Herb Fed Limited Reviews

4.86 Rating 201 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend Herb Fed Limited
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Live Chat
communication channels
Joan Taylor
Verified Buyer
"Excellent and highly personal customer service compliments the wonderful meat produced by Herb Fed."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"The flavur of the chicckens is delicious. There is no shrinkage and liquid coming out of the chicken during cooking.I likt the fact that they are bred and reared outdoors and are free to roam."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Paula Johnson
Verified Buyer
"it is really tasty didn't dry out during cooking stayed moist very enjoyable"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Janice Jennings
Verified Buyer
"Great tasting chicken, well packaged and sent out promptly, great company to deal with"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Cliff Dabbs
Verified Buyer
"The quality of the produce is very good....if a little pricey... I would order more often if there was some kind of "regular buyer discount" available."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"The taste is lovely Any chance they could be individually packed as I had to unfreeze the whole batch which i didn’t need Txs"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Shirley Stewart
Verified Buyer
"Deliciously happy"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Ann Bridges
Verified Buyer
"LOVELY AND MOIST WHEN COOKED"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Brian Grant
Verified Buyer
"great tasting birds and wonderful delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Knowing that I was buying a quality product that I would be proud to serve"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"nice chicken.well flavoured and moist."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Catriona MacKenzie
Verified Buyer
"I was delighted to receive my parcel of poultry, the packaging was excellent and the meat was chilled. The contents were as I ordered but the quality far exceeded my expectations. The taste was fantastic too. I am so happy to find a ‘small’ producer of free range hens that I can buy from and who does the job so well. I just caught Herb Fed on the Kate Humble programme - thankfully! I’d give you ten stars if I could. Catrìona MacKenzie"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Sue Mappin
Verified Buyer
"Chicken delicious but needs longer cooking than instructions Chicken livers also great and my dog will enjoy the wings which I froze"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Andy Moody
Verified Buyer
"All as expected"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Lynne R Bulmer
Verified Buyer
"The price and quantity are exceptional and the texture of the meat is delicious. Good size portions too!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hugh Tollyfield
Verified Buyer
"I have been very pleased with the quality of the meat. It is well-butchered and presented. The packaging ensures that the chicken arrives in excellent condition and the courier (APC) has delivered on time on two occasions. The flavour and texture is very good when the meat is cooked. There was a problem with my original order, which was missing some items when it arrived, but a phone call and a follow-up email resulted with the problem being put right and the missing items were delivered the following week."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I sow the story of this farm on BBC - Back to the land and I decided to order a Herb Fed BBQ Chicken Box. It was a delivery problem, but they have solved it promptly and thoughtfully. The chicken is very nice and tender. I will definitely order from you again!:)"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Eileen Brownwright
Verified Buyer
"Very easy to order, delivered when asked and the quality is outstanding. It may seem expensive but each breast is so large that there is enough to feed two adults and extremely tasty."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Adrian Gibson
Verified Buyer
"Ease of ordering"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Jonathan Hebbes
Verified Buyer
"Only had the breast so far. Lovely texture and flavour. Great size"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Herb Fed Limited is rated 4.86 based on 201 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This