GEM Motoring Assist Reviews

4.69 Rating 2,534 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend GEM Motoring Assist
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.58 out of 5
Read GEM Motoring Assist Reviews

About GEM Motoring Assist:

Originally established in 1932 as the Company of Veteran Motorists to combat the increasing number of road accidents, GEM Motoring Assist is the UK’s leading driving based Road Safety association. We bring our members dependable, rapid round-the-clock breakdown recovery assistance, and because our schemes cover people rather than vehicles, you’ll find us a whole lot more flexible than other breakdown providers.

Visit Website

Phone:

01342825676

Email:

enquiries@motoringassist.com

Location:

Station Road

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Easy to setup even for a techno phobe like me.I hope I never need your roadside assistance but my nephew told me you are good.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 hours ago
GEM is by far the best breakdown cover! It is the cheapest and the service is superb! Been with them for over 3 years now!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Quick and easy to join
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Quick and easy to use
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good breakdown service but if you have a family of 3 it is very expensive. Very inflexible to the point of being bolshy on the phone when trying to renew. Can't renew over the phone at weekends so your cover lapses and must wait48 hours befoce cover resumes.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Web site was easy to view able to confirm what was and was not covered. Joined quickly would recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
The recovery man was excellent, came promptly, friendly and extremely helpful. Great service
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Top service at an excellent price.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
I can only answer the question about joining the organisation which was very good, my enquiries were answered promptly and the level of cover seems excellent without an unaffordable price tag. I've always advocated for the need of such cover and indeed found myself in a slight hole recently when I had two tyre punctures on the same day thus leaving me stranded on the second occasion, this all happened within weeks of the expiry of my last recovery cover due to the company decision of not operating cover in my post code area anymore, I'd held that cover for three years travelling all over the UK in that time without the need of any assistance whatsoever! You might say an unlucky event! or was it the intervention of the Gods of the insurance industry? Here's to hopefully many more happy trouble free miles now I've found my new cover provider...
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Previously used GEM for a vehicle that was rather unreliable. Always sent someone to recover / fix the vehicle very quickly and communication always excellent. And the unlimited breakdowns with no excess is an amazing feature which no others offer at a price anywhere near as reasonable! I have recently purchased a Land Rover defender so I'm sure I will be requiring GEMs services again.. hopefully not too soon!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very simple to get cover for my motor home
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Easy website to navigate and pretty clear ts & cs. Seems like best value compared to the other major organisations but time will tell.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Getting membership for GEM was very easy any questions l had were answered. Lisa (l hope that is her name) was really helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Recommended by our son - a GEM member
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I have to say that the person that took my call (I think it was Chris Hollington) but I have not got my paperwork handy, could not have done more to assist. I cannot thank her enough for sorting the situation out. She is a great ambassador for your company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I made initial contact and was very impressed with the conversations I had with the staff. They spoke clearly, answered my questions concisely, and I liked the fact that GEM keeps things simple. I think some companies provide too many options which leads to confusion about what you are actually signing up for. So I joined the next day.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Quick and simple - that's how I like it !
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Having been with the AA for 23 years, it was time for change. Using the Recovery Plus for myself and my wife is a great benefit. Very easy to become a Gem member, I hope , should the need arise, that we will experience the benefits of an excellent organisation.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
easy to read clear policy document
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Left RAC after 40 years.. (waited 12 hours for help) Love this lot.. Friendly and feels like a mutual club not a global business.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
GEM Motoring Assist is rated 4.69 based on 2,534 reviews