Turfonline Reviews

4.60 Rating 1,746 Reviews
90% of reviewers recommend Turfonline
Visit Website

Phone:
03334 564516

Email:
contactus@harrowdenturf.co.uk

Location:
Harrowden Turf Ltd
Colpmans Farm
Islip

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Turfonline made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
96%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 91%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
"Excellent service. Really good quality turf. I bought the wildflower one and it was in great condition when I got it. It’s been down two weeks and it’s tsken beautifully. The service was excellent too. I wasn’t home when the delivery arrived and the guys making the delivery couldn’t have been more helpful or thoughtful about where they left my delivery. Would definitely recommend and use again."
Posted 2 months ago
"Good quality turf at a competitive price. Excellent communication and flexible delivery date in line with my availability. Turf arrived on time and the driver was very friendly. All in all an excellent company to do business with."
Posted 2 months ago
"Delivered on time and quality of the jubilee turf I purchased was excellent. Turf laid for 2 weeks now and I have just ordered some more for another area. Original turf rooted strong and growing great."
Posted 2 months ago
"Great service from this company, the Turf turned up as promised dropped off as arranged, well packaged and was top quality stuff A trouble free transaction."
Posted 2 months ago
"Very helpful lady when I phoned to order double checked my measurements and confirmed I was ordering right amount that I needed. Arrived early on the day which helped with laying, the quality of the turf was far superior to any I had seen at many garden centres. Turfs have bedded in quickly due amount of rain recently, the final result is very good."
Posted 2 months ago
"I really can't express how happy we are with the service and quality of turf purchased. It was easy to lay and 2 weeks later is lush, green and hard wearing. So impressed!"
Posted 2 months ago
"Brilliant delivery and excellent turf"
Posted 3 months ago
"I must say that I was very impressed with the turf and the service from your company. The price was competitive and was delivered on time. Thank you"
Posted 3 months ago
"Excellent turf. Healthy on arrival. Quick to knit together. Soft and very green. I'd definitely buy again."
Posted 3 months ago
"From ordering to delivery the service was excellent. We're very happy with our new lawn and would definitely recommend turfonline."
Posted 3 months ago
"Fabulous service. Fabulous product. Second time I have purchased living roof from Turf online. Excellent"
Posted 3 months ago
"I can't write a review as the feed that we bought for our sedum roof has not had a chance to make any affect yet !!!"
Posted 3 months ago
"delivered on time turf excellent"
Posted 3 months ago
"Turf and soil delivered were excellent quality. The turf has taken superbly - due to the recent persistent rain - perfect timing! As for the delivery company...I have never come across a more incompetent, useless, company. The driver had to be guided down the road, held up traffic for an hour, and then moaned all the way through unloading. I would look for another company to ship your products as they are doing your company's reputation no favours."
Posted 3 months ago
"Turf arrived as arranged early in the morning which was excellent. Driver placed it on the drive which made it easier to take round to back garden. Turf is good quality will be ordering more soon"
Posted 3 months ago
"Ordering and delivery were very simple. The turf was easy to lay. Two weeks later it has rooted well and looks lush!"
Posted 3 months ago
"Delivery of 45m2 of good quality turf arrived at the requested time. Delivery driver was extremely helpful and managed to get the turf from kerbside to my back garden using his battery operated sack truck. Would recommend 'Turfonline'"
Posted 3 months ago
"I ordered two Sedum turfs which arrived promptly on a pallet with everything I needed to install them. They have been laid at ground level at the side of my drive, to soften up a large area of unused concrete without the need to smash it up. After 24 hours the Sedum had sprung back up from being rolled, now several weeks on, they are growing and about to flower. They are attracting lots of pollinators and other insects, which is exactly what I hoped for. We have received lots of positive comments from neighbours how fab it looks. I would recommend, if you want a simple install system and great Sedum turf which has been grown to provide a dense healthy turf, with good variety."
Posted 3 months ago
"Ive given a middle rating because the product was good but the customer service was very poor. The turf and soil I ordered were good quality and laid well and is thriving. However, the delivery did not arrive on time which put me to extra expense and customer service was non existent. I received a call half way through the day when the delivery had been scheduled to say that the topsoil was not in the right place (!) so I could not have the whole delivery on that day. Obviously the turf couldn't be laid until the top soil had been put down. I had employed a couple of people to lay the turf when it arrived and I had to pay them off and then sort a couple of others for the following day as they then weren't available which was extra expense and extra hassle. I emailed turf online twice about this and never even received the courtesy of a reply. I do appreciate that delivery logistics don't always go to plan, but this put me to extra expense and not even to respond to my email and simply apologise is frankly rude and very poor customer service."
Posted 3 months ago
"I purchased two 50metres of jubilee turf for my rear garden. The first delivery was of fantastic quality as the turf had been grown on rich black fen soil. The second delivery two weeks later was of poor quality and had been grown on chalky soil and had many chalk stones in the turf."
Posted 3 months ago
Turfonline is rated 4.60 based on 1,746 reviews