GoboPlus Reviews

4.82 Rating 700 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend GoboPlus
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read GoboPlus Reviews

About GoboPlus:

Lead supplier of Rosco gobo's & custom gobo's to theatre, film, television and architectural environments.

Visit Website

Phone:

0203 603 1335

Email:

sales@goboplus.com

Location:

Unit 34 Space Business Centre, Smeaton Close,

Write Your review

Tell us how GoboPlus made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Excellent delivery service, but ND filters had numerous dimples across the surface which makes certain areas unusable. Think down to poor manufacturing quality control.
Posted 4 months ago
Ordered the gobo's on a Wednesday and paid for next day delivery, having not received them by Friday I got in touch and was informed they had been sent standard delivery and would not arrive until Monday. I was only offered a refund in the delivery and no other compensation for the mistake except that I could get a full refund if I returned the items unused. Not an option as I needed the gobos. I feel like a little more could have been done, there was not even an offer to overnight them on the Friday and I could have returned the others when they arrived on Monday. Disappointing customer service I feel.
Posted 11 months ago
The first order (invoice 1000018274) one item the sealed box was empty. On enquiry I was told it was an exhibition display box. I weighed it and it was 60g. A box with a flashlight in it weighed 122g. Careless?
The second order #100019291 has arrived but we need a VAT invoice please!
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Rob

Please accept my apologies for this as per your conversations with my colleague we are unsure why the sealed box was empty and we have alerted our supplier to this. We have now weighed all our boxes to ensure that this doesn't happen again. I will send your invoice later today.

Kind Regards,


Ally
Posted 1 year ago
We don't even have the product yet so difficult to review!!
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Sue, Thank you for the info about delivery. I see the gobo has been delivered this morning, and hope all is ok. If there's anything else I can help with, please let me know :-)
Posted 2 years ago
postage costs
Posted 3 years ago
Snowflake Gobo ordered and recieved wrong gobo and awaiting a correction or compensation as not got what i ordered yet
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Adam, sorry to hear your snowflake gobos were not what you were expecting. Sometimes it's tricky to fit the fine detail of some of our patterns onto the smaller sized gobos. We have however re-made these at no extra charge, and will ship today. I hope this will help. Many thanks, Vicky
Posted 3 years ago
The service was fine and promp, but the product I can't use. Too weak! Here is a projector light that projects light to 2 meters max. useless.....
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Fabrice

Thank you for your feedback about your gobo order.

I understand you used a Promo Par 16 Gobo Projector Display Light.

The gobo we made is fine, and you should be able to improve the projected result with a more suitable lamp in the Promo Par.

Please contact us for advice and we will be happy to help.
Posted 5 years ago
My order isn't completed yet so sending me a "please review your purchase" e-mail at this stage may have been a little premature. I appreciate it's probably automated but you should probably take this fact into consideration. So far my experience hasn't been very good, having ordered and paid for next day delivery of gobos that were "in stock" I found out, 3 days later, on the day I needed them that there might be an issue with one of my choices and you would e-mail Rosco a further 5 days later to inquire (on the return of business after the new year break) - which would have been fine, but why advertise what I ordered as "in stock"? Further to this, you did ask when e-mailing on the 31st when my deadline was, I replied with that day so now there was no hurry and have heard nothing back since. Not even an apology over the delay.
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Kellyanne,

Thank you for your recent order and review.

It is useful to receive all feedback so we can improve our website.

Notes taken, and we’ll work on this soon :-)

I believe my colleague Vicky has been in touch direct in order to solve the above.

Thanks,

James
Posted 5 years ago
The product has still not arrived. Next day delivery by UPS?? Ha! Ha!
Posted 6 years ago
Hi David,

Sorry to hear about this. We have communicated the issue from UPS through to you directly via email.

Once again, apologies for this.

Regards,

James
Posted 6 years ago
GoboPlus is rated 4.82 based on 700 reviews