Goodhood Reviews

4.66 Rating 1,249 Reviews
92% of reviewers recommend Goodhood

Write Your review

Tell us how Goodhood made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
96%
accurate and undamaged orders
96%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.61 out of 5
"7 days to return after purchase is the worst thing ever, having to sell them to get the funds for a different size"
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Tommy,

Thanks for ordering from The Goodhood Store.

On this occasion, I think there has been a misunderstanding. Your purchase is still eligible for a refund, as the 7 day return policy applies to in-store purchases only.

Full details on the online return policies can be found here; https://goodhoodstore.com/deliveries-and-returns

In the meantime, we’ve sent you an email with return instructions to the address you provided when making your order.

Thanks and kind regards,

Goodhood
Posted 3 weeks ago
Visit Website
"I never received my package. I filed a claim for investigation and I have yet to hear back nor have I been refunded."
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Jonathan,

We're sorry to hear that there has been an issue with your delivery.

Please email help@goodhood.co.uk and we'll get to work resolving this for you.

Thanks and kind regards,

Goodhood
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Raffles suck guys... 28/6 Ordered and paid for two T-shirts with £7 dely/item.* *When you enter you cannot put two items in the cart. They cannot collate any sales so it’s £14 delivery on two t-shirts. 1/7 emailed as away because I have had one delivery notification from DPD.. so at this point I was unsure on dely costs. 3/7 chased again. Only one T-shirt had been despatched and there were ‘inventory issues’ that they wereto get back to me with. 4/7 nothing more than we will round charge fir two deliveries. 5/7 they finally admit to having oversold 7/7 chased refunded costs? (not in account yet but proof emailed to me) All in all a very very poor service ‘It’s sales season and they are busy’ So why issue this campaign? ‘Inventory Issue’ We cannot count Take the money and little more than that although they kept in (slow) contact and were apologetic... Always buy independently but guys give me a reason to use you again? A ten pound credit falls on deaf ears."
Posted 2 months ago
"Ordered the sweatshirt, slightly high delivery cost compared to other similar independent retailers. Then to be charged even more to return it seems very fortuitous. Won't be ordering with Goodhood again unless they change delivery policy (happy to pay for delivery but then expect free returns, or vice versa - this is generally the norm)."
Posted 2 months ago
"Nocancel bad"
Posted 2 months ago
"Shopping with goodhood is without a doubt one of the worst customer experiences I have ever had."
Posted 6 months ago
Hi,

Since your initial contact via this review, we’ve discussed on email that your disappointment stems from a misunderstanding regarding whether an item purchased online can be refunded in store immediately. Unfortunately, while we offer a drop-off service, Web Orders are indeed refunded later in our Warehouse.

We want it to be as easy as possible to make a return and your query touches upon some important changes we could make to our processes and capabilities, so thank you for your feedback.

Apologies for any misunderstanding.

Thanks and kind regards,

Goodhood
Posted 6 months ago
"Purchased two pillows from the shop, they would only offer an exchange or credit note (if returned within 7 days) but no refund. At no point was this explained to me when I purchased. I was told it was not their responsibility to explain this and there is a tiny sign in the shop which details the return policy. I would suggest communicating this stringent return properly to your customers. I love supporting independent retailers but as it is possible to purchase all the Goodhood products at other retailers I will be certainly shopping elsewhere."
Posted 6 months ago
"awesooooooooome!!!!!!!!!!"
Posted 6 months ago
"I have been waiting 4 days since I placed my order despite paying for a 1-2 day delivery service as stated. I have not received shipping confirmation or had any information regarding the delay with my order and received no response to my email query. I eventually managed to get hold of someone on the phone who told me I would receive an email today which there is still no sign of. For my first experience shopping with Goodhood it’s not been a good one. I hope this can be resolved as it’s not the service I expected."
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Annie,

Thank you for both your feedback and ongoing patience.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the delay that you have experienced with your order during the busy Sale period.

I note that your order will arrive with you today, but understand you might have expected this to be shipped on Friday to arrive yesterday. Apologies for the unexpected additional wait.

