Goodwin Barrett Reviews

4.81 Rating 198 Reviews
97% of reviewers recommend Goodwin Barrett

Write Your review

Tell us how Goodwin Barrett made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Customer Service
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
"my investments were investigated and although I could not make a claim, they have fully looked into the matter, and kept in contact throughout the process."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 hours ago
Visit Website
"Goodwin Barrett were professional, friendly and always happy to help answer questions. They dealt with our claim successfully."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Mr J T Urmston Kept us up to date at all times with emails and phone calls Tried there very best but to no avail over a year period Many thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"The firm has secure me a refund from an investment I made some years ago. Whilst the refund has been agreed it has not yet been received. This time (Goodwin Barrett have acted for us before) their admin has left a little to be desired to say the least but , ultimately, they have done what they promised to do"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I would like to thank Goodwin & Barret for there professional & reliable work they have done for me, & I would highly recommend them to any body thinking of making a clam, thanks Tony."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Would definitely recommend this Company as they were very professional and dedicated. to ensuring a good outcome. We were kept updated through whole process and received a generous cheque this week in time for Christmas. Was quite sceptical as our case was a mis sold investment 20 years ago. So delighted with the result Goodwin Barret achieved on our behalf. Thank you very much."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Goodwin Barrett have been helpful, courteous and professional throughout the claim process. I couldn't be happier with the service and after my investment being mis-sold to me over 18 years ago, I am also happy with the result. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Goodwin Barrett provided a professional and helpful service. All this resulted in them recovering me £3365.40."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I was contacted by phone and as there was no charge up front I decided to allow Goodwin Barrett to make a claim for mis-sold investment. They were very helpful and efficient is making a successful claim which resulted in a payout of £9642.87. Thank you Goodwin Barrett."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Goodwin barrett"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Your system of contacts works fine and the follow up from the Halifax was excellent. My only criticism is your 36% " fee "."
3 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Quick and efficient."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Fast, efficient no nonsense service."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"When we saw the advert for Goodwin Barrett, and their success stories we were very sceptical about it, but after a phone call and chat to them, we decided to go ahead with the claim, they kept in touch with us all the way through the process, letting us know how things we progressing. This took about 8 weeks, and we were very shocked when a nice big cheque came through the post, far more than we could have possibly imagined. We could not have done this without their help."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"goodwin barrett are very efficient and very quick to resolve matters , however i think thier fee"is very high"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"I thought it was expensive at the beginning, but I had no idea of where to begin the process of claiming my money back on my own. This company took away my concerns, and managed the claim satisfactorily, which I feel in this case, the money was well spent."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"The lady who dealt with my claim was very helpful and friendly. She was not at all pushy. I was pleased with the result of my claim."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"I was delighted to receive an amount of money to which I had no idea that I was entitled, simply by responding to a newspaper ad. The work was carried out quickly and accurately (despite my records being many years old), and the only negative was a couple of letters to me which referred to my claim as being against Halifax Investments (i.e., rather than Lloyds TSB, the real miscreants). Would recommend without hesitation."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Great service. No hassle and they got my money back"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Goodwin Barrett is rated 4.81 based on 198 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support