Goodhood Reviews

4.58 Rating 1,444 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend Goodhood
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
96%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 94%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.54 out of 5
Read Goodhood Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

+44 (0)207 729 3600

Email:

benphillips@goodhood.co.uk

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Wrong size shipped
Box is broken.
Posted 3 years ago
The shoes I bought had clearly been used with scuff marks on the sides and soles. When I flagged to customer service I was fobbed off with a 10% discount and a like it or lump it attitude. Not what I'd expect from such a reputable brand.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Ben,

Sincere apologies that you received shoes that were not in pristine condition. As my colleague noted when discussing this unfortunate situation on email; it’s possible that these shoes were tried on in store as they were the last pair available in the Sale. In such instances, we would hope to spot any light scuffs or marks prior to dispatch, but appreciate on this occasion regretfully that wasn't the case.

Acknowledging our responsibility to deliver immaculate products, we offered a full refund as we were not able to offer an exchange with these being the final pair available in your size. As you did not wish to return the shoes, we refunded you a further 10% off the sale price, as a gesture of apology in line with our typical procedure for such issues.

Please do get in touch if you would like to discuss further.

Thanks and kind regards,

Goodhood
Posted 3 years ago
I received my parcel with torn boxes and used shoes! The shoes has dirt in sole and the pair of vans already tied the shoelaces! Very disappointing! Paid for a expensive shipping fee and my package shipped with plastic only? Can you explain that? This is not local shipment! This is INTERNATIONAL SHIPMENT!
Posted 3 years ago
Hi John,

Thanks for your message, and we are very sorry to hear that the shoe box got damaged in transit. Please be aware, that we are making steps to ensure all footwear orders are going to be double-boxed in due course. In regards to the dirt on the shoes, please accept our sincere apologies. This is not acceptable and we will look to rectify this as soon as possible for you.


Please could I ask you to email webstore@goodhood.co.uk, with pictures, and they will look at compensating your costs.

Kind Regards,

Goodhood.
Posted 3 years ago
Basicly I had paid for a delivery which was over a week later , having received the order which was incidentally a Xmas present it was the wrong order .i have now which I do not have time for to send back wrong garment and reorder ! Annoying
Posted 3 years ago
Missleading photos, missliading item description
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Jordan. We are very sorry you feel disappointed with your product. The reason that several products are photographed is to show variety. This is also mentioned in the product description. Please feel free to contact us via webstore@goodhood.co.uk if you would like to arranged a refund and we will happily assist. Best, Goodhood.
Posted 3 years ago
There is no double box from UK to South Korea.
My shoe box is completely damaged.
Posted 3 years ago
I've asked for a a return, it's been accepted I've not received an email with my return Authorisation code to write on my item to send back.So I've still not been able to return it, I've emailed but not received a reply, not happy.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Kyle. Sorry to hear about your communication troubles. I have spoken to our web dispatch team who has informed me they emailed you to process your return on 13th October, at 5.27pm. Even though this item has now passed over it's return date, we will still happily take the item back on this occasion. Please feel free to email webstore@goodhood.co.uk to arrange. Best, Goodhood.
Posted 3 years ago
What you charge to send a Gift Voucher by post (over £6) is absolutely outrageous and well OTT.
I shall NOT use this service again.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi John. We have noted your frustrations and are currently looking at this. As out stands, DPD charge a flat rate for UK parcels (from 0kg - 30kg). We do offer an option for Gift Vouchers to be emailed to customers, rather than a physical posted voucher - this is free of charge. Please get in touch if we can assist further. Best, Goodhood.
Posted 3 years ago
I returned some boots in person to your store, which I'd purchased online. I returned them on Tuesday morning. And took until Friday evening to receive a notification that I would receive my refund in another 3 days. So that's over a week to get funds back in my account,
Posted 3 years ago
Hi. We do apologise that you feel unhappy with the slight delay on getting a refund. If you look on the deliveries/returns page, you could of seen that there was high volumes of orders over that period and there was a day or so delay in orders leaving & being returned. Your refund was processed and all seems to be fine, but please do get in touch if we can help further. Goodhood.
Posted 3 years ago
first delivery was scheduled for monday, didnt come. then changed to tuesday, didnt come. then to wednesday didnt come. then thursday didnt come and finally arrived on friday. not ideal when i ordered items that i needed for the thursday.
overall i would of rated it 0 if possible.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Sam. I do apologise for the delay you encountered with your delivery. I can assure you that we only ship UK orders via a next working day service. If you would like to email webstore@goodhood.co.uk with your details, we will look into refunding your shipping costs. Best, Goodhood.
Posted 3 years ago
I did not receive my package, it went missing
Posted 3 years ago
One item in the parcel was not what I ordered. The way the shop handled this error did not meet my expectations. As a result, the shop made profits, but I lost money and time, and I disagree that this is an acceptable outcome of an error made by the shop. The shop is clearly not interested in having me as a returning customer, which is why I rate it "very poor".
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Dmitry,

Please appreciate that mistakes, however rare, occasionally happen (we are humans) and we will always make amends, as quickly as possible.

In the instance, such amends were hoped to have been made by reimbursing you for your shipping and ensuring that you didn’t pay the difference in the scents that you received. Additionally, we felt that we were fair in offering to exchange your incorrect item at our expense, but you had earlier made it clear that you wouldn’t return the incorrect product and wanted the correct one for free. Unfortunately, while we appreciate that we’d caused you some inconvenience, we felt that on balance we were offering a fair solution.

Let me reassure you though that we value all of our customer’s feedback and we do apologise the incorrect item was dispatched. Please feel free to pick up our emails at any point.

Kindest Regards,

Goodhood.
Posted 3 years ago
Shipped shoebox in flimsy packaging so box was damaged upon arrival. Shipping was very slow.
Posted 3 years ago
Poor service both instore and online. I will never recommend or shop at goodhood again.
Posted 4 years ago
Hey Allan, we're really surprised to read your comments, we're always striving for a better service so we'd love to hear where we went wrong in order to change for the future. If you get chance please could you email webstore@goodhood.co.uk with your feedback and we'll follow up on the issues you had. Thanks!
Posted 4 years ago
Goodhood is rated 4.58 based on 1,444 reviews