Turfonline Reviews

4.63 Rating 2,707 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend Turfonline
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 94%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 93%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.68 out of 5
Read Turfonline Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01832777111

Email:

contactus@harrowdenturf.co.uk

Location:

Harrowden Turf Ltd
Colpmans Farm
Islip, ,

Turfonline 5 star review on 29th April 2021
D Harman
Turfonline 5 star review on 29th April 2021
D Harman
Turfonline 5 star review on 27th April 2021
N Anderson
Turfonline 5 star review on 27th April 2021
N Anderson
Turfonline 5 star review on 24th April 2021
R Evans
Turfonline 5 star review on 23rd April 2021
J Siddons
Turfonline 5 star review on 22nd April 2021
A
501
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Order was over a day late and a further item was sent incorrectly.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Arrived on time. Excellent quality. Much better than at local large retailers. Looks lovely
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
A really easy and straightforward ordering process. Helpful and friendly delivery driver and excellent quality turf.
Turfonline 5 star review on 22nd April 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Nice easy and simple format for ordering online. With plenty of choice and information to get the correct turf for your project. Good delivery date options. And great customer care. Highly recommended
Turfonline 5 star review on 22nd April 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Ordered Jubilee turf and a ton of topsoil. Delivered in time giving me enough time to lay it. Gent who delivered it was very helpful and friendly. Would certainly recommend these guys and use them again in the future
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Good quality turf. The website recommends that the turf is laid on the same day it is delivered. This however wasn't possible as we paid £8.00 for named day delivery and had taken time off work to lay it only for us to be let down (without notice or communication) and it was delivered a day late! Not very happy customer!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Arrived on time, fantastic quality, all turf has grounded amazingly and the colour is stunning. Would definitely recommended to friends and family.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Fantastic service,so please with the grass.It looks amazing.we will definitely be buying more when we complete the lower part off our garden. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Wow great service and great grass. This is my second purchase. Price is also one of the best.
Turfonline 5 star review on 20th April 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Three failed deliveries. Wednesday 7th, sent to wrong address. Thursday 8th Van broke down, was not updated until late that evening. Told a fresh delivery would be made Wednesday 14th. Sunday 11th, received a phone call saying the grass would be delivered in 10 minutes. We were not expecting the delivery and had to reschedule our day (This was the old grass from Wednesday). Order was received but not all grass was there. Phoned and told remaining grass would arrive Wednesday 14th. Grass not received, phoned and was told it would be here by 16:30. Did not arrive and couldn't chase as office closed. Grass finally arrived Thursday 15th. This cost us 4 days of holiday and 5 days of just waiting around for the delivery. The grass is good condition & customer services were as polite and helpful as possible but the delivery service was poor at best. Assuming this is just a one off and the grass actually arrives on the scheduled day I would recommend Turfonline. But in my experience I was left pretty disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Excellent quality and delivered to our back garden on pallet truck.
Turfonline 5 star review on 18th April 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Item exactly as ordered and arrived promptly.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
We are so pleased with the turf it is lush and green would definitely recommend it
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Excellent service. Arrived like clockwork.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Very pleased with this company and our items. Top quality turf and excellent weed matting and turf feed. I would definitely use them again!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
The turf is great quality, very happy with this. I had asked for an AM delivery and it did not arrive until 3pm but the lady I spoke to was lovely and immediately offered to refund the extra amount I had paid for that AM delivery, which was great customer service. I recommend this firm.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Easy to place order and choice of deliver dates. Would use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Turf was delivered in good condition and was exactly what I wanted, no rips, tears or dead patches. Delivery was quick and easy, driver got pallet off the truck and onto the drive with no fuss. Would definitely use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Jubilee turf from turfonline was brilliant. I ran short and was told delivery would be almost two weeks or i could buy the same turf from bnq, which i did. That turf was nowhere the quality of what i had. Wrong info was given by lady over the phone. So bottom line is buy the turf from these guys because its exquisite, DO NOT buy from bnq which they said was the same
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Turf seems to be top quality, really thick and substantial rolls. Bought shadesman turf and only been down a week so will have to see how it gets on but so far looks excellent. Delivery was good, but be aware only deliver on pallet trucks so can't get up even the smallest curb/lip, but delivery driver was very helpful and made best effort to put it where I wanted it.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Turfonline is rated 4.63 based on 2,707 reviews