Turfonline Reviews

4.61 Rating 1,767 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend Turfonline
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver, Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
95%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 91%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read Turfonline Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

03334 564516

Email:

contactus@harrowdenturf.co.uk

Location:

Harrowden Turf Ltd
Colpmans Farm
Islip

Write Your review

Tell us how Turfonline made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Fast & efficient delivery; turf placed exactly where I wanted it....impressed. Quality product.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Simple ordering process, product arrived bang on time. Easy to lay and within a week the wildflowers were blooming. Excellent service and can highly recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Delivery fine, got it laid in two hours, have watered every day that it hasn’t rained and it’s coming on great. Only gripe so far is there seems to be a predominance of docks and horsetails and not very many of the cottage garden flowers we thought we had ordered. Hope that the flowers come through eventually and are not crowded out by plants normally regarded as weeds (if i’d wanted weeds I didn’t need to pay hundreds of pounds for them) which I’ll probably end up removing! I now realise you don’t give a plant list for the cottage garden as you do for the other types of wildflower turf: why is this?
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Great product....very helpful staff. Would definitively use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Ordered 60m2 of Jubilee turf on a Sunday and it was delivered late morning on the following Tuesday. The rolls of turf were unloaded to the point I wished by a very helpful delivery driver using a motorised pallet truck. After two weeks the turf was growing strongly and looks great. I will definitely use Turfonline again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Soo very happy with my wildflower meadow mat, just can’t wait for it to grow to see the full product 😊
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Very pleased with the turf quality, three weeks on our grass is very healthy and green, and growing well. Have just mowed it for the first time and it's looking great. Friendly delivery driver too.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Very quick delivery and excellent meadow turf, how fully established and looking great
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Turf arrived in great condition and settled well.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent turf! Extremely happy! All around went brilliant! Turf and delivery! Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Came on time and it's looks brilliant bees love it
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
As advised , the turf was laid immediately after delivery and watered in . After just two weeks , the turf is establishing itself well and wild flowers , including Ragged Robin , Daisy and Plantain are appearing . As it was the time for collecting children from nearby school , parked cars prevented delivery lorry from accessing our property . Driver kindly walked total of 600 yards with pallet truck from main road .We are greatly impressed with total service .
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
The turf arrived on schedule and in good condition. The pallet-load was placed conveniently for me to transfer to the garden. They turfs were well cut, of regular dimensions and in very good condition. I laid them out immediately and now, ten days or so later, they are growing well and look very good. So, all in all, excellent service and a great product.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Great company, good value for money
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent service.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I would prefer to write my review in a few months time when my wildflower turf is established and some colour appears and hopefully followed by bees, butterflies and birds. I should have a decent photo by then.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Ordered on the Thursday for delivery anytime Tuesday. Came around 1pm. 50 roles, with one role a bit rough but just about usable and one role where it had the corner knocked off, but again manged to use it. Laid turf that afternoon, watered as directed and i have a brilliant lawn. Will definitely use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Fast delivery of an excellent quality turf which has rooted quickly and looks great.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Great quality and really good service would recommend this company if you want a good looking lawn
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Arrived a day late, but very nice when it did arrive.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Turfonline is rated 4.61 based on 1,767 reviews