halfordsbreakdowncover-com Reviews

4.41 Rating 88 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend halfordsbreakdowncover-com
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very good price from a brand I trust. Had to get my car serviced, cam belt replaced and MOT'd and the discount I got from being a Halfords member was more than the cost of the breakdown cover!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had to use halfords cover two years ago when I broke down 350 miles from home they organised everything it was hassle free I hat to be transported home it took 3 trucks in relays totally smooth no waiting in between and someone kept in touch on phone throughout whole process that one incident has made me never want to change company and it’s good price too
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I cancelled my policy and they took the money anyway, from an expired card! That’s theft in my book. Give me back my money!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
only just signed on, have not used it yet.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good price and benefits so overall good value
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I have never had occasion to use the Breakdown Service but it will hopefully meet my expectations should I need to use the service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Great service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Application to join was very clear and concise. Not to many variables to decide.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
They fell short of their usual high standard.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Easy to see levels of cover - and it covers my cycle too!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
It is a great service when I’ve called them out and it is a fantastic price. What could be better
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Very clear on cover options and easy to set up and purchase. One star short because A: they don't take Amex and B: I use Halfords for all my car maintenance so why can't this be incorporated into my Halfords account? Instead you have to set up a completely different account. Minor things though.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
arrived quick but no MOT voucher yet don't see why it takes 7 days ?
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Excellent service and value for money.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Based on service I received using your phone service, I much prefer speaking to your representative rather than the alternative option of booking on line, this was one of the reasons I opted for your company. thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Excellent service and communication
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
The inception period was not made obvious before purchasing the cover
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Dear Miss Augustine, we're sorry to find your comments. To confirm, we have a 24 hour inception period for all policies and we are unable to cover any fault which occurs before or during that time. If you are unhappy with this, you may be eligible for a refund. Please contact our Customer Services Department on 01206 655 022 Monday - Friday 08:00 until 20:00, Saturday 09:00 until 17:00 and Sunday 11:00 until 17:00. With best wishes, the Halfords Breakdown team.
Posted 10 months ago
I suppose the real test of how good the breakdowncover is, if I breakdown!! But so far excellent.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Only just taken out the policy for myself and the wife's car so haven't had to use it yet. Gave it 4 stars for the incredibly reasonable price.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
cheap and easy to renew
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
halfordsbreakdowncover-com is rated 4.41 based on 88 reviews