GEM Motoring Assist Reviews

4.63 Rating 1,275 Reviews
93% of reviewers recommend GEM Motoring Assist

About GEM Motoring Assist: Originally established in 1932 as the Company of Veteran Motorists to combat the increasing number of road accidents, GEM Motoring Assist is the UK’s leading driving based Road Safety association with around 70,000 members. We bring our members dependable, rapid round-the-clock breakdown recovery assistance, and because our schemes cover people rather than vehicles, you’ll find us a whole lot more flexible than other breakdown providers.

Visit Website

Phone:
01342825676

Email:
enquiries@motoringassist.com

Location:
Station Road

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
"My friend Mr Steve Veysey recommended GEM,so as my current roadside assistance expires this month I thought I would try GEM for myself........so easy to apply this makes me very very happy and using PayPal was an added bonus. Thank you for taking the hassle out of purchasing motoring assistance."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 hours ago
Visit Website
"Easy to register. Not had a breakdown yet so cannot comment further."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 hours ago
"As I had forgotten to renew my breakdown cover, for many months and escaped problems. I checked the "Which" site, and of course, GEM was a best buy!!! naturally I took the advice and renewed. How I managed to forget I cannot imagine, but it is nice to know I was correct in my choice last time, just the renewal slipped my mind. It is now permanently installed on every device, just in case."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"By saving me money"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"all very quick and efficient"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"have not used it yet"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Simple to join, simple to understand."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Very good so far Chris was very helpful and explained everything really well"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Just joined, very easy, great cover at a great price. Rated No1 with WHICH."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Very easy to navigate web page arrange cover and very competitive price"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Friendly and efficient on the initial phone call."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Did not make me Happy. I Have not joined Motoring assist. I was considering it for when my current assistance expires. If you cannot get that right what chance do you have? Godon Knoph"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for joining as a GEM member. As discussed separately on email, we hope you enjoy being a member and will one day add our breakdown cover to your existing GEM membership. We apologise for any misunderstanding.
Posted 1 week ago
"They made me feel very welcome, and were clear and concise regarding every detail of the application to join GEM Motoring Assist."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I have a three year old car, and although running well, am a bit nervous about going on a long journey without breakdown cover. Having been a happy member before, I am again pleased to be a Gem member."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I got full cover for a quarter of what the AA wanted from me after 20 odd years of loyalty to the AA"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Louth-Davies
Verified Buyer
"A very pleasant and hassle -free experience. A well informed and well spoken young lady. Made this miser almost glad to part with the bawbees."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Painlessly"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"easy to use on laptop for a none computer user.would have liked paper documents as dont know how to download"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Easy website to use, fast & simple. Only thing having to print your own policy papers out useing a lot of paper ."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Easy, no fuss or complicated forms to navigate. Good price."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
GEM Motoring Assist is rated 4.63 based on 1,275 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This