GEM Motoring Assist Reviews

4.65 Rating 1,595 Reviews
94% of reviewers recommend GEM Motoring Assist

About GEM Motoring Assist: Originally established in 1932 as the Company of Veteran Motorists to combat the increasing number of road accidents, GEM Motoring Assist is the UK’s leading driving based Road Safety association with around 70,000 members. We bring our members dependable, rapid round-the-clock breakdown recovery assistance, and because our schemes cover people rather than vehicles, you’ll find us a whole lot more flexible than other breakdown providers.

Visit Website

Phone:
01342825676

Email:
enquiries@motoringassist.com

Location:
Station Road

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service
delivery methods
Customer Service
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
"quick and easy to join,at a good value price"
Helpful Report
Posted 21 hours ago
Visit Website
"Just a little daunting having to pay upfront upon a call out and reclaim the money which I hope will be simple. Everything else was as simple as it gets on the internet to join, as other advertisements say, no awkward questions so I am optimistic."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"excellent"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Very happy to be back with GEM after a few years awayHave realised that breakdown included with car insurance is usually not worth the paper it’s written only"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Simple, straightforward and, therefore, good by most website standards"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Very straightforward and clear procedure for joining GEM Motoring Assist."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Great cover for a good price Easy to join on there website Just hope I don’t have to use it, but nice to be reassured that if anything goes wrong you won’t be stuck at the side of the road"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Brand new to GEM; what will service be like? Will next year's premium go up 70% as the last lot wanted, will I be left in the middle of a freezing Wiltshire by my motorcycle for over two hours. And after crawling through a Kafkaesque system with little 'phone battery left then fixing it myself having borrowed the tools from the trailer guy the RAC hired. Will I stay with them for 24 years like the last lot who let me down with a massive wait every call, even to pay them! (Because everyday is 'exceptionally busy' for them) Or will I be pleasantly surprised? Go on GEM, restore some faith."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Faultless service by Gem. The fact they cover the household and not an individual car is a fantastic way of offering their service. Far superior to other companies I’ve used. Get on board."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"I used to be with RAC but when the renewal arrived , the cost had increased yet again. I noted that GEM Motoring Assist was the top recommendation with WHICH magazine. After checking out the service and prices online I found the positive reports and price to be very good. I am now a member."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"An extremely quick and simple process of arranging roadside assistance and such good value."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"The web site was very clear and informative. The application process, as a new member was simple."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Joining was simple, and plenty of information was readily to jand"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"The information was well explained and the joining process was very straightforward."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Very pleased with the easy and straight forward procedure,1st class service,many thanks."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"How can one possibly review the organisation when cover hasn't even begun? What cretins think this makes good customer service?"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"We have only had breakdown cover with GEM since midnight and so far no breakdowns so a bit difficult to offer an assessment. Setting up cover was quick and simple so full marks on that score."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"will be a member on 1st december. easy to do online. at great price for what one gets. we shall see."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Very easy to sign up!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Only just subscribed so not yet used but reviews look good and almost half price of RAC for family of four."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
GEM Motoring Assist is rated 4.65 based on 1,595 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support