Thanks and kind regards,

Goodhood
Posted 7 months ago
"My package is lost and still haven’t found it. I will wait another week and if i dont find it i will ask for reimbursement"
Posted 7 months ago
Hi,

Sorry to hear that there has been an issue with your delivery.

Apologies, we were unaware at the time of you posting this review that there had been an issue with your delivery as it was marked as 'delivered' and you had not yet been in touch.

We'll get in touch over email and have this resolved for you. Of course, should the parcel be lost, we'll be sure to reimburse you and handle the issue with the courier on your behalf.

Thanks and kind regards,

Goodhood
Posted 7 months ago
"Arrived in good time, but the cover was damaged, looked like it had been knocked or damaged in the post."
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Sean,

Thanks for your feedback. Sorry to hear that your parcel has been damaged in transit.

Please get in touch with us via webstore@goodhood.co.uk and we will see what can be done to make this right for you.

Thanks and kind regards,

Goodhood
Posted 7 months ago
"Be ware! Purchased something from their shop but they would only offer me an exchange or credit note rather than a refund when it was returned. At no point was this explained to me when I purchased and if it had been I would have tried the item on in the shop. Apparently there is a notice by the till that informs customers. Didn't inform me though. What's the problem with verbally telling customers prior to buying so that they don't feel like they've been treated unfairly? Feels like a bit of a rip off, especially in comparison to all of the other retailers who don't have this policy."
Posted 7 months ago
Hi PW,

Thanks for your feedback.

We’re sorry if you were inconvenienced by our in-store returns policy last week. We make every effort to communicate this clearly at the time of purchase, with in-store signage, online guidance and notation on the receipt outlining our terms. Should a customer wish to confirm our returns policy, our staff would be happy to discuss this prior to purchase.

That said, we value your feedback and will consider this when reviewing our policies.

Thanks and kind regards,

Goodhood
Posted 7 months ago
"Was previously a regular customer at GoodHood for a number of years. My wife bought me a baseball cap from there for Christmas. I returned it today (Jan 8th, purchased Dec 15th) and they wouldn't take it back, even for store credit. Had it been purchased online, they would have had to under UK law, but it seems their returns policy on the website does not adhere to that either: https://goodhoodstore.com/deliveries-and-returns. They state here items must be returned within 14d of SALE, when actually UK law dictates that notice must be given within 14d of RECEIPT, and items returned within another 14d (28d of receiving items in total) There are plenty of other places that stock the brands that they do for a fraction of the price, and that allow 28d for returns. I genuinely thought I was supporting a local multi-brand store by buying from GoodHood, but it seems their policies are not customer-centric. Shame, nice range."
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Nick,

Thank you for your feedback.

To offer you some reassurance, we do indeed adhere to the Distance Selling Guidelines as prescribed by the UK Government which you have correctly outlined. We’ll be sure to review our copy online to make sure this is consistency communicated.

With regards to our In Store returns policy; we’re apologetic that you were inconvenienced on this occasion. We do endeavour to make this policy as clear as possible with signage on the till in and in the receipt holder.

We hope to see you again in store, and thank you again for the feedback.

Kind regards,

Goodhood
Posted 8 months ago
"Item took 4 days to arrive when website stated 1 or 2 days. Jacket value £360 and was stuffed into small black pastic bag despite special request for gift wrap. Very slow to respond to queries. Jacket is a gift but lack of packaging gives no wow factor. Won't be using again."
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Angela,

Thanks for your feedback.

Should you require your purchase to be gift wrapped in future, please select the gift wrap option at checkout which is available for a small charge. On this occasion, as this option was not selected, it wasn’t possible to have this amended prior to dispatch. Apologies for this inconvenience.

With regards to our packaging; in 2019 we’re overhauling our packaging practice and materials to demonstrate our commitment to sustainability, and to better reflect our brand values. We’re sure you’d be delighted with our new packaging, so hope you return to give us another try this year.

Thanks and kind regards,

Goodhood
Posted 8 months ago
"So I brought a wallet and the wrong one arrived and the one I ordered was out of stock so I had buy from Dover st market. I thought I would have a better service from Goodhood."
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Paul,

Thanks for your feedback.

