Goodwin Barrett Reviews

4.8 Rating 603 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Goodwin Barrett
4.8
Based on 603 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.7 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Very Easy
Read Goodwin Barrett  Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01204 471280

Write Your review

Tell us how Goodwin Barrett made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Goodwin Barrett  5 star review on 14th August 2020
Anonymous
Goodwin Barrett  5 star review on 6th July 2020
Graham Povey
Goodwin Barrett  5 star review on 12th January 2020
James Edgar
Goodwin Barrett  5 star review on 13th November 2018
Graham Black
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I asked about the claim process ,after numerous calls I was really fed up and said I didnt want to claim.Months later I got a small payout then threatening letters about fees.The amount I was paid was less than the company said.To stop the several calls each day I paid and asked them to stop caIIng me.This week I have Started to get a couple of calls a day.At first I asked them to stop calling because I didnt want all the trouble.Still I get calls.I now dont answer any calls.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Advert seen on Facebook, contacted Goodwin and Barrett regarding mis sold FSAVC, they took on my claim, they explained everything and were very professional and polite, kept me in the loop the whole time and were always there if I needed to contact them. They have now been successful and I have received compensation. Thank you Goodwin and Barrett
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We never thought we would have any money back after so long but one telephone call to Goodwin Barrett gave us hope. The claim gave us £11,000 back. Thank you to everyone concerned
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Two years ago Goodwin Barrett investigated a mis sold investment I had taken out with the Halifax Building Society 10+ years ago and I received £4.5k approx. I told the agent I had, years ago, made my own mis selling enquiries with the Coop bank relating to an investment in 1998 and I had been led to believe I did not qualify to claim. Some time later the Goodwin Barrett agent contacted me to explain he had investigated, with no details provided by me, and I have now had another cheque for £4.5k, money I would never have had, had it not been for the agent at Goodwin Barrett. Excellent service from professionals!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you Goodwin Barrett. I received a settlement without any hassle after you dealt with my claim which I would never have tackled myself. You kept me informed of the process and although your fee was paid , I wouldn’t have had this bonus.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you Goodwin Barrett. I received a settlement without any hassle after you dealt with my claim which I would never have tackled myself. You kept me informed of the process and although your fee was paid , I wouldn’t have had this bonus.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
big thank you Goodwin Barrett for your cold call would never have imagined that I may have been mis-sold pension by Royal London in 1990s today received compensation for a substantial lump sum would highly recommend your services
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
big thank you Goodwin Barrett for your cold call would never have imagined that I may have been mis-sold pension by Royal London in 1990s today received compensation for a substantial lump sum would highly recommend your services
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you Goodwin Barretts for your services. Very happy to receive a cheque for a mis-sold investment plan.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thanks to Goodwin and Barrett I received my compensation from a mis-sold investment, it was a hassle free process from start to finish and a pleasure speaking with all staff.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Very pleased with the service of Goodwin Barrett .i got compensated for mis sold investment . they were very fast, efficient and professional. Thank you again!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
hi everyone this is mr.hemsley and my wife and i would like to say a very big thankyou to everyone at goodwin barrett for all there help in getting us compensation. regards mr.m.s.&mrs.s.e.hemsley
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
No hassle too me they recovered my miss sold investment which was great Iam 82 years old and did not ever realise this was possible Iwould recommend this comp any s
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Excellent service from beginning to a settlement from my bank and very quick, staff very friendly and helpful couldn't ask for anymore would recommend thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Brilliant service from start to finish, easy to contact and very efficient and friendly would highly recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I was very happy how goodwin barrett dealt with my claim. No fuss there dealt with everything. Would definitely recommend them. Thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Thank you Goodwin Barrett for helping me get compensation for a mis-sold investment with the bank from over 23 years ago.I was very disappointed with the return on my investment after 5 years,it was nothing like the amount I was told to expect but didnt think I could do anything about it,then I received a message on my mobile about Goodwin Barrett reclaiming mis-sold investments.The process was so easy I just gave them a few details and they did the rest,they were helpful and informative all the way and I didnt have to speak with anyone from the bank Goodwin Barrett dealt with everything.I have now received over £2,000 in compensation.I can highly recommend Goodman Barrett for their help and thank all staff concerned for their help and kindness.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I always knew I was mis sold an investment…but would never have bothered…But along came Goodwin- Barrett , and after a few phones call I was informed that they could deal with my issue. Before I was even told by Goodwin - Barrett the bank in question had repaid straight into my bank..well done well happy. I was also told that I could claim myself….But I knew the professional Goodwin Barrett could do a better job 100%…and they did.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Goodwin tracked down a mis-sold investment for me and the outcome was much more than expected. the service was excellent and the people helpful and professional . Only draw back is the 48% fee. But hey I received a claim I would not have without them. Thanks Goodwin
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
They were very efficient, and they helped me to receive about £2,000 for mis-sold investments.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Goodwin Barrett is rated 4.84 based on 603 reviews