Turfonline Reviews

4.63 Rating 2,707 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend Turfonline
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 94%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 93%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.68 out of 5
Read Turfonline Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01832777111

Email:

contactus@harrowdenturf.co.uk

Location:

Harrowden Turf Ltd
Colpmans Farm
Islip, ,

Turfonline 5 star review on 29th April 2021
D Harman
Turfonline 5 star review on 29th April 2021
D Harman
Turfonline 5 star review on 27th April 2021
N Anderson
Turfonline 5 star review on 27th April 2021
N Anderson
Turfonline 5 star review on 24th April 2021
R Evans
Turfonline 5 star review on 23rd April 2021
J Siddons
Turfonline 5 star review on 22nd April 2021
A
501
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Even though my turf was not delivered on the actual day your team were very very helpful and when my fresh turf was delivered it was amazing and I was very happy. Great service. Thank you very much. Mark Ashman
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Delivered on time and very good quality. Many thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Fantastic turf at a good price
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Good quality turf, delivered when promised. I did order the premium grade and was not disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Prompt delivery, hassle free, excellent quality of turf, thoroughly recommend this company
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
My order came with the lid of my grass seed not screwed on properly ! So I lost a lot of seed when I opened package.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Ordered the Jubilee turf. Excellent quality and great service. Very easy to order. Would recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Turfing my garden started badly with the local delivery company not turning up on the date ordered. Spoke to turf online who were very apologetic and assured me turf would be ok . Turf arrived late the next day, again not turfonlines fault. All the rest, excellent Very good quality turf even after delays. 2 weeks in and garden and turf looking brilliant. Would recommend turf from turf online very high quality. Not their fault there was a shoddy local company Thanks turfonline great product well grown
Turfonline 4 star review on 14th April 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Really good quality turf. Has bedded in nicely too. Would definitely recommend and use again in future. Great price too.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Great service and good quality turf- thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Arrived more than 24 hours late, on a broken pallet so delivery was even more delayed. All packets of soil were broken and so we lost lots of that. More troubling is that I have had no response from the company despite contacting them about this. Currently hoping the turf didn’t die while sitting in a van. UPDATE: They are now refusing to refund for any of the bags of soil which were destroyed in transit, or if the turf dies having sat in a van for 48 hours. This despite the courier admitting that the pallet was smashed, no doubt causing the damage. Terrible customer service - don't buy from this awful company, they will scam you out of money for damaged products and try to foist the blame off to anyone but themselves.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Gill - very sorry to hear this. I have looked into your order and I am afraid I can't add very much. We are seeing unprecedented demand at the moment and delivery firms have been under very high pressure as shops have re-opened. I'm sure you can see that our reviews are usually much better - but we have not done well enough for you on this occasion.
Posted 7 months ago
Great Sedum turf - looks great on my woodstore roof and has really greened up my concrete driveway. Straightforward to install but you need two people as it is very heavy and quite tough to cut! I'm looking forward to seeing it flower. Thank you very much.
Turfonline 5 star review on 12th April 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Grass great quality, delivery service poor
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Quality grass. Arrived looking really healthy and has rooted nicely. Great service.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Amazing quality turf. Best I’ve ever had the pleasure to put in my garden. Couldn’t recommend any higher. *****
Turfonline 5 star review on 11th April 2021 Turfonline 5 star review on 11th April 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Turf varies in quality. I bought 100 sq metres of Jubilee turf which was two full pallets. At least 6 rolls on one of these pallets (see photos) had ragged long edges and wasn’t usable. Rest of delivery was decent quality.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Great turf. Been down a week looks fab. Great service, easy website to navigate. My only bitterness is that a neighbour stole 4 turfs and we had to change the shape of lawn. Turfonline.co.uk was excellent
Turfonline 5 star review on 11th April 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Really good service, just waiting for our woodland grass to start flowering, only gave it 4 stars as a few bear patches of soil but not sure if that’s how it is supposed to look. Great delivery and prompt to
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Great service. Lovely turf which arrived on time and was competitively priced. Would definitely use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Put the shade tolerant wild flower turf down 2 weeks ago. Already growing well. Looking forward to a beautiful display in the summer.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Turfonline is rated 4.63 based on 2,707 reviews