We’re really sorry to have let you down with this inventory error. We appreciate the inconvenience this kind of error can cause and we’re sorry that more couldn't be done to rectify the issue at the time.

Thanks and kind regards,

Andy
Posted 8 months ago
"“Express” shipping was awful. It took 8 days for my item to get delivered to the US. That’s way too long in 2018."
Posted 9 months ago
"Very poor customer service with an awful returns policy. Arrogant staff."
Posted 9 months ago
Hi,

Thank you for your order from The Goodhood Store.

We’re really sorry that you feel aggrieved after speaking with our customer service team regarding an issue with your order.

In this instance, we are surprised that you feel disappointed with the resolution provided. Having reviewed the case, it appears that you were promptly refunded despite the product in question being ineligible for a return on the grounds of hygiene and customer safety. We accept there was some contest to this initially, but did, after polite and cordial discussion choose to refund you in full and discard the now unsaleable product.

Thanks and kind regards,

Goodhood
Posted 9 months ago
"Phoned up cancelled my order the same day was told it was cancelled and would receive a refund within 5 working days. 2 days later then sent out the shoes I was told were cancelled now I have to pay £10 to send them back to them. Contacted customer service but got no where terrible shop to deal with !"
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Zach,

Thank you for your feedback.

We’re sorry to hear that you had a difficult experience when trying to cancel your order at the weekend.

In line with our terms and conditions; we’re not able to guarantee the cancellation or amendment of orders once they have been placed. Regrettably, it seems that you received an inconsistent message from us on the phone, and we apologise for that error. I understand that our terms were later communicated to you on email but we appreciate you believed your order had been cancelled prior to this.

With regards to a resolution, we’d be happy to refund your return postage to alleviate this issue for you. Please look out for an email from our customer service team who will arrange this with you.

Thanks and kind regards,

Goodhood
Posted 9 months ago
"Ok let's get this started. Customer service at Goodhood is dreadful. Wanted to order over £1000 worth of goods and had a 10% off voucher. It was a couple of days out of date when I ordered and was told I couldn't use it, so I just ordered the coat. The 'quite expensive' coat for £460 arrived very very poorly wrapped in a horrible plastic bag. It was a bit big but have decided to keep it because your terms and conditions - which I don't actually think it within the law, was that I could only send back within 7 days (everyone else 28 days) and even worse was written that you could only get a Credit Note for returned items. This is totally not good, not good at all. Therefore I will not be buying anything at all, ever again from Goodhood and I could of been a very customer, especially with Christmas coming and I must say, all your items on sale are pretty cool. But sadly not to be!"
Posted 10 months ago
Hi,

Thank you for your order from The Goodhood Store.

Apologies firstly that these issues were not resolved with more clarity when you spoke with our customer service team via email. It seems that there has been a misunderstanding with regards to the constraints of the Welcome Offer and also a your eligibility to make a return for an unwanted product.

The Welcome Offer could not be redeemed against Sale Items, and the expiration of this offer was intended to avoid this issue. When you contacted us to extend the welcome offer, the reasoning provided when we declined was that the offer had expired and as it not intended to be used in conjunction with our Sale offers.

With regards to making a return, the good news is that you are indeed eligible for a return for a refund. The terms to which you refer are relevant for store purchases only and this seems to have caused some confusion. The terms are available in full here - https://goodhoodstore.com/deliveries-and-returns and you’ll note that you can still return the jacket you purchased, so long as it is unworn with tags, as you’re within the returns period outlined.

Thanks and kind regards,

Goodhood
Posted 9 months ago
"Dire service. I bought a DAB radio. When it arrived, it was immediately evident that the box containing the radio had been previously opened without care. The internal packaging had been ripped off and poorly replaced. The power lead had been unwrapped. The screen protector was missing. The radio had been replaced with its full weight on the aerial. When I reported this to Goodhood, I received a reply that told me it had been necessary to open the box to assess how to package the item for postage. How ridiculous! Clearly the radio was either ex-demo, returned or second-hand. Exceptionally poor."
Posted 10 months ago
Goodhood is rated 4.66 based on 1,249 reviews