Turfonline Reviews

4.63 Rating 2,508 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend Turfonline
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
95%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 91%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Turfonline Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

03334 564516

Email:

contactus@harrowdenturf.co.uk

Location:

Harrowden Turf Ltd
Colpmans Farm
Islip

Goods arrived promptly at 2nd attempt after RM lost 1st order.
Posted 2 months ago
All seems to be going well at present two weeks after laying the Birds and Bees meadow turf but of course the test will be in spring! The buying experience was very good with loads of helpful advice over the `phone and our expert who laid the turf - which was delivered exactly on time as requested - was that it was good, thickly cut and in good health.
Posted 2 months ago
Good quality turf and very quick delivery.Used before and will use again.
Thankyou
Turfonline 5 star review on 6th December 2020
Posted 2 months ago
I have dealt with your company from Turf Land days and big Chris Whatmough to very recently An excellent company to deal with Mind you at 86 years old I hope the current lawn being laid is definitely the last
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent quality, delivered as stated, good price.
Posted 2 months ago
Good, friendly service and great turf.
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent website showing selection of different turf. Ordered turf suitable for my shaded garden, it arrived a couple of days later. Seems fresh and perfect condition. Will be ordering some more turf from this company for another part of the garden.
Posted 2 months ago
Not the greatest turf I’ve ever used. It was a bit on the thin side and prone to tearing. The grass was slightly yellow and not particularly thick. I’ve subsequently used turf from another supplier which was thicker and of better quality.
Posted 2 months ago
Don’t like buying grass online not sure what you are getting but was very impressed with the quality my customer was so pleased with the job will definitely be back thanks
Posted 3 months ago
I have made 3 orders for Jubilee turf now. The price and quality is very good and the service from Harrowden is also good. Delivery in particular has been excellent as access to my property can be difficult. The turf is bedding in nicely with good colour and consistency.
Posted 3 months ago
Great service!
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent colour. Easy to lay. Taken to the ground well!
Turfonline 5 star review on 19th November 2020
Posted 3 months ago
Good quality turf at a competitive price and a fast delivery. The delivery driver was also very helpful. Would recommend this company without hesitation.
Posted 3 months ago
Good shade turf. Fresh, moist and green. Must have been lifted only the day before. Arrived promptly. Dropped exactly where I needed it. Was laid same day and seems to growing nicely despite cold weather and being slower growing shade turf.
Posted 3 months ago
Great service
Posted 3 months ago
Ordering easy, phone response to query good. Quality turf. All good so far..
Turfonline 5 star review on 16th November 2020
Posted 3 months ago
Very please with the quality of the turf, which has taken very quickly. Helped by the warm damp autumn. I used the meadowmat soil 1 bag per m2 which gave me a smooth bed to lay the turf on well worth the extra cost.
Just have to wait till spring to see what flowers.
Posted 3 months ago
Very helpful staff when we had to delay our delivery, beautiful grass
Posted 3 months ago
Good quality grass but lots of holes so out of 37sqm about half had large holes which needed patching up.
Posted 3 months ago
Topsoil and turf arrived on agreed date with a helpful delivery driver. Topsoil and turf look very good quality. Topsoil went down the same afternoon and all the turf the next day. Being November it's early days to know, as it was laid just a week ago but pleased with it so far.
Posted 3 months ago
Turfonline is rated 4.63 based on 2,508 reviews