Goodwin Barrett Reviews

4.79 Rating 167 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend Goodwin Barrett

Write Your review

Tell us how Goodwin Barrett made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Customer Service
Telephone, Live Chat
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
"I contacted Goodwin Barrett in 2014 and was amazed and delighted at the rapid and excellent service I received. After six years of despair I got a substantial repayment from the Bank which means I can enjoy my Retirement again, and I am looking forward to going on a Cruise soon. My first holiday in seven years, thanks to you! Pat"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Beware, I contacted these people following a tv advert. They were prompt In making initial contact and after a further conversation was led to believe "We have a very good case here! " It was reviewed by Lloyds , who promptly time barred it! End of story!! Towel thrown in by Goodwin Barret. Goodbye!!"
3 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Started out OK but had no feed back had to chase company myself with phone calls only when claim was settled I received calls saying payment was settled and await there large fee and vat on top not good customer service would not reccomend."
5 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"I found the people and service very helpful and was delighted with the out come and would certainly recommend them to family and friends Yours Mrs B Hugman"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Very good."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Excellent service from stat to to finish in a timely manner, special thanks to Paul for friendly and professional help all completed in a few quick calls and email updates keeping me informed throughout."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"After my first contact with goodwin barrett via a email I was most surprised how polite and helpful they were via phone calls and letters i received. a 1st class service Thank you goodwin barrett"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Fantastic service would recommend to all my friends very easy to do with a great result well done Goodwin barrett"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Thank you Goodwin Barrett for helping us with our claim,we were over the moon when we received our compensation and we will certainly tell our friends and family,we were very surprised on how quick you dealt with things and we are delighted with the results."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Very professional. Persisted and achieved in the face of a difficult to deal with building society financial advisor. A great result which I could not have achieved by myself"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"We had very little details of our lost investment, it was years earlier and had no paperwork, just the banks name, year and some memories of our circumstances at the time of the investment. It was a simple procedure, a few phone calls and a signature and within weeks our claim and the compensation was paid out.It was a happy and emotional time for us after years of thinking that the bank had let us down and there was nothing we could do. I'm so glad I saw your advertisement and made that call."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"A good company to sort out your claims no hassle and just get it sorted really."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Your system of contacts works fine and the follow up from the Halifax was excellent. My only criticism is your 36% " fee "."
3 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"My wife and I would like to thank Goodwin Barret for taking up our claim for a miss sold investment.From the time I first contacted Credit Claims and explained to Michael Jordan our situation regarding our investment he gave me hope that we could have a chance of winning our case.I then sent all the relevant details to Michael and on reading these details he confirmed that he would be putting forward a case for a mis sold investment and also explained as he would be dealing with an Independant Financial adviser it would take up to a year to conclude this case.I am happy to say that we won our case and again would like to thank the Team at Goodwin Barrett for making a succesful claim on our behalf."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"I cant thank Goodwin Barrett enough for the proffessional help I received helping me with the claim I had against LLOYDS TSB. Mark was especially good in keeping me informed how thing were progressing. It would have taken ages for me to get all the different departments to deal with my claim. Once again a million thanks to Goodwin Barrett."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"In response to your E-mail, you have never recovered money for me or helped me therefore I nrate you as very poor indeed. J Rhodes"
3 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Our claim was dealt with efficiently and as quickly as possible, or as dealing with Santander would allow, Melanie was helpful and pleasant to deal with. Would use again."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Quick and efficient."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"I had written off the loss of my invested money, an amount of £3,500 that at the time was extremely significant, it was the savings I wanted to use as a deposit on a home for myself and my children after my divorce. I had put the loss behind me and quietly suffered the loss behind me. The RBS were to say the least, very cruel about my situation. I read your advertisement and decided to ask whether you may be able to help me and I was blow away by your company's immediate action. You listened, were empathetic and positive that you could help me. I was impressed that you kept me informed all the way through the process, even telling what the bank would be likely to do next. The result was amazing. The outcome twice as good as your own expectation and your fee well deserved. It turns out that I had been sol a very high-risk investment against my expressed wishes. Thank you for giving me the courage to fight for what I had lost."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"I SENT MY FEEDBACK WEEKS AGO, YOU MUST HAVE MISSED IT."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Goodwin Barrett is rated 4.79 based on 167 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support