GoodSync Software Reviews

4.23 Rating 371 Reviews
82 %
of reviewers recommend GoodSync Software
Read GoodSync Software Reviews
Visit Website

Location:

3701 Pender Dr Suite 400

Write Your review

Tell us how GoodSync Software made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Easy set up folders and quickly sync, new friendly desktop version
Posted 3 years ago
I use it for two purposes: 1.) I keep desktop computer files synced with a flash drive that I take with me on my small portgable computer. 2.) I have recently been using it to back-up working files to a network drive
Posted 3 years ago
This has worked very well to allow me to sync various drives and files to my NAS. Easy to use.
Posted 3 years ago
After the initial serum, it is very easy to use and is very fast. I use it to back up Outlook as well as my hard drive data and photos..
Posted 3 years ago
Easy, reliable
Posted 3 years ago
easy to backup my digital photos on multiple hard drives
Posted 3 years ago
Goodsync is a reliable sync and backup package that is easy to set up I use it in automatic mode but there is a minor irritation related to passwords. If the PC fails because of a power outage of if Windows 10 does a major update then Goodsync will not run because the pc needs to be logged in manually.
Posted 3 years ago
It provides me a way of copying data from one computer to others in an understandable way. It also does it very quickly, making it very easy for me.
Posted 3 years ago
It Works!!!!
Posted 3 years ago
Clever bit of software at an affordable price. The user interface is quite easy to grasp, but it has a few idiosyncrasies (especially scheduling of backup tasks could be a bit more user friendly). It's very stable on my system (Windows 7).
Posted 3 years ago
Easy to use and set up, does the trick!
Posted 3 years ago
Simple,easy to use,ergonomic design
Posted 3 years ago
Simple backups made for me
Posted 3 years ago
Easy to setup and run for a regular person.
Posted 3 years ago
Great software for all my syn needs. Could use last date syn in folder view. Could use explorer for phones.
Posted 3 years ago
The user interface is one of the worst I've ever used. Buttons that are supposed to work simply don't. Customer service mindlessly repeats the same fixes repeatedly if you ask for help, and eventually says things like "it should work" and "I don't know how to help". If your WebDAV credentials change be prepared to recreate your sync jobs. When it's running it does the job seamlessly, but it often fails for no reason with no indication in the logs, then mysteriously starts working again a few days later.
Posted 3 years ago
We're very sorry to hear of your frustration and we certainly want to assist. We are unable to locate any existing support tickets using your name, but if you can please submit one using the link below, we'll ensure your technical issues are addressed ASAP. Again, we apologize for any frustration or inconvenience you may have experienced and we look forward to assisting. https://www.goodsync.com/php/gsss/main?lang=en
Posted 3 years ago
It just works. The software is very mature and seems to have every situation handled. Loving it.
Posted 3 years ago
I've been using GoodSync for many years. It's a great product with no issues. I highly recommend it.
Posted 3 years ago
Hello, I'm using GoodSync on my Windows 10 VMWare image. One thing I constantly run into is that GoodSync doesn't survive pausing and resuming the Windows image. After one or two pauses it just hangs and all my jobs (about 15) never sync again. They all all stuck in Analyze mode but never actually go through with it. The software has to be killed and restarted, including the sync daemon. Otherwise I am happy with it. We have another copy on our Mac server and it works great there. The feature that convinced us to buy your software is the On File Change sync feature. All your Auto Analyze features are great. Thanks. George Dejmal
Posted 3 years ago
Hi George - we're sorry to hear you've been dealing with some technical issues. If you can please submit a ticket via our online support system, a representative will gather all required information in order to conduct the necessary testing. Thank you! https://www.goodsync.com/php/gsss/main?lang=en
Posted 3 years ago
I am paranoid about backing up my work and GoodSync just makes it very quick and easy. Love it.
Posted 3 years ago
GoodSync Software is rated 4.23 based on 371 reviews