GEM Motoring Assist Reviews

4.64 Rating 1,482 Reviews
93% of reviewers recommend GEM Motoring Assist

About GEM Motoring Assist: Originally established in 1932 as the Company of Veteran Motorists to combat the increasing number of road accidents, GEM Motoring Assist is the UK’s leading driving based Road Safety association with around 70,000 members. We bring our members dependable, rapid round-the-clock breakdown recovery assistance, and because our schemes cover people rather than vehicles, you’ll find us a whole lot more flexible than other breakdown providers.

Visit Website

Phone:
01342825676

Email:
enquiries@motoringassist.com

Location:
Station Road

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service
delivery methods
Customer Service
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
communication channels
"Five star review for ease of membership online."
Helpful Report
Posted 12 hours ago
Visit Website
"Recommended by Which? as top provider so I joined online which was an easy process"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Very easy sign up procedure and competitive priced"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Very helpful and prompt service. You knock spots of the RAC who usually cause delays and aren't especially polite! Thanks again, Andrew de Berry I believe it was Diana who assisted me."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"I've just joined so I can't rate the service yet! One niggle I have already concerns the printing of 'what to do if you breakdown' info. It doesn't print cleanly in that the front page is overlaid by part of what looks like the last page."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"My telephone dealings with your office as I applied for membership have been very good."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"I can only rate the enrollment process which was smooth and untroubled ............until the the very last when some sort of failure window appeared , spouting (to me) gibberish. However the process appears to have concluded satisfactorily for all."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Easy sign up process and great price"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Filled in on line application in my name with my partner as second named person. Documents issued with no mention of my name and my title transposed to my partners name - who also appears as a second person.. If the cant even get this right it makes one wonder what happens out on the road."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Dear Member,

Thank you for taking the time to review your joining process. I can confirm that the details given on your online application are
downloaded directly into our database, your documents created from that information We do not change them at any point.

We have also received your email and the changes have been made in accordance with your instructions.

Regards, The GEM Team.
Posted 1 week ago
"I joined because you were highly recommended by my cousin who was very happy with your organisation."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Seems to cover all the points needed to take the sting out of a breakdown.Well done"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"We've only just joined Gem and I've been asked to review my thoughts so far. The online joining bit was a doddle; very easy, straightforward and no problems. We joined Gem after our existing provider had increased their charges massively even though we've had many many years without any claims whatsoever. We liked the Gem reviews and their straightforward policy, as well as a realistic price, let's hope it stays that way!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Quick and easy to set up"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Found joining GEM online very easy to do...."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Very easy and clear instructions"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Easy to see why GEM is so widely rated as the top service - joining was simplicity itself and no exclusions, no excesses."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"very easy to join"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"So far so good. Service on the telephone was efficient and quick."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Straight forward to join & easy to understand the cover I purchased. Hope I don't have to use it!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Very easy to join excellent prices"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
GEM Motoring Assist is rated 4.64 based on 1,482 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This