Turfonline Reviews

4.61 Rating 1,762 Reviews
90% of reviewers recommend Turfonline
Visit Website

Phone:
03334 564516

Email:
contactus@harrowdenturf.co.uk

Location:
Harrowden Turf Ltd
Colpmans Farm
Islip

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Turfonline made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver, Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
95%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 91%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
"Delivery was on the time Turf is very nice"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Fantastic customer service especially so when B&Q completely messed up my order. The girl I spoke to was very professional and dealt with everything very efficiently and without drama- a real credit to the company. Turf was delivered promptly and exactly to the spot I needed it. Thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Excellent service. Excellent turf. Growing very well in a short amount of time. Many thanks and would definitely recommend"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Excellent service. Great info on levels and laying tips. Paid for early delivery and as promised it arrived on time. Laid in the morning and watered in the evening. Watered for a few days and then it rained for three days. Grass looks perfect. I am very happy Dave Wright"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Turf arrived in excellent condition, very healthy. The grass is growing strong and is vigorously."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Can’t find a fault in this product. The turf arrived in immaculate condition and was installed the same day of delivery as per instructions. It is now been two weeks since installation and looks amazing. Delivery was slightly stressful. I was told it would happen on the Friday, waited all day for it only to give up when the clock went past 9pm. Had no communication from Turfonline and in an act desperation I emailed them on their general email. The group operations manager responded within minutes and reassured me that the delivery would arrive the next morning. Perhaps a tracking system could avoid this experience for many customers... anyway, was impressed with the managements reaction to my email, took delivery the next morning and happy days!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Great service very quick delivery and fantastic turf excellent grass"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Excellent service and a quality product. Also found the instructions online really useful in relation to laying the turf and aftercare. Would highly recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Our garden now looks fantastic!. Big Big Thank you!.Turf delivery was on time & driver very helpful. Rolls of turf are very easy to manage (i'm only 5ft 2in tall & slightly built and could carry them with ease). Husband & I managed to lay turf in just under 3 hours- would have been quicker if we didn't have to cut so many to fit odd shaped lawn. Care instructions are a bonus too. By far the best quality turf we have ever had. Really can't recommend enough. Thank you again!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Easy process when buying, quick hassle free delivery and quality product. Looks great!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"We ordered some turf to be delivered on a Friday. That day my wife and I waited inside all day for the delivery driver to come. We understand that turf is a perishable product and needs to be laid immediately. Unfortunately the delivery never arrived. We never received so much as a knock on the door. When we emailed to let them know this we were told that there was 'a problem with the delivery' and that we should get in contact on Tuesday to 'discuss other options'. When I called I was told that the driver 'couldn't get down our street' and couldn't contact us by phone. Our only option would be to buy more turf. And we would not be refunded for turf that we already bought but that, for whatever reason, wasn't delivered. So not only did we waste an entire day waiting for a delivery that never arrived. We are also £140 out of pocket. I can assure you that we will certainly not be ordering turf from this company ever again. And I advise people not to use them."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Excellent quality turf, delivered when expected, easy to lay if you have prepared the ground well."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"So pleased with my new lawn, everything from ordering, delivery and laying was excellent. Will definitely be re ordering when re turfing rest of garden."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"High quality turf delivered right to my driveway -- my new lawn looks superb"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Turf and topsoil arrived as ordered and has taken to the ground very well for the most part. However, there were a few rolls which were cut a little thin and the grass in these patches has not rooted and dried up. We also had to remove some weeds from the turf before it was laid and some we must have missed have taken root which was a shame after months of preparation work to prepare the soil ground and remove weeds."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Very fresh turf, top quality!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Brilliant service, gorgeous turf! Really pleased."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"The turf arrived swiftly the morning it was arranged. We followed the instructions provided and the turf has thrived! It luciously green and vibrant. Fantastic grass quality and service."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Great service, great turf (Jubilee), great value. Laid two weeks ago and already looking well established. Faultless. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Delivery on time. Turf of very high quality, laid the next day as planned. Just right as we had rain for the first time in weeks."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Turfonline is rated 4.61 based on 1,762 reviews