Goodwin Barrett Reviews

4.84 Rating 593 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Goodwin Barrett
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.74 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Very Easy
Read Goodwin Barrett  Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01204 471280

Write Your review

Tell us how Goodwin Barrett made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Goodwin Barrett  5 star review on 14th August 2020
Anonymous
Goodwin Barrett  5 star review on 6th July 2020
Graham Povey
Goodwin Barrett  5 star review on 12th January 2020
James Edgar
Goodwin Barrett  5 star review on 13th November 2018
Graham Black
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very pleased with the service of Goodwin Barrett .i got compensated for mis sold investment . they were very fast, efficient and professional. Thank you again!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
hi everyone this is mr.hemsley and my wife and i would like to say a very big thankyou to everyone at goodwin barrett for all there help in getting us compensation. regards mr.m.s.&mrs.s.e.hemsley
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service from beginning to a settlement from my bank and very quick, staff very friendly and helpful couldn't ask for anymore would recommend thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Brilliant service from start to finish, easy to contact and very efficient and friendly would highly recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I was very happy how goodwin barrett dealt with my claim. No fuss there dealt with everything. Would definitely recommend them. Thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you Goodwin Barrett for helping me get compensation for a mis-sold investment with the bank from over 23 years ago.I was very disappointed with the return on my investment after 5 years,it was nothing like the amount I was told to expect but didnt think I could do anything about it,then I received a message on my mobile about Goodwin Barrett reclaiming mis-sold investments.The process was so easy I just gave them a few details and they did the rest,they were helpful and informative all the way and I didnt have to speak with anyone from the bank Goodwin Barrett dealt with everything.I have now received over £2,000 in compensation.I can highly recommend Goodman Barrett for their help and thank all staff concerned for their help and kindness.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I always knew I was mis sold an investment…but would never have bothered…But along came Goodwin- Barrett , and after a few phones call I was informed that they could deal with my issue. Before I was even told by Goodwin - Barrett the bank in question had repaid straight into my bank..well done well happy. I was also told that I could claim myself….But I knew the professional Goodwin Barrett could do a better job 100%…and they did.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
They were very efficient, and they helped me to receive about £2,000 for mis-sold investments.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I was very sceptical about starting the process of reclaiming a bad investment with Halifax but Goodwin Barrett took over and before long I was awarded over £7500. My claim was dealt with quickly, efficiently and with understanding of my position at the time of the initial investment. Thank you so much Goodwin Barrett
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Approachable,sympathetic,professional.Kept informed.An amazing Result.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
So happy, with the service I received from Goodwin Barrett, I was kept informed all the way through the claim, even with the Covid19 pandemic they worked tirelessly to resolve my claim I received over £5000 form my PPI claim and I don't think it would have been possible without them. They certainly earn their commission. Thank you for everything. Frances Brown
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I would definitely recommend them. So fast, prompt with any queries solved. Professional and extremely friendly staff My claim on a Bank came to fruition so quickly in less than a month Thank you all Mrs J A Ferguson. Ref 00100356
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Goodwin Barrett have now successfully completed three claims against mis-sold SIP Investments. There is minimum fuss on setting up the claim and the claims process. Always regularly kept up to date with status. As a company they do what they say they will do and I would highly recommend them.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for your good service I would use you again. Kind Regards John.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Very very happy with how you dealt with my claim I didn't expect anywhere near the amount I received well done and many thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent service no fuss straight forward it recived £1440.80 I didn't expect anything around that amount I am so happy well done i would certainly recommend Goodwin Barrett many thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I received a sum of £3889 by way of settlement from Goodwin Barrett for an ISA mis-sold about 20 years ago. Very impressed with regular up-dates and the speed with which the claim was dealt. The sum was far more than I expected. Thankyou.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Really good customer service, very friendly and easy to talk to . Carnt thank them enough , claim sorted , ,Thank you .Would definitely recommend Goodwin Barrett.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Absolutely a pleasure dealing with this company! They are professional while being very friendly and explaining the process on a frequent basis! Their advisors are all friendly to talk to and again still very professional in their approach, we were delighted to receive the compensation from the bank which we hadn’t really known about or expected! While customers may think their charges are excessive please remember they have to do all the work and they have their employees to pay as well as market overheads! We had to just supply our information to the best of our knowledge and they did the rest! We were happy to pay them for doing this! Cannot recommend them more highly!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Everyone was very helpful and polite. They processed my claim quickly with little effort needed in my behalf. The claim was for a PEP’s I took out over 20 years ago. I was very pleased and surprised when I found out the claim was successful and with the amount I was granted. I would definitely use their services again.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Goodwin Barrett is rated 4.84 based on 593 reviews