Turfonline Reviews

4.62 Rating 2,267 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend Turfonline
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
95%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 91%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Turfonline Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

03334 564516

Email:

contactus@harrowdenturf.co.uk

Location:

Harrowden Turf Ltd
Colpmans Farm
Islip

Turfonline 5 star review on 27th July 2020
M Walsh
More Photos & Videos
Turfonline 5 star review on 22nd July 2020
L Kitching
More Photos & Videos
Turfonline 5 star review on 22nd July 2020
L Kitching
More Photos & Videos
Turfonline 5 star review on 15th July 2020
I Brown
More Photos & Videos
Turfonline 5 star review on 13th July 2020
B Griffin
More Photos & Videos
Turfonline 5 star review on 11th July 2020
C Ennis
More Photos & Videos
Turfonline 5 star review on 10th July 2020
O Edgson
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I definitely recommend these guys, delivered on time, very well priced and the grass has taken beautifully. Well watered for a week and it already looks like it was always there!
Posted 1 week ago
Ordered from Turf online due to them offering the lowest price.
Delivery was arranged for two days later. I had to phone them twice to find out where the delivery was as it didn't arrive until after 5pm. This meant that the turf had been on a lorry all day so was extremely dry by the time it arrived. Seeing as it has to be installed on the day of delivery, I think it is a bit unreasonable to deliver it so late. When I queried this with the company, they said I could have paid £25 for "enhanced delivery". I think next time I will go to a smaller local company and pay a bit extra.
Posted 1 week ago
All good. Arrived on time and in good condition.
Posted 1 week ago
Turf arrived very dry on a day it was supposedly cut. Was laid on the same day however after a week the yellowish patches remain and parts of the turf are drying out suggesting they are dying out. A lot of effort was put into preparing the soil which was pre fertilised. Very disappointed to say the least.
Posted 1 week ago
Delivered early in the day, easy to lay and after a week or too looks good. Just trying to keep it alive long enough for it to bed in.
Posted 1 week ago
Really impressed with this company! The website is very good, with online chat with an actual person (Ann-Marie was helpful!), they use what 3 things which was amazing to pin point drop off location, delivery was fuss free despite us living on a busy road , and very healthy turf! Cheaper than elsewhere too! Perfect experience! Thank you!
Posted 1 week ago
Great company to order from and a great product to go with it, I ordered turf and fertiliser both of which came promptly with reasonable delivery..
Posted 1 week ago
Really good quality meadow turf. Good customer service definitely recommend and will use again.
Posted 1 week ago
Our delivery was a mixed bag. Some pieces of turf were really good with nice green colour strong growth and a decent amount of soil and roots. However, some pieces were ragged at the edges, thin and with some large stones. Not what I was expecting when I went for the most expensive turf.
Posted 1 week ago
Was browsing the internet for quiet some time on which turf to use and where’s to buy, I read reviews on this company and was blown away. Arrived promptly at 11am 48 rolls of turf. Everyone of the rolls was fresh and excellent quality. Drive was helpful and put the pallet near the gate to back garden. Easy to lay was all same length aswell
Posted 1 week ago
So pleased.
Posted 1 week ago
Good looking grass. Will recommend.
Posted 1 week ago
good service
Posted 1 week ago
Really nice turf, which was nice and green. It had clearly only been harvested the day before
Posted 1 week ago
Great service
Posted 1 week ago
Turfonline no problems
Asked for before 11.00 and arrived at 07.45 excellent service
The grass is outstanding very moist when turned up and green asked for a date and no problems
Definitely recommend
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent service from order to delivery. Driver was really helpful. Turf is lovely.
Posted 1 week ago
Very thorough information available for every step of laying a turf. The turf itself was great quality, thick and luscious. The amount estimated by the website from my measurements was plenty, perfect amount with a bit more. It has been down for a week and the grass in the shade of my garden is looking luscious. Very happy, would recommend
Posted 1 week ago
Really happy with the sedum matting from Turfonline. It's on our gazebo / summer house roof for about 2 weeks now and looks great. Choose a delivery day to match our install date, which really helped. it took about 3 hours to lay the matting on the roof (3m x 3m pyramid shape).
Turfonline 5 star review on 27th July 2020
Posted 1 week ago
Lovely grass that looks great 5 days later. We spent time and effort preparing the soil prior to laying which helps greatly. A couple of negative points:
Some of the turf ends were not cut at 90 degrees and had to be trimmed at laying. Some of the turfs were torn and could not me used as full pieces.
Posted 1 week ago
Turfonline is rated 4.62 based on 2,267 reviews