halfordsbreakdowncover-com Reviews

4.4 Rating 99 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend halfordsbreakdowncover-com
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I needed to use Halfords Breakdown Cover once and they were quick and reliable.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Because it was efficient and reasonable .
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
The cover is comprehensive and very good value for the price
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I take my car to Halfords for everything, M.O.T, service, repairs, and so convenient to pull in for bulbs/wiper blade replacement. Got a great deal on breakdown cover which includes lots of discounts for members. I’m now feeling assured I have a great, reliable company to call on in the event of a breakdown.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I haven’t used the breakdown service luckily,but have made use of discounts available on servicing etc.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Competitive price with good benefits that encouraged me to choose over others.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Trying to renew the policy was tedious. I had renewed online in Dec 2021, then I had a call in Jan to remind me to renew. I did this online again, the site said I had renewed (as it had before) but there is no email to confirm this until 2 days before the policy ends and the dashboard doesn't show the renewal of the policy anywhere that I could see. I then had to email Halfords to check the renewal was in place.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Easy to sort out, you were excellent when we broke down in 2018
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent service though did have an issue loading my new card payment details
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
It sees to have what I’m looking for in breakdown cover
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I asked your spokesperson to post my documents by post, and said they would do so
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Very good price from a brand I trust. Had to get my car serviced, cam belt replaced and MOT'd and the discount I got from being a Halfords member was more than the cost of the breakdown cover!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I had to use halfords cover two years ago when I broke down 350 miles from home they organised everything it was hassle free I hat to be transported home it took 3 trucks in relays totally smooth no waiting in between and someone kept in touch on phone throughout whole process that one incident has made me never want to change company and it’s good price too
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I cancelled my policy and they took the money anyway, from an expired card! That’s theft in my book. Give me back my money!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
only just signed on, have not used it yet.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Good price and benefits so overall good value
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I have never had occasion to use the Breakdown Service but it will hopefully meet my expectations should I need to use the service
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Great service
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Application to join was very clear and concise. Not to many variables to decide.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
They fell short of their usual high standard.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
halfordsbreakdowncover-com is rated 4.42 based on 99 reviews