Limited is rated 4.91 based on 1,352 reviews