GEM Motoring Assist Reviews

4.69 Rating 2,429 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend GEM Motoring Assist
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.58 out of 5
Read GEM Motoring Assist Reviews

About GEM Motoring Assist:

Originally established in 1932 as the Company of Veteran Motorists to combat the increasing number of road accidents, GEM Motoring Assist is the UK’s leading driving based Road Safety association with around 70,000 members. We bring our members dependable, rapid round-the-clock breakdown recovery assistance, and because our schemes cover people rather than vehicles, you’ll find us a whole lot more flexible than other breakdown providers.

Visit Website

Phone:

01342825676

Email:

enquiries@motoringassist.com

Location:

Station Road

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very easy to set up and great value. Far cheaper than the breakdown cover that insurance companies provide.
Posted 1 month ago
Very helpful on phone and volunteered the fact they had an offer on which made my cover cheaper than last year.
Posted 2 months ago
Really easy to set up, amazing value when you have multiple cars.
Posted 2 months ago
Very easy to choose the policy most suited to us. Joining was also easy to do online. The cost is far less than the R.A.C. and the A.A. both of which we have been members in the past. We think that we have made the correct choice. Time will tell after we have a need to call on their services.
Posted 2 months ago
Signed up recently after reading reviews. Easy process.
Posted 2 months ago
GEM comes highly recommended from my wife's cousin. I joined after reading up on the website and seeing the benefits. Good service, no hidden charges and they provide all the services I may require for the year.
Posted 2 months ago
At the moment just joined all good
Posted 2 months ago
I have been with Autoaid for years and chose Gem, not the cheapest, because autoaid have introduced contract changes in an unfair and possibly illegal way, including an annual handling fee an age related limitation and auto renew. These changes were notified in a way that Autoaid must have known would be missed by many customers. I think to change to a contract you have to tell the customer and seek approval it is not sufficient to announce them
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent interface and discussion with Chris and am pleased to re join GEM membership with breakdown cover . EWK.
Posted 2 months ago
This is one of the cheapest breakdown companies I have found for personal cover for two people. I also found it very quick and easy to complete the online registration form.
Posted 2 months ago
Very easy to navigate the website and arrange cover.
Posted 2 months ago
was recommended GEM by my.brother in law Trever Phillip's from raglan.mon.
Posted 2 months ago
This the first time I have used GEM I found joining very easy
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you very quick and easy to sign up and become a member. Regards Michael
Posted 2 months ago
After being let down by the RAC and AA in recent years, I joined GEM. I have had one breakdown since joining GEM, and the service provided was excellent. I reported the breakdown quickly online. An agent arrived with 25 minutes of my call. My car had a failed component and was very quickly loaded onto the low loader and taken to my home address. Compare and contrast waiting nine hours for The RAC last year (they never turned up). I recommend GEM.
Posted 2 months ago
I have just joined Gem Motoring Assist. It was easy and quick to do.
Posted 2 months ago
Just joined GEM on-line. Very easy website to negotiate, everything laid out in a clear manner and simple to join. Hopefully will never have to use it!
Posted 2 months ago
Very easy to get a quote, complete registration and buy a policy. Straightforward and simple
Posted 2 months ago
Straightforward, good value cover. Would like a monthly dd option ?
Posted 2 months ago
Having compared the top rated breakdown providers in detail, I decided to go with GEM motoring Assist, who answered the phone promptly on both occasions(no irritating recorded messages), and were friendly and helpful in providing the information I needed before making my purchase with confidence.
Posted 2 months ago
GEM Motoring Assist is rated 4.69 based on 2,429 reviews