Turfonline Reviews

4.61 Rating 1,766 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend Turfonline
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver, Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
95%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 91%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read Turfonline Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

03334 564516

Email:

contactus@harrowdenturf.co.uk

Location:

Harrowden Turf Ltd
Colpmans Farm
Islip

Write Your review

Tell us how Turfonline made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Brilliant service, gorgeous turf! Really pleased.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
The turf arrived swiftly the morning it was arranged. We followed the instructions provided and the turf has thrived! It luciously green and vibrant. Fantastic grass quality and service.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Great service, great turf (Jubilee), great value. Laid two weeks ago and already looking well established. Faultless. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Delivery on time. Turf of very high quality, laid the next day as planned. Just right as we had rain for the first time in weeks.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Pleased with the result. Only hope I shouldn't have bought a more expensive (and colourful ?) mix.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Michael. Thank you for your review of Turf Online. The Traditional Meadowmat contains 34 species of British native wild flowers and I'm sure it will not disappoint. Please do let us know how you get on, we would love to see how it looks in full flower later in the year.
Posted 6 months ago
Quick, efficient service and good quality product
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
The turf received was brilliant. However there was clearly miscommunication between the supplier and the freight agents used. As stated on the website, turf is delivered with the use of a lift and pump trucks to the kerbside. The freight agent used in this case had neither and was expecting the turf - which was on two euro pallets - to be fork lifted off of the lorry and to be signed for when we were advised that no one need be in to receive it. All in all this created a lot of stress (there was a 15minute window before the driver was leaving should be not sign and unload the turf) and lead to a fairly poor experience in delivery with one of the pallets being broken in the process and four rolls of turf having the start being unusable due to it being ripped.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you for your review of Turf Online. We are sorry to hear that the delivery did not meet your expectations. Having looked into this further with our delivery partner we can see that the delivery was made to your driveway and offloaded with a pump truck and tail lift at around 11.39am. Unfortunately one of the pallets was damaged in transit resulting it it having another pallet placed underneath for unloading.
Posted 6 months ago
Excellent communication, excellent service, excellent product.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Fantastic service, ordered turf on Thursday evening for delivery on Saturday. The turf was excellent quality and the whole buying process was easy and painless.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Was very disappointed that i couldn't get my turf to turn up the next day after i had ordered it as i thought this was a 24hour next day delivery?
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you for your order and review of Turf Online. We do indeed offer next day delivery for most products but as you placed your order at 3.30pm this was unfortunately after our cut off time for next day delivery. During the checkout process you can see the available delivery days for that chosen product.
Posted 6 months ago
from first phone call to delivery was absolutely spot on and the quality of topsoil was excellent.Well done.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
So pleased we chose you for my turf it is very good quality and the delivery was the best. Thankyou
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Great website, easy to use and good customer care, quality lawn, very happy with my new grass
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Turf arrive in the tine slot I requested and was good quality, you could see it was fresh and only a couple of holes in 37 rolls. The turf calculator provided me with the correct number of rolls and I had the right amount of turf left from wastage. Grass seems to be growing very well so far and taking so no complaints so far.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Good quality turf delivered on date/time as promised
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Excellent turf will recommend to friends and family
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Very happy, delivery on time, quality of turf exceptional (I went for Jubilee). Lovely deep green colour, very healthy. Have had no issues since laying down. Photo is right after laying, in only a few days the grass has rooted nicely and will be ready for its first mow bang on the 7 days they said it would.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
The wild flower turf was delivered on time, well priced but the quality is outstanding !! It’s a truly stunning addition to the garden
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Great quality turf delivered promptly.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I ordered 3 square metres of ground cover sedum to produce a feature to replace a leaking water feature. It arrived on time, very helpful drive put the pallet up drive where I wanted it. Matting in lovely condition with a good range of varieties of sedum. Only bit of advice is if you want to cut it to a complex shape as I did, you need sharp shears or aviation tin snips. My Stanley knife did not touch it. Very pleased with the product which is settling well and growing with this warm weather.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Turfonline is rated 4.61 based on 1,766 reviews