Goodwin Barrett Reviews

4.84 Rating 461 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Goodwin Barrett
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.74 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Very Easy
Read Goodwin Barrett  Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01204 471280

Write Your review

Tell us how Goodwin Barrett made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very good and efficient service. Something I could not have achieved on my own.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Gave me a bit of a boost
Posted 1 month ago
Good it's good good good
Posted 4 months ago
A very professional service.
Posted 4 months ago
This company are friendly helpful and offer excellent customer service. Everything is handled over the telephone and everything was clearly explained in plain English and no fancy terms. Even dealing with my bank was handled by Goodwin Barrett who I felt understood my worries and concerns. Very quick service and even when I received the offer of money back Goodwin Barrett were there every step of the way. Would defiantly recommend this company. Fees were higher than I expected for the small amount I recovered but on the whole worth the money.
Posted 7 months ago
Thorough, professional service, keeping you informed on a regular basis.
Posted 7 months ago
thanks to Goodwin Barrett first class service from start to the end plus we got back £2700 what a result thanks again
Posted 8 months ago
S.Brown Heard ad on radio and tel. Goodwin Barrett who returned
my call immediately, after discussing my case in detail they managed to
negotiate a settlement and I received the sum soon after. Would recommend this company if you have any doubts about taking your claim further.
Posted 9 months ago
Goodwin Barrett have been very helpful and professional with regard to all aspects of my claim. I recommend them to anyone considering making a mis-sold investment claim.
Posted 11 months ago
I was telephoned some months ago and, after an exploratory discussion, decided to use the service. I had already complained some years ago to my bank and been fobbed off and so I am extremely pleased with this success. This is a result I would not have achieved on my own and so the fee is well-earned.. The service was professional & efficient and I am very pleased I was contacted.
Posted 11 months ago
My sister recommended Goodwin Barrett to me as she had a successful claim with them. I didn't think I would have a claim but from the first phone call I was assured that there would be a positive outcome. The team worked hard on my behalf, were helpful and answered any queries and dealt with matters in a professional way. I received a refund for my missold investment quite quickly and was satisfied that I had been treated fairly. I would recommend this company.
Posted 11 months ago
Goodwin Barrett handled my claim with Halifax Bank for mis-sold investment.
They handled the claim well from sign up to successful payout. Was well informed through every stage.
I will be using them for further claims and have given friends and family there contact details.
Posted 1 year ago
I can't recall how I was contacted by Goodwin Barrett but it was a useful introduction.
I had already cashed-in an investment with St James Place that I wasn't happy about in terms of performance and the sector that they had advised to invest in - the return over seven years had been virtualy zero.
Goodwin Barrett took it on and got me what represented an approximate 31% return, amounting to an annualised rate of about 3.8% - still better than having left it in the bank.
The 40% fee was a bit of a shock, but where would I have got by trying to get recompense on my own? Nowhere, I think.
Well done!
Posted 1 year ago
I heard a radio add from Goodwin Barrett regarding being mis-sold an investment. I had totally forgot about one I had way back in 2007 so thought I would give them a call. They charge 40% plus vat which is a lot, however; I have known friends who have tried to claim themselves only for the bank to drag things on for months and tie them up with lots of jargon, finally resulting in a zero claim. For me it was a no brainer, GB did all the work and if the claim was zero I didn't lose anything. It wasn't, I was very happy with the amount they got back for me and all within a couple of months from start to finish. I was also impressed with their professionalism along with no pressure regarding progressing with the claim. I would highly recommend them.
Posted 1 year ago
A very good service, professional and reliable.
Posted 1 year ago
Goodwin Barrett were helpful, professional and followed up questions. A good service.
Posted 1 year ago
Very happy with the help I received from Goodwin Barrett. They kept me up to date all the way to the end of my claim
Posted 1 year ago
I was very pleased with the out come of my claim and how efficient and helpful Goodwin Barrett"s customer service was
Posted 1 year ago
Goodwin Barrett called us out of the blue and a few phone calls and a half hour home visit is all it took for them to recover monies lost from investments made years ago which my husband and I never thought would be recoverable. An excellent service throughout from friendly and professional staff with regular updates until our claim was settled within months.
Posted 1 year ago
my investments were investigated and although I could not make a claim, they have fully looked into the matter, and kept in contact throughout the process.
Posted 1 year ago
Goodwin Barrett is rated 4.84 based on 461 reviews