Turfonline Reviews

4.6 Rating 2,844 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend Turfonline
4.6
Based on 2,844 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 94%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 93%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.7 out of 5
Read Turfonline Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01832777111

Email:

contactus@harrowdenturf.co.uk

Location:

Harrowden Turf Ltd
Colpmans Farm
Islip

Turfonline 5 star review on 25th May 2022
A Rucki
Turfonline 5 star review on 24th May 2022
L Smith
Turfonline 5 star review on 23rd May 2022
D Moore
Turfonline 5 star review on 17th May 2022
L Moir
Turfonline 5 star review on 12th May 2022
B Cooper
Turfonline 5 star review on 11th May 2022
M Obeng
Turfonline 5 star review on 11th May 2022
M Obeng
544
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Excellent service, grass looks great
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Fantastic service. Great delivery options and wonderful Turf. We have opted for the Shadesman and it looks fantastic.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The third lot of turf I have ordered from Turfline. Such good quality and easy to lay. Looks great already.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service Delivered superb turf on time and driver was helpful Would highly recommend Pics are day it was delivered and I laid it And one week later
Turfonline 5 star review on 15th April 2022 Turfonline 5 star review on 15th April 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
OK. This was a first time purchase. I was a bit disappointed with the quality of the turf. Most turves had bare sections with moss filling the space. And a few large dockens(app 1ft across) and Plantains. Luckily I bought extra and managed to cut out the poor bit. Will see how the remainder get on.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The turf is very neatly cut and it was delivered very helpfully onto my driveway. I was very concerned that it was delivered a day late although already cut. However, so far it is looking very good. I was very pleased to find turf suitable to shady conditions. I found the web site a bit difficult to find my way round and there was no phone number to ring to ask questions.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
GREAT!! Delivered on time and laid on low nutriant soil as advised and been watered well .. along with some heavy rain for a couple of days Bit early to tell as only been down 9 days but started to lift after couple a days and daisy's starting to flower. A few bakd patches but hoping they fill in over the season, happy with it so far and looking towards later in year when more colours coming through. Deliveries in time and both drivers friendly and very helpfull Many thanks
Turfonline 5 star review on 14th April 2022 Turfonline 5 star review on 14th April 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great product. Speedy order/delivery. Good packaging.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very pleased with this company. This is the second time I have used them. Quality, good-sized turfs at a reasonable price. Delivered to us in quick time as well.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Couldn’t be happier with the turf! Great quality for our shaded garden. Was easy to change our delivery time over the phone. Delivery was prompt and driver was great. All in all, a great service.
Turfonline 5 star review on 14th April 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
From my online query to delivery, everything was quick, on time and beautiful lawn delivered, thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good quality turf, delivered within the time slot, very helpful delivery driver. Will use this company again in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good quality turf and excellent delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Last year I used Turfonline and the turf received great, however the order I recently received was think with little soil base and very stony. Poor quality. The turf was delivered on time.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Top class turf Excellent Delivered on time Pleasure today with.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great quality turf, delivered on time.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The quality of the grass is good however the delivery is far too expensive! You're better using a company called Turffit because the delivery is free if you're within selected postcodes.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I ordered some 16m of meadowmat woodland shade and a low fertility soil bulk bag. it arrived on time and the delivery driver was helpfu offloading the pallets. If you have a gravel drive you will need to make sure that you clear the gravel aside to allow them to pull the pallets onto your drive. (the wheels sink in if you don't). The low fertility soil is like wet dark brown/red sand, and was easy, if time-consuming to use and to level. The turf seemed in good condition, and although the plants were mown and rolled tightly flat they began to perk up after a couple of days. The rolls were quite heavy but not unmanageable to lift. The turf has been grown on a mat (as the name would suggest) and you could see lots of rootstock growing in all directions within the mat. It was surprisingly easy to lay and to cut around obstacles with a stanley knife. It's too early to say how many flowers I'll see this year and I'm probably expecting it to do better next year when the roots have grown into the soil. Overall a good experience!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Brilliant product at an excellent price and fast delivery with no complications. What more do you need?!
Turfonline 5 star review on 8th April 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
ordered for my pitch roof on the shed, very happy with it, the delivery was good and coms very good
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Turfonline is rated 4.62 based on 2,844 reviews