Goodwin Barrett Reviews

4.85 Rating 584 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Goodwin Barrett
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.74 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Very Easy
Read Goodwin Barrett  Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01204 471280

Write Your review

Tell us how Goodwin Barrett made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Goodwin Barrett  5 star review on 14th August 2020
Anonymous
Goodwin Barrett  5 star review on 6th July 2020
Graham Povey
Goodwin Barrett  5 star review on 12th January 2020
James Edgar
Goodwin Barrett  5 star review on 13th November 2018
Graham Black
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
They were very efficient, and they helped me to receive about £2,000 for mis-sold investments.
Posted 5 days ago
I was very sceptical about starting the process of reclaiming a bad investment with Halifax but Goodwin Barrett took over and before long I was awarded over £7500. My claim was dealt with quickly, efficiently and with understanding of my position at the time of the initial investment. Thank you so much Goodwin Barrett
Posted 5 days ago
Approachable,sympathetic,professional.Kept informed.An amazing Result.
Posted 5 days ago
So happy, with the service I received from Goodwin Barrett, I was kept informed all the way through the claim, even with the Covid19 pandemic they worked tirelessly to resolve my claim I received over £5000 form my PPI claim and I don't think it would have been possible without them. They certainly earn their commission. Thank you for everything. Frances Brown
Posted 3 weeks ago
I would definitely recommend them. So fast, prompt with any queries solved. Professional and extremely friendly staff My claim on a Bank came to fruition so quickly in less than a month Thank you all Mrs J A Ferguson. Ref 00100356
Posted 1 month ago
Goodwin Barrett have now successfully completed three claims against mis-sold SIP Investments. There is minimum fuss on setting up the claim and the claims process. Always regularly kept up to date with status. As a company they do what they say they will do and I would highly recommend them.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your good service I would use you again. Kind Regards John.
Posted 1 month ago
Very very happy with how you dealt with my claim I didn't expect anywhere near the amount I received well done and many thanks
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service no fuss straight forward it recived £1440.80 I didn't expect anything around that amount I am so happy well done i would certainly recommend Goodwin Barrett many thanks
Posted 1 month ago
I received a sum of £3889 by way of settlement from Goodwin Barrett for an ISA mis-sold about 20 years ago. Very impressed with regular up-dates and the speed with which the claim was dealt. The sum was far more than I expected. Thankyou.
Posted 2 months ago
Really good customer service, very friendly and easy to talk to . Carnt thank them enough , claim sorted , ,Thank you .Would definitely recommend Goodwin Barrett.
Posted 2 months ago
Absolutely a pleasure dealing with this company! They are professional while being very friendly and explaining the process on a frequent basis! Their advisors are all friendly to talk to and again still very professional in their approach, we were delighted to receive the compensation from the bank which we hadn’t really known about or expected! While customers may think their charges are excessive please remember they have to do all the work and they have their employees to pay as well as market overheads! We had to just supply our information to the best of our knowledge and they did the rest! We were happy to pay them for doing this! Cannot recommend them more highly!
Posted 2 months ago
Everyone was very helpful and polite. They processed my claim quickly with little effort needed in my behalf. The claim was for a PEP’s I took out over 20 years ago. I was very pleased and surprised when I found out the claim was successful and with the amount I was granted. I would definitely use their services again.
Posted 2 months ago
Brilliant service. Excellent customer service staff, so helpful. Goodwin Barrett successfully claimed compensation on my behalf for mis-sold investments. Goodwin Barrett did absolutely everything required and completed my claim within 6 weeks. I cannot thank them enough and would definitely recommend them to anybody who thinks they may have been mis-sold investments in the past.
Posted 2 months ago
Couldnt believe how quickly Goodwin Barrett dealt with our claim. The prompt and courteous attention we recieved was amazing and we recieved payment within weeks of initalising our claim, a very professional company
Posted 2 months ago
Helped me to lodge a claim for mis-sold stocks and shares ISA. Gave a rough year when I took out the policy and what bank and they done the rest. Managed to get a refund within 2 months of picking up the phone.
Posted 3 months ago
Got back 1650 only had limited info Very easy to use and understanding about payment whilst in hospital with covid won't hesitate to recommend Gordon and lynda
Posted 3 months ago
I was very pleased with the service provided by Goodwin Barrett. They persued a claim on my behalf for a mis-sold stocks and shares investment ISA. I had long since thought the money was lost but thanks to Goodwin Barret I received a settlement for my losses. Goodwin Barrett were easy to deal with, excellent communications, even when there was no progress to report - they kept in touch so I knew my claim was not forgotten. They work on a no win - no fee basis and were up-front about their fees on any successful claim, which I was happy about. Thank you.
Posted 3 months ago
We were extremely happy with the way Goodwin Barrett managed our claim for us, and particularly with the outcome ! Their staff were extremely friendly, informative, and easy to deal with and made the whole process run smoothly. We would definitely recommend their service to others.
Posted 3 months ago
We were thrilled to win our mid sold investment thanks to Goodwin Barrett. Great job kept us updated the whole way through lockdown
Posted 3 months ago
Goodwin Barrett is rated 4.85 based on 584 reviews