GoboPlus Reviews

4.82 Rating 717 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend GoboPlus
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read GoboPlus Reviews

About GoboPlus:

Lead supplier of Rosco gobo's & custom gobo's to theatre, film, television and architectural environments.

Visit Website


0203 603 1335




Unit 34 Space Business Centre, Smeaton Close,

Write Your review

Tell us how GoboPlus made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Bonjour, je n'ai toujours pas reçu mes gobos et je ne peux rien vous dire pour l'instant. Hello, I still have not received my gobos and I can not tell you anything for the moment.
Posted 2 years ago
Désolé pour votre mauvaise critique. Nous avons envoyé par courrier électronique le suivi de la livraison qui est maintenant avec votre service de messagerie local Si vous préférez une livraison urgente, choisissez UPS 14,50 £ la prochaine fois. Merci vicky
Posted 2 years ago
Products are of a great quality and arrived quickly. Its a shame however that after spending over £150 on gobos that you have to pay for P&P especially when the gobos are small enough to fit in a standard envelope.
Posted 3 years ago
Ordered gobos for a customer - wasn't kept updated of shipping / tracking info and it was switched from the advised courier UPS to TNT who failed to deliver or notify us... had to collect from a depot at our cost and expense. GoboPlus didn't ignore the issue though and customer support was good including a partial refund / goodwill gesture. I advise extra communication is your order is time critical and accept we are part to blame for this.
Posted 4 years ago
Good quality product which arrived much faster than anticipated. The general feeling though was that 'a more you buy, the more you save' policy would encourage me to buy larger quantities of Gobos that at the current prices is not feasible, but with quantity discounts doable. Postage cost also possibly a little high, but then again, it did arrive quickly I found the product I wanted and most importantly in the right size. I will definitely be coming back, the question is how much will I buy?
Posted 5 years ago
I am not sure why, but the gobos arrived looking dirty, used, or old.
Posted 5 years ago
Posted 5 years ago
I stated requirement was for Lastolite flash gobo, which require smaller image, but wasn't recognised ;( would be great to stock this variant
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Simon, I have looked at your order and spoken to Rosco, and yes you are right these were the wrong size image area although the right size gobo. The image area should be smaller for your unit, but when the order was processed the manufacturing department looked up information on the Lastolite website to check the size and went with the information that is listed: “The kit comes with two Gobo masks as standard; an arched window and a dappled foliage effect. The Gobo holder also takes traditional size B Gobos (86mm)..” I now understand how this happened and feel as Rosco manufacture the gobos for the Lastolite directly for unit you have you should have received the correct size. I am very sorry for the error and Goboplus is happy to remake the gobos in the correct image area to replace the gobos you have. I understand this may be too late for your shoot, so please contact me and I will look at ways I can compensate you in some way on future orders. All the best, Paul de Ville paul@goboplus.com
Posted 5 years ago
Expensive enough without adding vat on and postage. Discount on next order would be good
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Carl, I am very sorry that you feel Goboplus is not value for money. We have tried our best to offer a service and price plan that is open and transparent, but I'll answer the two points you raised; Carriage & VAT. At this time Goboplus carriage charges are a non-profit part of our business and thus we simply pass the cost on. When setting up Goboplus we tried to build a business model that covered certain key requirements, one of which was the fact that the majority of Gobo orders are required in a short space of time. This meant that the use of a national next day courier that offers a reliable and trackable service was of paramount importance. The part of the order process that we can control is to make sure that the Gobos are of good quality and be ready to be dispatched in line with our customers needs. At this stage we need to trust our logistics partner, UPS to give a value for money and reliable delivery to our customers, and in the main we think they achieve this. But as we move forward we are working at the issue you raise to give better support for orders placed in good time, that will offer a more cost effective carriage option and give our customers an informed choice. As to the issue of VAT, the American president Benjamin Franklin (1706-90) wrote "'In this world nothing can be said to be certain, except death and taxes." So I do not think you are the first to take issue with this, but unfortunately we have no choice but to charge this cost. Please be assured Goboplus make no profit on this part of the order. Again I am sorry we have not got our offering quite right for you but rest assured we are always looking to make Goboplus a better company. I would like to thank you for your feed back and the time you have taken. Your feedback is valuable and very much appreciated. Kind Regards, Paul
Posted 5 years ago
I haven't got the package yet. Can you tell me when is it coming?
Posted 6 years ago
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear of the delay with your delivery. Your order was placed Monday evening, and shipped Tuesday with post as requested. We would like to offer 15% discount off your next order as compensation for any delays. I hope this is helpful, and would like to assure you that we did our best to fulfil your requirements.
Posted 6 years ago
Had an email to say the manufacturers of my lighting fixture recommend glass gobos rather than metal which I ordered. Didn't have chance to correct my error before getting another email to say they were dispatched. 'Shipping & handling' very high!
Posted 6 years ago
The glass gobo was already detatched and had scratches when we received
Posted 7 years ago
Hi Jyotsna, We're really sorry to hear about this. We've contacted you directly to help solve this ASAP. Thanks, James.
Posted 7 years ago
GoboPlus is rated 4.82 based on 717 reviews