Goodwin Barrett Reviews

4.79 Rating 167 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend Goodwin Barrett

Write Your review

Tell us how Goodwin Barrett made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Customer Service
Telephone, Live Chat
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
"My claim was dealt with swiftly and efficiently by Goodwin Barrett's excellent team. While not being very optimistic at the outset, I am now in receipt of a sizable cheque, thanks to the efforts of all involved. Fast, efficient, friendly and altogether excellent."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Thank you for No fuss , and really professional in deal with my claim ."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I would like to thank Goodwin Barrett for the good service they did dealing with my mis-sold investment claim with HSBC . I would recommend Goodwin Barrett to anyone who think they have been mis-sold ppi or investments"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Goodwin Barrett recently successfully won my claim for a Mis-Sold pension, the amount awarded was £61.267.93. It was a complicated three year procedure. I have nothing but gratitude for Simon and his team,A special thank you to Brian Simons who initiated my claim in the first instance. Great Company."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Claimed 21k back from Barclays"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Absolutely have nothing but good things to say about Goodwin Barrett, we thought our savings were lost for ever due to negligent finance advice given to us by a high street bank. The wonderful staff at Goodwin Barrett were extremely professional, and courteous the whole way through our case - result! They got our money back plus interest Thank you team"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I would like to thank Goodwin Barrett for the excellent service in dealing with my mis-sold investment claim with Halifax Bank. I would recommend Goodwin Barrett to anyone who has suffered financial loss as a result of bad advice. Once again thank you very much for dealing with my claim promptly and efficiently. Huw Jones"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Review on behalf of Mr Ronald German - Thank you for providing the very best of care and attention in handling my clam. Your customer service was very helpful in explaining information regarding my claim. Whilst being polite and courteous. Your overall service was handled efficiently and effectively"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Happy to receive 21000 from Barclays after 10yearj"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Would like to thank you for a really easy process from start to finish. Easy to talk with and very fast communication regarding my claim. They handled everything with minimum effort or imput from me which allowedme to get on with my day to day jobs. Payment was made very fast into my bank account after the award was given I cant fault them anywhere through the whole process."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Excellent service, advice provided was simple and informative. My involvement was minimal regarding an investment over eighteen years ago. The end result was I received compensation from my claim. I was extremely satisfied with the service provided by Goodwin Barrett and would recommend them without hesitation."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"We were awarded a refund and compensation for a mis-sold investment bond from a leading building society . Goodwin-Barrett dealt with our claim professionally and keeping us informed of their progress. We would highly recommend Goodwin-Barrett . Our thanks to Goodwin-Barrett and to all members of staff who handled our claim ."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"We were delighted to find we were awarded compensation for miselling of investments over 25 yrs ago . Goodwin Barret provided an excellent service on a no win no fee basis. Would highly recommend this service"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Contacted them with regards to mis-sold investments from a major bank- very helpful every step of the way and I was kept fully informed all the time- delighted as I was repaid everything I had lost and more- would not have done it without the support of Goodwin Barrett - cant recommend them highly enough ."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"I was contacted by phone and as there was no charge up front I decided to allow Goodwin Barrett to make a claim for mis-sold investment. They were very helpful and efficient is making a successful claim which resulted in a payout of £9642.87. Thank you Goodwin Barrett."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Goodwin barrett"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I contacted Goodwin Barrett after they called me suggesting i may have been mis-sold an investment. At first i was a little dubious but i was reassured there was nothing to pay upfront so i thought why not take a chance. I was then put through to a claims adviser named Steve who was nothing but professional in his approach. He took some details from me and contacted Halifax bank whilst i was on the line. After getting all the details he needed about my investments he said i had a strong case. I duly signed the paperwork and was then called by another claims adviser who went into some more details about the money i lost. Goodwin Barrett then contacted me to say they had heard back from the bank that my case was being looked into. It was only 1 week later that i got a call from Goodwin Barrett to say my claim had been successful. I got a payment of £15,000. I was absolutely delighted as you can imagine. I cannot stress how professional this firm is and I would certainly recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Thoroughly professional and knowledgeable. Even though it turns out I had no claim, Mark spent time to talk to me and explain exactly why. Recommended without hesitation."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"They helped me claim £26,000 back from being mis sold an investment. They dealt with my claim very quickly and where polite throughout. I would highly recommend them to anyone who has been unhappy over an investment."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Unpleasant cold-caller. Lied through back teeth regarding source of our number which is only used occasionally and usually then only to receive faxes. Just happened to have fax off when got call claiming we had given them our details!!!! No."
4 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Goodwin Barrett is rated 4.79 based on 167 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support