Turfonline Reviews

4.63 Rating 2,480 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend Turfonline
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
95%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 91%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Turfonline Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

03334 564516

Email:

contactus@harrowdenturf.co.uk

Location:

Harrowden Turf Ltd
Colpmans Farm
Islip

I received excellent advise over the phone before ordering. The turf was sent promptly and I received it within the time slot. It has been laid for 2 weeks now and looks good
Posted 2 weeks ago
good value, quality, advise and delivery. Couldn't ask for more apart for somebody to lay it for me.
Posted 2 weeks ago
It all got very tricky as there was no driver to deliver during my slot and I had three men waiting for the turf. However, Turfonline managed to get the turf delivered on the due day in the end, though all we could do at that point was unload the lorry, lay the turf out and start again the following day, but not with full team and in the pouring rain. A least the rain was good for the turf and it is looking good now.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good service and good quality turf
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very helpful customer service, easy to order, delivered on time in great condition. Easy to lay and growing well.

Thick green lawn totally transformed the garden and looks like it will need cutting soon (2 weeks after laying). Thanks
Posted 3 weeks ago
The web site was very clearly detailed on the types of turf on offer. I liked the fact they gave you a choice of lorries to deliver the turf. Very useful if the access was tight. The turf was excellent quality at a good price
Posted 3 weeks ago
This is my second order of wildflower turf, and as before, it was delivered promptly and came in good condition. It is already growing well - it settled in immediately. My only problem was that the delivery is literally curbside, which in my case is actually onto the road in front of my house, and the bales are heavy to lift.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Ordered 48 hours before needed and delivered exactly as we wanted and right quality. We paid for guaranteed delivery slot which is definitely worth doing as takes longer time to lay it
Turfonline 5 star review on 1st November 2020
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent service, prompt delivery, turf exactly as ordered.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Arrived lush, alive and green. Easy to lay and looks amazing. No hesitation in recommending this company.
Posted 3 weeks ago
An exemplary company with which to do business; friendly, reliable and informative.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent service and product.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good quick service
Cheapest turf when ordered 50 at a time as that’s a full pallet
Turfonline 5 star review on 30th October 2020 Turfonline 5 star review on 30th October 2020
Posted 3 weeks ago
I've bought several things - grass seed and turf. All great quality, delivered on time as specified. I'd certainly use them again.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great service. Great customer service. Very helpful
Posted 3 weeks ago
Lovely turf, thank you, nice customer service, and abled to delivery quickly unlike other companies. Glad you are able to deliver on Saturdays, it helps because being at home on weekends means able to freshly do the lawn. thanks!
Posted 4 weeks ago
Turned up nice and prompt. Nice delivery driver very helpfull
Posted 4 weeks ago
I have bought via 'turf on line' three times receiving a perfect lawn every time, good value and arriving on time every time too.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Fantastic quality, prompt delivery...faultless
Posted 1 month ago
We ordered the butterflies and bees turf and it arrived as arranged. The driver was very accommodating getting the pallet as near as he was able to the garden. The turf looked fresh and healthy and was easy to lay. (Two weeks ago) I suppose the real litmus test will come in the spring/summer next year when hopefully we’ll be able to enjoy our new wildflower addition to the garden.
Posted 1 month ago
Turfonline is rated 4.63 based on 2,480 reviews