Herb Fed Limited Reviews

4.86 Rating 209 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend Herb Fed Limited
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Customer Service
Live Chat
communication channels
"Roasted one of the whole chickens - very moist and tasty. Happy with the product. Only concern was with delivery. Diced breast (frozen) had started to slightly defrost in the corners of the bags when I unpacked my delivery (done as soon as received)."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Efficient delivery and the most delicious chicken ever"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"The service was excellent the food arrived on the day I had booked and the chicken was delicious.I thought the delivery cost was high."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Really good chicken"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"The best chicken ,beautifully prepared we have eaten.Excellent customer care from a family business which we much appreciate.Always well packaged.Highly recommended.Delivered on date requested"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Easy ordering, punctual delivery, fabulous, succulent, tasty chickens. Friendly helpful staff, this is my second order & will be ordering again as soon as space permits. I order in bulk to avoid delivery charges to Scotland. I have been buying top quality chickens for decades but these a the best."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Great tasting birds, awesome on the bbq, all the family are in love with the fantastic taste and brilliant to see a farm so intent on the best animal welfare. Will only have chicken from herb fed now. Thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I like these chickens very much, they taste healthy and clean, have a nice texture and I would buy them again, I love that they are fed herbs and grain milled locally. The only thing that would put me off is the packaging, it's polistirene, I know it's easy and it's cheap, but I don't feel good throwing that away, find something recyclable or compostable, see how Able and Cole do it. And yes I know I am probably amongst the minority who gives a dam about that kind of thing hehe Anyway highly recommended and very good value chicken!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent and highly personal customer service compliments the wonderful meat produced by Herb Fed."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"The flavur of the chicckens is delicious. There is no shrinkage and liquid coming out of the chicken during cooking.I likt the fact that they are bred and reared outdoors and are free to roam."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"it is really tasty didn't dry out during cooking stayed moist very enjoyable"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Great tasting chicken, well packaged and sent out promptly, great company to deal with"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"The quality of the produce is very good....if a little pricey... I would order more often if there was some kind of "regular buyer discount" available."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"The taste is lovely Any chance they could be individually packed as I had to unfreeze the whole batch which i didn’t need Txs"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Deliciously happy"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"LOVELY AND MOIST WHEN COOKED"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"great tasting birds and wonderful delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Knowing that I was buying a quality product that I would be proud to serve"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"nice chicken.well flavoured and moist."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I was delighted to receive my parcel of poultry, the packaging was excellent and the meat was chilled. The contents were as I ordered but the quality far exceeded my expectations. The taste was fantastic too. I am so happy to find a ‘small’ producer of free range hens that I can buy from and who does the job so well. I just caught Herb Fed on the Kate Humble programme - thankfully! I’d give you ten stars if I could. Catrìona MacKenzie"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Herb Fed Limited is rated 4.86 based on 209 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Get ready for our phone call!

We'll call you shortly. If you'd like to speak to us right away, please just call us on 0116 350 0610 .

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This