Turfonline Reviews

4.63 Rating 2,704 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend Turfonline
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
95%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 91%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Turfonline Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01832777111

Email:

contactus@harrowdenturf.co.uk

Location:

Harrowden Turf Ltd
Colpmans Farm
Islip, ,

Turfonline 5 star review on 29th April 2021
D Harman
Turfonline 5 star review on 29th April 2021
D Harman
Turfonline 5 star review on 27th April 2021
N Anderson
Turfonline 5 star review on 27th April 2021
N Anderson
Turfonline 5 star review on 24th April 2021
R Evans
Turfonline 5 star review on 23rd April 2021
J Siddons
Turfonline 5 star review on 22nd April 2021
A
501
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Nice easy and simple format for ordering online. With plenty of choice and information to get the correct turf for your project. Good delivery date options. And great customer care. Highly recommended
Turfonline 5 star review on 22nd April 2021
Posted 2 weeks ago
Ordered Jubilee turf and a ton of topsoil. Delivered in time giving me enough time to lay it. Gent who delivered it was very helpful and friendly. Would certainly recommend these guys and use them again in the future
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good quality turf. The website recommends that the turf is laid on the same day it is delivered. This however wasn't possible as we paid £8.00 for named day delivery and had taken time off work to lay it only for us to be let down (without notice or communication) and it was delivered a day late! Not very happy customer!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Arrived on time, fantastic quality, all turf has grounded amazingly and the colour is stunning. Would definitely recommended to friends and family.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Fantastic service,so please with the grass.It looks amazing.we will definitely be buying more when we complete the lower part off our garden. Thank you
Posted 3 weeks ago
Wow great service and great grass. This is my second purchase. Price is also one of the best.
Turfonline 5 star review on 20th April 2021
Posted 3 weeks ago
Three failed deliveries. Wednesday 7th, sent to wrong address. Thursday 8th Van broke down, was not updated until late that evening. Told a fresh delivery would be made Wednesday 14th. Sunday 11th, received a phone call saying the grass would be delivered in 10 minutes. We were not expecting the delivery and had to reschedule our day (This was the old grass from Wednesday). Order was received but not all grass was there. Phoned and told remaining grass would arrive Wednesday 14th. Grass not received, phoned and was told it would be here by 16:30. Did not arrive and couldn't chase as office closed. Grass finally arrived Thursday 15th. This cost us 4 days of holiday and 5 days of just waiting around for the delivery. The grass is good condition & customer services were as polite and helpful as possible but the delivery service was poor at best. Assuming this is just a one off and the grass actually arrives on the scheduled day I would recommend Turfonline. But in my experience I was left pretty disappointed.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent quality and delivered to our back garden on pallet truck.
Turfonline 5 star review on 18th April 2021
Posted 3 weeks ago
Item exactly as ordered and arrived promptly.
Posted 3 weeks ago
We are so pleased with the turf it is lush and green would definitely recommend it
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent service. Arrived like clockwork.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very pleased with this company and our items. Top quality turf and excellent weed matting and turf feed. I would definitely use them again!
Posted 3 weeks ago
The turf is great quality, very happy with this. I had asked for an AM delivery and it did not arrive until 3pm but the lady I spoke to was lovely and immediately offered to refund the extra amount I had paid for that AM delivery, which was great customer service. I recommend this firm.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Easy to place order and choice of deliver dates. Would use again.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Turf was delivered in good condition and was exactly what I wanted, no rips, tears or dead patches. Delivery was quick and easy, driver got pallet off the truck and onto the drive with no fuss. Would definitely use again.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Jubilee turf from turfonline was brilliant. I ran short and was told delivery would be almost two weeks or i could buy the same turf from bnq, which i did. That turf was nowhere the quality of what i had. Wrong info was given by lady over the phone. So bottom line is buy the turf from these guys because its exquisite, DO NOT buy from bnq which they said was the same
Posted 3 weeks ago
Turf seems to be top quality, really thick and substantial rolls. Bought shadesman turf and only been down a week so will have to see how it gets on but so far looks excellent. Delivery was good, but be aware only deliver on pallet trucks so can't get up even the smallest curb/lip, but delivery driver was very helpful and made best effort to put it where I wanted it.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Even though my turf was not delivered on the actual day your team were very very helpful and when my fresh turf was delivered it was amazing and I was very happy. Great service. Thank you very much. Mark Ashman
Posted 3 weeks ago
Delivered on time and very good quality. Many thanks
Posted 3 weeks ago
Fantastic turf at a good price
Posted 3 weeks ago
Turfonline is rated 4.63 based on 2,704 reviews