Turfonline Reviews

4.63 Rating 2,497 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend Turfonline
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
95%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 91%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Turfonline Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

03334 564516

Email:

contactus@harrowdenturf.co.uk

Location:

Harrowden Turf Ltd
Colpmans Farm
Islip

Excellent quality turf. This is my second order in three years. The standard is first class. The turf is rich, dark green with dense grass, precisely cut and in really good condition. I wouldn't hesitate to order from Turfonline again. The product is superb.
Posted 2 months ago
Delivered nice and early on the day and the turf was really high quality
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent company. Excellent quality turf. Very pleased.
Posted 2 months ago
Ordered traditional meadow matting for around a pond.Order process easy and delivery driver helpful and on time. Matting arrived in good condition. Impressive company and service with lots of advice on their website.
Posted 2 months ago
Very good quality delivered on time would use again
Posted 2 months ago
I was very pleased with my Turfonline experience. I ordered turf for a small (23m) front garden. It arrived on time. The turf was in very good condition and the delivery driver put it exactly where I wanted. Three weeks and much watering later the lawn is still looking good. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend
Turfonline 5 star review on 21st October 2020
Posted 2 months ago
Good quality turf, good communication and great value.
Posted 3 months ago
Great service. All but two items arrived on the advised delivery date. After an email to the sales team, the missing items were dispatched within a few days.
Posted 3 months ago
Very good turf .Delivery was a bit late but overall very happy with it
Posted 3 months ago
Great delivery, brilliant turf.
Posted 3 months ago
Delivery on time, price was good. Was a little disappointed in the condition of some rolls compared to others, approx 50% of the rolls were were less than pristine while 50% were fantastic. Hoping it will all bounce back over time but 1 week in and there is still a visible difference in quality.
Posted 3 months ago
Great stuff! Arrived on time in great condition. Most importantly all the prep and maintenance information on the website was very helpful, and the staff on the phone were super knowledgeable and happy to help a newbie.
Posted 3 months ago
Recently purchased the sedum mats. The product arrived on time, laud the same day and looks fabulous. Better than I imagined and has taken well; laid on a slope. Looking forward to spring to see the flowers. Definitely recommend Turfonline for their professionalism and quality products
Turfonline 5 star review on 18th October 2020
Posted 3 months ago
Best turf ever !
Posted 3 months ago
Delivery on time with in slot , meadow turf was in good condition ,
Happy with the service and quality .
Posted 3 months ago
Turf of excellent quality, delivery driver unhelpful .
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent service and quality product and competitively priced.
Delivery was excellent. Very easy to order.
Turfonline 5 star review on 15th October 2020
Posted 3 months ago
Very happy with turf.looking forward to the spring.
D Blakely
Posted 3 months ago
Prompt accurate delivery time, informative delivery personnel for the correct installation, and aftercare of turf, very friendly sales staff,
Basically a very well organized polite company
Turfonline 5 star review on 14th October 2020
Posted 3 months ago
Ordered turf with a pre 2pm delivery which I paid additional for. However the delivery wasn’t booked in properly by turfonline, so it turned up at 3.30pm. All I got was a refund for the difference between the standard and the pre-2pm delivery. We’d planned our days work around the turf arriving much earlier, so the mistake was very frustrating.

Then to make matters worse the delivery was missing some of the turf. So had to arrange another delivery the next week (which was done free of charge).

It’s disappointing that a company selling something so time sensitive can have so many issues with the delivery. We spent a lot of time and effort getting our garden prepared for the turf, so feel let down by this company at the final hurdle.
Posted 3 months ago
Turfonline is rated 4.63 based on 2,497 reviews