Heating Controls Online Reviews

4.90 Rating 3,714 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Heating Controls Online
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
I ordered a Horstmann central heating programmer from them which took longer to arrive than the 48hour paid for guaranteed delivery, only to find that a wrong branded product was sent to me instead ! When I eventually got a refund, it had almost £5 deducted, why I don’t know? Their website advertising is not updated, so it makes it very difficult to order anything that accurate. Improvement is greatly needed!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
You ordered on an estimated 2-5 working day delivery service, it was delivered on the 4th working day. I'm not sure how or where you got 48 hour guaranteed from. You ordered the Secure branded version, our website has been clear about this ever since Horstmann products changed their name to Secure. There is of course no difference other than 2 extra years warranty on the Secure branding.
Posted 9 months ago
Returned item. No response
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Your refund was made within 48 hours of being returned, and you were emailed confirmation of refund.
Posted 2 years ago
Ordered a temperature guage, first arrived broken, replacement arrived broken as well, not amused!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Goods received ok. No information was provided 're need to get washers separately. Phoned the factory on numerous occasions but nobody manned the phones their end. No invoice provided although I emailed them for it.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I'm sorry you could not get through, but I have had a look at our phone log and I can see all of your calls we within a 2 minute period in which we were busy with other calls. Your call the next day was out of hours. You were offered a call back on all occasions, but did not take it up. The invoice is attached to your order confirmation and we called you within 90 minutes of you emailing us.
Posted 3 years ago
part ordered danfoss randall 102e7 hco cde10c04 when the electrican came to fit it no back provided. i was then uable to fined a conntact number
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
It does say in bold letters on the product page that no backplate is included. Contact details are available on the "contact us" section of the website. Please get in touch if you still need it.
Posted 3 years ago
I ordered four TRV's and required a next day delivery, which I paid for and had qualified to get. They should have been delivered before 6.30pm next day. I had hoped not to be the last delivery of the day but waited patiently. The tracking system said it was on board, so I waited at the job hoping it was just late. It did not turn up till the day after that and It was only luck that someone was in to receive them. I reported the incident to you and was told I would be refunded "the difference" (Which has not happened yet). I am disgusted that I paid for a delivery service that I did not get I.E. "Next day service" and have to pay at all for it. To be offered "The difference" is an insult and unjust. Don't advertise "Next day service" if you can't deliver it. I appreciate this is contracted out. I hope they are suitably dealt with, but as it is you who has been paid, you get the complaint. The products (TRV's) are fine and I have no complaint with them at all. Shame about the delivery service.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Received the item (central heating timer) on time but Instruction is not very clear and as a result I could not use it. I wanted to return it but did not as your advice says there would be a charge if nothing wrong.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi. I think you are confused between our faulty and non-faulty returns policy.
Posted 4 years ago
Ordered a timer that was supposed to be a straight replacement for the existing timer that I had in place, the replacement did not work on my system and I cannot have a refund as the company are saying that as its been fitted they wont refund
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Goods broken on arrival
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
ORDERED 2 VALVES ONLY RECEIVED ONE HAVE E MAILED THEM TO CHASE THE OTHER NO RESPONSE, TO CALL THEM COSTS 10P PER MINUITE
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
The part arrived and didnt function properly and had to be returned. We are still waiting for a replacement
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Unable to get an invoice out of them despite contacting them repeatedly. They only appear to send invoices via a confirmation e-mail and this never arrived in my mailbox despite me turning off all spam control etc. They appear unable to e-mail an invoice via other means or to post one.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
We re-sent the invoice 3 times to your email, and they we accepted by your self-managed server. Unfortunately what happens on your server after this point is not in our control. We sent you a copy via post, but you have written this review before giving it any chance for it to arrive.
Posted 6 years ago
I was going to give a good review after my first smooth purchasing experience. However, I've sent the same email twice during the last 48 hours and still had no response. Makes me wonder if you really want my business!!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Your first email was sent by you at 15/07/2015 9:58 am and replied to by us at 15/07/2015 10:39 am Your second email was sent by you at 15/07/2015 3:40 pm and replied to by us at 15/07/2015 3:51 pm As stated on the website, please add our email address to your safe senders list so our emails do not go in your spam folder (or at least check your spam folder)
Posted 6 years ago
I paid for Saturday next day delivery and the item was not delivered until the Sunday. I contacted Heating Controls and they did not reply to my email. I had to let my customer down and would have expected a refund for the postage and an apology.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
I'm sorry to hear your delivery was delayed. I have been unable to trace your email. Please ensure that you email us directly from the address on our webpage rather than replying to one of the automated despatch emails as they can come from unmanned email addresses. Please also ensure that our reply has not gone into your spam folder in your email inbox.
Posted 6 years ago
I chose Heating Controls Online because they stocked the product I wanted and a good price. Their communication was good and prompt and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them. Regrettably they, and I, werelet down by the carriers, Interlink, who failed to deliver on the day promised, then lied that they had attempted to. I lost a days earnings as a result. I did email Interlink but they never had the courtesy to acknowledge my email, let alone apologise. In summary, Heating Controls Online were good, but their carriers let them down.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Paid for Express delivery as my parewnts are in their 80s so we could get the heating on and regulated it took 3 days to be delivered I ordered a 3 wheeled walker for mother and came it in 2 days from Devon why did my item take 3 days ????
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
I'm sorry to hear that. Your delivery was delayed due to a Interlink Express vehicle breakdown between Birmingham and Dundee. You order was delivered on the next (2nd) day.
Posted 7 years ago
Ordered a number of radiator valve heads on Sunday and paid for next day delivery but the order did not arrive until the Tuesday - so I felt I'd wasted my money as I my plumber was coming to fit them on Monday. As it is, I had to rearrange the day and I may as well have ordered ordinary rate and saved myself 4.99 :( The goods came well packaged when they did arrive.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Very quick dispatch. Good quality product and service.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Carrier delivered parcel to incorrect location delaying order by further day and created stress and the job of trying to find where parcel had been delivered to!!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
We are sorry to hear that. If you had got in touch with us we would have contacted the delivery driver and found out where it had been left to save you the extra time and hassle. Apologies again for the couriers mistake.
Posted 8 years ago
Purchased a Drayton cylinder sat on 23 july 2013 ,faulty returned by post within 14 days, still no replacement would not recomend buying from them again. AG CONNECT PROPERTY SERVICES.souhteast
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
Hi Graham. I'm sorry your experience has not been what we would like it to be. I can see your return was accepted on 26/7, but we did not receive the thermostat back, and we have not had any contract from you. Could you please email our customer support team on sales@heatingcontrolsonline.com and we will resolve this for you.
Posted 8 years ago
Heating Controls Online is rated 4.90 based on 3,714 reviews