GEM Motoring Assist Reviews

4.69 Rating 2,489 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend GEM Motoring Assist
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.58 out of 5
Read GEM Motoring Assist Reviews

About GEM Motoring Assist:

Originally established in 1932 as the Company of Veteran Motorists to combat the increasing number of road accidents, GEM Motoring Assist is the UK’s leading driving based Road Safety association with around 70,000 members. We bring our members dependable, rapid round-the-clock breakdown recovery assistance, and because our schemes cover people rather than vehicles, you’ll find us a whole lot more flexible than other breakdown providers.

Visit Website

Phone:

01342825676

Email:

enquiries@motoringassist.com

Location:

Station Road

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
A very good service Frendly operative clear answers to any questions
Posted 14 hours ago
Only just joined on the advice of a friend but the signing up was easy to do and quick
Posted 15 hours ago
Needed to get breakdown assistance for my car I my opinion the best value for money was GEM, it gave me everything I needed for my vehicle which I required Hopefully it turns out to be a good decision
Posted 1 day ago
Very easy and clear joining procedure.
Posted 3 days ago
Recommend by my daughter after 3 yes with you. Service offered looks good.
Posted 1 week ago
GEM Motoring Assist are the BEST!!! You can’t get any better than gems. 5 ⭐️
Posted 1 week ago
Moved to GEM after 40+ years with RAC. Straightforward registration, award winning service (though I hope I don't have to put it to the test) and much less expensive.
Posted 1 week ago
Hi there, very pleased with the way the GEM was explained to me and with the person who dealt with it. Thank you very much, Gill Mold
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very helpful in answering my questions.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Had some questions before purchasing breakdown cover. All my questions were answered. Purchased online but there was an issue with the website. All dealt with very quickly, refunded with no problems and just ordered again over the phone. Credit where it's due, the customer assistance and friendly support I received from Chris Hollings instilled confidence in the service.
Posted 2 weeks ago
A good friend recommended Gem inspired by the Which report and the price . I hope that if I do need to call on their assistance I get the response they guarantee!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very easy to get the right cover, and not at all confusing & good value, i was a member for a few years when i had to travel a lot with my job, i have decided to renew again now that i am retired .
Posted 2 weeks ago
Renewal was easy and competitive prices.
Posted 2 weeks ago
My AA renewal was due but frightening in price. Checked reviews online & GEM had rave reviews for a fraction of the AA price. I was sold. Really easy joining process. Top marks GEM!!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Well after the AA wanted to RIP a me off I researched and found GEM Why didn’t I find it sooner ??? So far excellent service ( that’s just customer service lady called Chris ) Why did I waste my money with the A A Keep up the good service
Posted 3 weeks ago
So far so good until i break down i cant say anything, apart from customer service is good far.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent fast services
Posted 4 weeks ago
Long time (back in the days of the Guild of Experienced Motorists) since I used the breakdown service, (thank goodness), however it was easy, trouble free and claiming was quick and simple.
Posted 4 weeks ago
I found Gem really easy to join. I feel confident that they will be there when I need them. The only thing when Joining my surname came up as Mr John and my surname is Alton. So it should be Mr Alton. I don't know how that has happened.
Posted 1 month ago
I can’t rate them because fortunately I had no occasion to use them. I will say it was very easy to renew my subscription and person who I spoke to was most helpful. Very impressed.
Posted 1 month ago
GEM Motoring Assist is rated 4.69 based on 2,489 reviews