Goodwin Barrett Reviews

4.84 Rating 533 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Goodwin Barrett
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.74 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Very Easy
Read Goodwin Barrett  Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01204 471280

Write Your review

Tell us how Goodwin Barrett made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Goodwin Barrett  5 star review on 14th August 2020
Anonymous
Goodwin Barrett  5 star review on 6th July 2020
Graham Povey
Goodwin Barrett  5 star review on 12th January 2020
James Edgar
Goodwin Barrett  5 star review on 13th November 2018
Graham Black
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I invested about 20 years go . There were no records of the account no, exact amount invested and any other investment details.
This company contacted Halifax with this vague information and managed to recover more than £8,000.
At every stage they kept us updated with the progress.
Posted 3 days ago
Keep well informed, very happy with the service.
Would recommend this company.
Posted 5 days ago
Goodwin Barrett dealt with mis sold investment stocks and shares of my late father from years ago I received a substantial amount from the Halifax and Lloyds group the communication with Goodwin Barrett was excellent keeping me up to date all along the way I would highly recommend
Posted 2 weeks ago
Provided me with a good service to win a claim and although I hardly gave them any information to go on they managed to recover money from 20 years ago
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very good and efficient service. Something I could not have achieved on my own.
Posted 4 months ago
Gave me a bit of a boost
Posted 5 months ago
Good it's good good good
Posted 7 months ago
A very professional service.
Posted 8 months ago
This company are friendly helpful and offer excellent customer service. Everything is handled over the telephone and everything was clearly explained in plain English and no fancy terms. Even dealing with my bank was handled by Goodwin Barrett who I felt understood my worries and concerns. Very quick service and even when I received the offer of money back Goodwin Barrett were there every step of the way. Would defiantly recommend this company. Fees were higher than I expected for the small amount I recovered but on the whole worth the money.
Posted 10 months ago
Thorough, professional service, keeping you informed on a regular basis.
Posted 10 months ago
thanks to Goodwin Barrett first class service from start to the end plus we got back £2700 what a result thanks again
Posted 11 months ago
S.Brown Heard ad on radio and tel. Goodwin Barrett who returned
my call immediately, after discussing my case in detail they managed to
negotiate a settlement and I received the sum soon after. Would recommend this company if you have any doubts about taking your claim further.
Posted 1 year ago
Goodwin Barrett have been very helpful and professional with regard to all aspects of my claim. I recommend them to anyone considering making a mis-sold investment claim.
Posted 1 year ago
I was telephoned some months ago and, after an exploratory discussion, decided to use the service. I had already complained some years ago to my bank and been fobbed off and so I am extremely pleased with this success. This is a result I would not have achieved on my own and so the fee is well-earned.. The service was professional & efficient and I am very pleased I was contacted.
Posted 1 year ago
My sister recommended Goodwin Barrett to me as she had a successful claim with them. I didn't think I would have a claim but from the first phone call I was assured that there would be a positive outcome. The team worked hard on my behalf, were helpful and answered any queries and dealt with matters in a professional way. I received a refund for my missold investment quite quickly and was satisfied that I had been treated fairly. I would recommend this company.
Posted 1 year ago
Goodwin Barrett handled my claim with Halifax Bank for mis-sold investment.
They handled the claim well from sign up to successful payout. Was well informed through every stage.
I will be using them for further claims and have given friends and family there contact details.
Posted 1 year ago
I can't recall how I was contacted by Goodwin Barrett but it was a useful introduction.
I had already cashed-in an investment with St James Place that I wasn't happy about in terms of performance and the sector that they had advised to invest in - the return over seven years had been virtualy zero.
Goodwin Barrett took it on and got me what represented an approximate 31% return, amounting to an annualised rate of about 3.8% - still better than having left it in the bank.
The 40% fee was a bit of a shock, but where would I have got by trying to get recompense on my own? Nowhere, I think.
Well done!
Posted 1 year ago
I heard a radio add from Goodwin Barrett regarding being mis-sold an investment. I had totally forgot about one I had way back in 2007 so thought I would give them a call. They charge 40% plus vat which is a lot, however; I have known friends who have tried to claim themselves only for the bank to drag things on for months and tie them up with lots of jargon, finally resulting in a zero claim. For me it was a no brainer, GB did all the work and if the claim was zero I didn't lose anything. It wasn't, I was very happy with the amount they got back for me and all within a couple of months from start to finish. I was also impressed with their professionalism along with no pressure regarding progressing with the claim. I would highly recommend them.
Posted 1 year ago
A very good service, professional and reliable.
Posted 1 year ago
Goodwin Barrett were helpful, professional and followed up questions. A good service.
Posted 1 year ago
Goodwin Barrett is rated 4.84 based on 533 reviews