Goodhood Reviews

4.65 Rating 1,372 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Goodhood
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
97%
accurate and undamaged orders
95%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.66 out of 5
Read Goodhood Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

+44 (0)207 729 3600

Email:

webstore@goodhood.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Goodhood made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
They didn't do a good enough job of wrapping the items, they were just dumped in an envelope. I expected some other form of protective packaging. Sloppy as usual.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
I ordered my shoes on July 4th and they didn't ship until 5 days later so I didn't get my package when I needed it. When I reached out to the company they didn't respond until almost two days later, and offered no help, which is understandable considering the package was already being transported, but no refund on my shipping or any sort of compensation. The box it came in was trashed and so was the shoe box. Shoes are great though.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
One of the items had pen marks on it. Order was delivered in old tattered tissue paper and just didn’t live up to what I feel the Goodhood brand promises.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent to buy from initially but there is a very overpriced and overcomplicated returns process.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi,

Thank you for your feedback.

Sorry to hear that the returns process didn't meet your expectations. We're constantly reviewing our processes to improve the customer experience and would welcome further feedback to Webstore@Goodhood.co.uk if you've specific suggestions that we might be able to implement?

Thanks and kind regards,

Goodhood
Posted 10 months ago
I requested two £100 vouchers but was sent one £200. As these were supposed to be for two different people I now have some explaining to do. I did query if it was possible to change it, but have never had a response and it is now too close to Xmas to do anything.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Peter,

Thanks for your feedback.

Apologies for the confusion with your voucher purchase. We’ll update our copy online to ensure it is clear that our vouchers are created as a sum of the value selected.

We did follow up on email to confirm the names of the recipients to split this voucher for you but didn’t receive a response. Of course, should you wish us to make that amendment now, that is no problem at all. Please just email webstore@goodhood.co.uk and we’ll have this arranged for you.

Thanks and kind regards,

Goodhood
Posted 11 months ago
Please double box properly next time
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Fast shipping to the US. However, my item strongly smelled of cologne. Discolorations on the right collar. Will be wary of ordering from this store again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Shame there isn't a more reasonable postage option for low priced items. Incense seemed to have lost its scent- perhaps its been in the shop for a while. Bit disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The stitched lettering on the cap was really bad, not worth the £60
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I wanted to collect these items in store, free of charge, but there was no option to do this on the site at the time, So, instead I paid £4 for delivery. The terms suggested this would take 2-3 days however, I had to chase my order and it ended up arriving 5 working days later, so I was a little disappointed with my service this time. Im really happy with the item itself though.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Bought some vans as a gift & they came and the sole at the front was coming away from the canvas
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Not good quality for the money and please don’t tumble dry or it will fit a child
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The package doesn't came with double box, so the box a little bit ripped off and shoes were dusty and dirty. It doesn't worth GBP 19,61
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Rafli,

Thanks for your message, and we are very sorry to hear that the shoe box got damaged in transit. Please be aware, that we are making steps to ensure all footwear orders are going to be double-boxed in due course. In the mean time, please feel free to email webstore@goodhood.co.uk and they will look at compensating your shipping costs.

Kind Regards, Goodhood.
Posted 1 year ago
Please, double box the shipping for shoes.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi. Thanks for your comments. We are looking to implement double-boxing for footwear very soon. If you require anything else, please feel free to email webstore@goodhood.co.uk. Kind Regards, Goodhood.
Posted 2 years ago
The suede shoes I ordered came stained. It would be too cost prohibitive for me to send them back as I paid extensive taxes and shipping fees to import them to Canada. I asked for and was given a 25% refund of the purchase price. So I appreciate that. But still I now have an almost $300 pair of shoes that are less than perfect.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Crazy prices on shipping which did not arrive on the date expected. With that being said I was very happy with the product.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Chris. Very sorry to hear about the delays with your shipping. Please could you email webstore@goodhood.co.uk and they will take a look into re-imbursing your shipping costs as a good will gesture. Best, Goodhood.
Posted 2 years ago
The only reason I've given a poor rating is because your gift cards are posted. I can appreciate that you want to have nice gift cards and that's cool. But gift cards are usually only brought as last minute gift ideas (as was my case), and I expected it to be emailed through to me to then. Not receive it in the post a few days later, otherwise I would go and buy a proper gift.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Alice. Thanks for your comments, these have been noted. As standard, we post our Gift Vouchers, with recipients names printed on for personalisation. We do also email Gift Vouchers if requested, but notes have been made to make this clearer in the future. Please get in touch if we can assist further. Kind Regards, Goodhood.
Posted 2 years ago
The boxes of both shoes that I purchased were badly damaged.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The shoes I bought were not true to size and I have had to return them and have had to pay a significant amount for shipping which I am not happy about. I would not buy from Goodhood Store again unless I had to.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Harry, very sorry to hear about this. On each product there is a size guide stating:
"Note these measurements are not exact and for guidelines only. For exact sizes please contact webstore@goodhood.co.uk".
We are more than happy to help with sizing queries prior to customers placing orders and we hope this helps you in the future and please feel free to get in touch if we can help further. Kind regards, Goodhood.
Posted 2 years ago
Paid £6 for next day delivery on Tuesday morning. Item didn't arrive until Friday afternoon, and the tracker didn't make me aware it had arrived until Monday morning. This was too late as it was a present for a friend who had left by this point. Messaged goodwood Friday who ignored my message until I emailed again Monday. Their excuse being 'we could see your order had delivered so didn't think we needed to respond.' The candle was much smaller than expected, and incredibly overpriced for the size. £16 for a 5" candle!! Gift wrap was nice, but again overpriced at £5 or £6. Overall, very poor experience, wont be using them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Goodhood is rated 4.65 based on 1,372 reviews