GEM Motoring Assist Reviews

4.7 Rating 2,556 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend GEM Motoring Assist
4.7
Based on 2,556 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.6 out of 5
Read GEM Motoring Assist Reviews

About GEM Motoring Assist:

Originally established in 1932 as the Company of Veteran Motorists to combat the increasing number of road accidents, GEM Motoring Assist is the UK’s leading driving based Road Safety association. We bring our members dependable, rapid round-the-clock breakdown recovery assistance, and because our schemes cover people rather than vehicles, you’ll find us a whole lot more flexible than other breakdown providers.

Visit Website

Phone:

01342825676

Email:

enquiries@motoringassist.com

Location:

Station Road

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very easy to join
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Quick and easy to join on line. A lot simpler than other websites I have visited.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Easy site to navigate, good choice of cover, competitive price.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Very easy sign up and competitive pricing.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
During a recent house move my renewal notice was misplaced. When renewal was found it was very easy to renew my membership on line.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Disappointed that you were unable to re-establish my old account after a failed payment - I had been with you for many years!! However, I have just opened a new account which was fairly straightforward.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Oh, I like things being fuss free and this was. One level of total cover (including motorcycles - yay), one excellent price; take it or leave it 😀 That's my kind of thinking 👍
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I found GEM from reviews online, especially the Auto Express review and found their website easy to use and their prices and amount of cover very good. I spoke to an advisor on the phone as I had a query and the phone was answered very quickly and the lady was very helpful. Having only just taken out the cover I can't comment on their service if you had a breakdown but if it's a good as my experiences with GEM so far I will be very happy
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
A very easy web site to fill in and straight down to earth advice excellent
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Easy and simple
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I recently was told by my bank that my RAC cover would no longer be valid with my premium account. I compared motor breakdown firms and Gem came to the fore. Excellent value.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Had experience of GEM assist five years ago and only left when I bought a new car with five year free breakdown cover. Always said when free cover ended would return to GEM Assist as always had such good service.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
The breakdown man could not fix my car. He told me it was the compacitor beside the dashboard. I took his word for it and asked my brother to do it as the repair man said he could not do it. Yesterday my brother did take the dashboard off but it didn’t have a campactitor. He drove to a hybrid garage and was told. It was NOT the campcitor and he should not have touched it. He was told the main battery under the back seat would need changing. The garage was a 30 minute drive from the car. He lives 45 minutes from the car. He has now had to come back and put everything back behind the dashboard then, take the old battery out and take it back to get the new one. He then needs to come back and fit the new battery. I’m very disappointed with your company for not sending someone who new how to detect what was wrong with the car.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Had to call on GEM Motoring Assist twice this year on two different cars. The breakdown technicians that arrived were both very knowledgeable, polite and efficient. I would thoroughly recommend GEM as one of the best Breakdown Companies and offer great value and customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
very easy to join at a very reasonable cost thankyou
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Good and clear However, when searching your company does not appear high on the lists which is a pity I had to search for old vehicles My car is 8 years old and motorbike 16 so not really so old
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Joining was very simple and straightforward.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Not used the service as such, but the policy is good value for money with extras thrown in.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Great company to return to
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
GEM's excellent website was a pleasure to use, and the joining process was completely straightforward. All the necessary information was laid out clearly, and various options were carefully explained.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
GEM Motoring Assist is rated 4.69 based on 2,556 reviews