GEM Motoring Assist Reviews

4.62 Rating 1,168 Reviews
92% of reviewers recommend GEM Motoring Assist

About GEM Motoring Assist: Originally established in 1932 as the Company of Veteran Motorists to combat the increasing number of road accidents, GEM Motoring Assist is the UK’s leading driving based Road Safety association with around 70,000 members. We bring our members dependable, rapid round-the-clock breakdown recovery assistance, and because our schemes cover people rather than vehicles, you’ll find us a whole lot more flexible than other breakdown providers.

Visit Website

Phone:
01342825676

Email:
enquiries@motoringassist.com

Location:
Station Road

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
"Very straightforward to join, with fairly comprehensive description of levels of cover. However, the 'membership fee' wasn't clarified until after paying for cover."
Helpful Report
Posted 13 hours ago
Visit Website
"The website was easy to navigate, not like a lot of their competitors"
Helpful Report
Posted 19 hours ago
"The joining process was straight forward - but I will have to see what the actual service from GEM is like, if ever I have the misfortune to breakdown and require their assistance."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"I reviewed my previous cover with another Breakdown company and remembered an item in the AutoExpress Car magazine that listed GEM as the top rated breakdown company by their members. After checking I found the cover by GEM much more comprehensive especially the fact it was personal cover rather than specific vehicles. This means that even if my wife & I are driving any one of the family cars we need not worry if we have a problem."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"WEBSITE IS VERY CLEAR AND CONCISE, AS ARE TERMS AND CONDITIONS. ALSO EASY TO PAY AND SO A QUICK AND PAINLESS EXPERIENCE - AND A GOOD PRICE FOR A COMPREHENSIVE PACKAGE"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Very easy joining process."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Donnithorne
Verified Buyer
"Extremely helpful and a real person."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Martin-Sperry
Verified Buyer
"Helpful and informative"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"The offer was simple and clear, with straightforward pricing. The screen process was good."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Brilliantly easy to and vfm to set up. Hope the service is as good if I ever have to use it"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"All Good - lady on phone excellent and helpful. G Roots"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Very easy to sign up. All is covered. Very smooth mobile App!! Fair price."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"2 years ago had to call for assistance for my son cars (family plan). After 5 phone call and 6 hours later a recovery truck was sent out. May you just had a bad day so have given another chance. I would better if there was good communication? Had to go through the Ombudsman. Gem should have nipped in the bud before washing their hands of the complaint."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Joining was extremely easy as the website was simple and intuitive to use."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I researched thoroughly the features of the numerous breakdown insurances on offer. I was concerned that my wife's vehicle, a Mercedes Vito would not be covered as the van version is above 2500GVW. However, ours has windows and seats and is registered as an MPV diesel car, Diane was very good and quick in coming back with the reply which she also confirmed in writing. GEM may not be the cheapest on offer, but like verything else in life you do tend to get what you pay for, and its no use sitting by the side of the road with a broken down vehicle to find out that you are not covered by the small print. Good product, good service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"By competing with the all recovering company’s you look the best We will see in the future"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Clear and easy to understand - even the T's and C's."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Great price, quickly covered thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Needed help with joining online , so phoned the helpline , my call was answered and problem solved quickly , no problem .... very impressed with customer service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Very competitively priced for the service provided. Hope not to need to use, but, confident there service will be 5 star."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
GEM Motoring Assist is rated 4.62 based on 1,168 reviews