Goodwin Barrett Reviews

4.85 Rating 594 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Goodwin Barrett
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.74 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Very Easy
Read Goodwin Barrett  Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01204 471280

Write Your review

Tell us how Goodwin Barrett made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Goodwin Barrett  5 star review on 14th August 2020
Anonymous
Goodwin Barrett  5 star review on 6th July 2020
Graham Povey
Goodwin Barrett  5 star review on 12th January 2020
James Edgar
Goodwin Barrett  5 star review on 13th November 2018
Graham Black
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I cannot praise Goodwin and Barrett enough, the service was excellent from start to finish. Every member of staff I interacted with was polite, friendly and professional. Wouldn't hesitate to use them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Excellent professional service. They sorted our claim quickly and efficiently
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Very grateful to have received a nice amount against an investment claim with Halifax. We did not think it was to be worthwhile but obviously it has been quite successful. Thank you Goodwin Barrett for the work you have done. Much appreciated. WD & EJ Mitchell
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I contacted Goodwin Barrett about an investment I had taken out in the late 1990s.I did not have any paperwork and was a bit vague about the dates. However Goodwin Barrett did all the work for me and kept me informed all the time about the progress of my claim. After 2 months I have now received a payment and an apology from the bank in question, that I had been badly advised at the time of my investment. The service I received was top class and I could not speak high enough of them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My wife and I contacted Goodwin Barrett in connection with 3 investments we made with our bank in 1998-99. We did not have any paperwork but remembered the amount we invested at the time. From that moment onwards this company took on our case and within 2 months we had received a payment of over £7000 from our bank who admitted poor advice was given to us. We were kept informed at all times by this company what was going on and we cannot fault either their service or communication and were delighted with the outcome.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I had no idea that I could claim for Mis-Investment advice I received from my bank ( Lloyds ) which was around 10 years + till I contacted Goodwin Barrett. Literally, Goodwin Barrett did all the work which was hassle and stress free for me. I received a healthy amount of money (£ 1000's) as compensation from my bank within a couple of months or so which was a huge welcome surprise.I would definitely recommend them should you have been in a similar situation as me. Thank you for all your help Goodwin Barrett.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I contacted Goodwin Barrett in September with very vague memories of an investment over 20 years ago. I had no details at all, not even the year. They were very good, very proffessional and very friendly. They asked some questions, gave me some advice and by December had settled my case against Lloyds bank leaving me £2000 better off. They were a pleasure to deal with and I would highly recommend them. Thank you very much Goodwin Barrett
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I invested about 20 years go . There were no records of the account no, exact amount invested and any other investment details. This company contacted Halifax with this vague information and managed to recover more than £8,000. At every stage they kept us updated with the progress.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Customer service is 100% , very pleasant , which is superb as l am a disabled pensioner and being treated with respect , 40% is the norm for company’s when it comes to cost
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Kept well informed about my claim. Very good service, would recommend Goodwin & Barrett
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Keep well informed, very happy with the service. Would recommend this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We had a sum of £15,000 to invest. We approached Lloyds Bank for advice. Following this an appointment was arranged with a financial advisor to visit our home. We were advised to invest in two Stocks & Shares ISAs. Unfortunately, we lost a substantial amount of money. We had always regretted this and felt we were ill advised due to our circumstances at the time. On seeing a Goodwin Barrett advertisement by chance in a national free paper we decided to try and follow this up. From the outset Goodwin Barrett have always dealt with us very professionally. At all times their staff were very polite and helpful. Everything handled by phone, followed immediately with an e-mail confirming our discussion. We would thoroughly recommend Goodwin Barrett. We would like to say thank you very much Goodwin Barrett, we are very happy with the outcome.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Highly satisfied with service. I got back over £3000 . I had no idea I was due this money, but following a call to Goodwin Barrett they did everything with only a short conversation with myself. Fast efficient and friendly.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We are very happy with our payout Goodwin Barrett did it All for us could not have done it ourselves.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
With their professional and expert knowledge, Goodwin Barrett recovered over £4000 for us which was wonderful! They are friendly and explain everything about the process in clear, concise terms and kept us advised regularly. We couldn't be happier!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I was really pleased with the service and advice I received. It always felt as if I was talking to a trusted best friend who was doing everything they could to help me. I got £1,106.78 back fom Halifax that I'd just written off years ago.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I was very pleased with the service from Goodwin Barrett for a mis-sold Investment claim from the start to finish they was very quick and helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Having come across the Goodwin Barrett advert regarding mis sold investments I made an application so that they could deal with the Halifax on my behalf. The process was quick and efficient, especially as I had given them minimal details of my previous investment. I was astounded by the amount they secured for me and although they took a percentage it was money well spent as I doubt I would have had a payout had I acted alone.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I confirm that after speaking with Goodwin Barrett I realized that I had been ill advised and miss sold an investment with Lloyds Bank and that is happened at difficult time of my life when I was a mature student raising three young children. Thank you so much for handling the claim so efficiently.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very happy with the service provided from initial contact with friendly, helpful customer service staff through to a successful resolution in gaining a substantial refund for mis-sold investment. Would have been unable to undertake this procedure adequately by myself and therefore consider Goodwin Barrett's fee reasonable.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Goodwin Barrett is rated 4.85 based on 594 reviews